A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Suzanne Cass

It is a pleasure to welcome Suzanne Cass to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Clear Skies we sat down for a chat. Thanks Suzanne! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book? I’m… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Suzanne Cass

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent

Title: The Summer Job Author: Lizzy Dent Published: April 13th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 2.5 stars Birdy just got her dream job.The problem is, it’s not hers. Warning: this is not your typical rom com. Have you ever imagined running away from your life? Well Birdy Finch didn’t just imagine it. She did… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Home Like Ours by Fiona Lowe

Title: A Home Like Ours Author: Fiona Lowe Published: March 5th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 576 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars A picturesque small town, a cosy community garden, a facade of tolerance and acceptance – but when three women with wildly different loyalties come together, what secrets and lies will be revealed? A timely novel exploring… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Home Like Ours by Fiona Lowe

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: How to Mend a Broken Heart by Rachael Johns

Title: How to Mend a Broken Heart Author: Rachael Johns Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Summer in New Orleans means hot days, long nights, spooky stories and surprising new beginnings. Felicity Bell has struggled to move on after her marriage broke down. Her ex has found love again, her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: How to Mend a Broken Heart by Rachael Johns

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · new release

New Release Book Review: Like Mother by Cassandra Austin

Title: Like Mother Author: Cassandra Austin Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Secrets, lies and crying babies, everyone has a breaking point. It’s 1969 and mankind has leapt up to the moon, but a young mother in small-town Australia can’t get past the kitchen door. Louise Ashland ­is exhausted – her husband,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Like Mother by Cassandra Austin

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Meredith Jaffe

It is a pleasure to welcome Meredith Jaffe to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Dressmakers of Yarrandarrah Prison we sat down for a chat. Thanks Meredith! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Meredith Jaffe

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Those Hamilton Sisters by Averil Kenny

Title: Those Hamilton Sisters Author: Averil Kenny Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Echo Publishing Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars An irresistible tale of secrets, love and redemption, for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Di Morrissey Will their mother’s scandalous past decide their future? The train which snaked into Noah Vale that verdant, midwinter afternoon brought with it fire, sending an… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Those Hamilton Sisters by Averil Kenny

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Emporium of Imagination by Tabitha Bird

Title: The Emporium of Imagination Author: Tabitha Bird Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A captivating novel of magical realism about a fantastical shop that brings comfort, peace and hope to those in need. You won’t want to miss the opening of this shop! From the author of A… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Emporium of Imagination by Tabitha Bird

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Amanda Hampson

It is a pleasure to welcome Amanda Hampson to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Lovebirds we sat down for a chat. Thanks Amanda! Hello Amanda. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews. I greatly appreciate… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Amanda Hampson

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: You Need to Know by Nicola Moriarty

Title: You Need to Know Author: Nicola Moriarty Published: April 7th 2021 Publisher: Harper Collins –AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From the bestselling author of The Ex and Those Other Women comes a thrilling family drama about the secrets we keep, the lies we tell and the truths that won’t stay hidden. Everybody’s hiding something … Jill, her three sons,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: You Need to Know by Nicola Moriarty