2022 Reviews · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Unbelieved by Vikki Petraitis

Title: The Unbelieved Author:  Vikki Petraitis Published: August 2nd 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Winner of the inaugural Allen & Unwin Crime Prize. ‘So you believed the alleged rapists over the alleged victim?’ Jane’s voice took on an indignant pitch. ‘Girls lie sometimes.’ I nodded. ‘And rapists lie all the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Unbelieved by Vikki Petraitis

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · Virtual Tour

#Blog Tour – While You Were in the Country by Eva Scott

Title: While You Were in the Country Author: Eva Scott Published: August 3rd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction AU Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars He’s finally met The One … and she’s dating his brother. Ant Murphy has spent his life picking up after his AFL star brother. So when he gets a phone call telling him that… Continue reading #Blog Tour – While You Were in the Country by Eva Scott

2022 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction

Beauty & Lace Book Review: A Caravan Like a Canary by Sasha Wasley

Title: A Caravan Like a Canary Author: Sasha Wasley Published: March 29th 2022 Publisher: Pantera Press Pages: 464 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating:  4 stars wo road trips. Twenty years apart. Can the memories of a troubled family past finally be put to rest? When Tara Button’s mother asks her to drive the bright yellow family caravan from one end of… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: A Caravan Like a Canary by Sasha Wasley

2022 Reviews · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense

Better Reading Preview: Stone Town by Margaret Hickey

Title: Stone Town Author: Margaret Hickey Published: July 1st 2022 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Stone Town is captivating new rural crime drama from the author of the bestselling Cutters End. With its gold-rush history long in the past, Stone Town has seen better days. And it’s now in the headlines for all… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Stone Town by Margaret Hickey

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release

New Release Book Review: The Reunion by Polly Phillips

Title: The Reunion Author: Polly Phillips Published: June 1st 2022 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A chance to reconnect.A chance to get revenge . . . Emily Toller has tried to forget her time at university and the events that led to her suddenly leaving under a cloud. She has done everything she… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Reunion by Polly Phillips

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Good Mother by Rae Cairns

Title: The Good Mother Author: Rae Cairns Published: March 30th 2022 Publisher: Harper Collins – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Shortlisted for the 2021 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Fiction She’s protected them from the truth. Can she save them from her past? Sarah Calhoun is a regular Sydney soccer mum, but she’s keeping… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Good Mother by Rae Cairns

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

Title: The Vet’s Country Holiday Author: Lily Malone Published: March 30th 2022 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars One irrepressible city girl plus a by-the-numbers accountant = a tricky equation… For city vet Isabella Passmore, the opportunity to pet-sit in the country knocks at the perfect time. Bring on that fresh air! But… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Whispering by Veronica Lando

Title: The Whispering Author: Veronica Lando Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: Harper Collins – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The whispering wild will take your child if you dare to look away … The stunning Aussie crime debut from the winner of the 2021 Banjo Prize for Fiction. Callum Haffenden swore he’d never return to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Whispering by Veronica Lando

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: A Town Like Clarence by Stella Quinn

Title: A Town Like Clarence Author: Stella Quinn Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars When Kirsty Fox goes on the run to escape a crash-and-burn at work, she finds a family she didn’t know she needed… A witty and warm rural romance perfect for readers of Rachael Johns and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Town Like Clarence by Stella Quinn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery

New Release Book Review: The Woman in the Library by Sulari Gentill

Title: The Woman in the Library Author: Sulari Gentill Published: June 1st 2022 Publisher: Ultimo Press Pages: 288 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Hannah Tigone, bestselling Australian crime author, is crafting a new novel that begins in the Boston Public Library: four strangers; Winifred, Cain, Marigold and Whit are sitting at the same table when a bloodcurdling scream breaks the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Woman in the Library by Sulari Gentill