#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

Title: Devil’s Lair Author: Sarah Barrie Published: June 17th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie. A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past…… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

2019 Reviews · crime · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Woman in Darkness by Charlie Donlea

Title: The Woman in Darkness Author: Charlie Donlea Published: April 2nd 2019 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Charlie Donlea’s chilling new suspense thriller is the story of two women, separated by forty years, yet both inextricably linked by a series of horrific murders that took place in 1979. “She wondered if the mysterious woman… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Woman in Darkness by Charlie Donlea

2019 Reviews · Britain · crime · Guest Review · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

Guest Book Review: Dead at First Sight by Peter James

Title: Dead at First Sight Author: Peter James Published: May 14th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A man waits at a London airport for Ingrid Ostermann, the love of his life, to arrive. Across the Atlantic, a retired NYPD cop waits in a bar in Florida’s Key West for his first date… Continue reading Guest Book Review: Dead at First Sight by Peter James

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · domestic · mystery · thriller

Book Review: What Lies Beneath Us by Kirsty Ferguson

Title: What Lies Beneath Us Author: Kirsty Ferguson Published: 22nd February 2019 Publisher: Elephant Tree Publishing Pages: 286 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $20.00 Rating: 3.5 stars Jessica James had the perfect life. She had a good job, supportive friends, and her husband Geoff and her son Jack both adored her. Everything changed the moment she found out she… Continue reading Book Review: What Lies Beneath Us by Kirsty Ferguson

2019 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Guilty Party by Mel McGrath

Title: The Guilty Party Author: Mel McGrath Published: March 18th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars ‘Dark, thrilling, impossible to predict’ Erin Kelly, author of He Said She Said You did nothing. That doesn’t mean you’re innocent. On a night out, four friends witness a stranger in trouble. They decide to do… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Guilty Party by Mel McGrath

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Hunter by Jack Heath

Title: Hunter Author: Jack Heath Published: March 4th 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 424 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Timothy Blake returns, with an insatiable appetite, in the thrillingly addictive sequel to Hangman. Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across a body he wasn’t… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hunter by Jack Heath

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Ireland · mystery · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Scholar by Dervla McTiernan

Title: The Scholar Author: Dervla McTiernan Published: February 18th 2019 Publisher: Harper Collins AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac Reilly. Being brilliant has never been this dangerous … When Dr Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Scholar by Dervla McTiernan