2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological · thriller · war

Book Review: My Sister’s Bones by Nuala Ellwood

Title: My Sister’s Bones Author: Nuala Ellwood Published: January 30th 2017 Publisher: Penguin Books Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars ARE YOU BRAVE ENOUGH TO GO BACK? Kate Rafter is a successful war reporter. She’s the strong one. The one who escaped Herne Bay and the memories it holds. Her sister Sally didn’t. Instead, she… Continue reading Book Review: My Sister’s Bones by Nuala Ellwood

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · psychological · thriller

Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

Title: Baby Doll Author: Hollie Overton Published: February 27th 2017 Publisher: Arrow Pages: Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Crime RRP: $19.99 Rating: 5 stars Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt… Continue reading Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough

Title: Behind Her Eyes Author: Sarah Pinborough Published: February 1st 2017 Publisher: Harper Collins Australia Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction,  Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Why is everyone talking about the ending of Sarah Pinborough’s Behind Her Eyes? Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a… Continue reading Book Review: Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

Title: The Woman in Cabin 10 Author: Ruth Ware Published: August 29 2016 Publisher: Random House Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction,  Thriller, Suspense, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars This was meant to be the perfect trip. The Northern Lights. A luxury press launch on a boutique cruise ship. A chance for travel journalist Lo Blacklock to recover from a traumatic… Continue reading Book Review: The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

Title: In a Dark, Dark Wood Author: Ruth Ware Published: July 1st 2015 Publisher: Random House Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction,  Thriller, Suspense, Mystery RRP: $27.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Nora hasn’t seen Clare for ten years. Not since the day Nora walked out of her old life and never looked back. Until, out of the blue, an invitation to… Continue reading Book Review: In a Dark, Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

2017 Reviews · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: I See You by Clare Mackintosh

Title: I See You Author: Clare Mackintosh Published: July 28th 2016 Publisher: Sphere/Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction,  Contemporary, Thriller, Mystery, Crime RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars You do the same thing every day. You know exactly where you’re going. You’re not alone. When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined… Continue reading Book Review: I See You by Clare Mackintosh

2017 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon

Title: Try Not to Breathe Author: Holly Seddon Published: January 1st 2016 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Crime RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars For fans of Lianne Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French, an arresting debut novel of psychological suspense: a young journalist struggles to keep the demons of her alcoholism at bay as she… Continue reading Book Review: Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon