2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · thriller

Book Review: Pretty Guilty Women by Gina Lamanna

Title: Pretty Guilty Women Author: Gina LaManna Published: September 24th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer – and they’re not telling. A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine. You… Continue reading Book Review: Pretty Guilty Women by Gina Lamanna

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Title: You Are Not Alone Author: Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen Published: February 25th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense , Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Shay Miller has three strikes against her: no job, no apartment, no love in her life. But when she witnesses a perfectly normal looking young woman about her age make the chilling decision… Continue reading New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Giveaway · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Long Bright River by Liz Moore & GIVEAWAY!

Title: Long Bright River Author: Liz Moore Published: January 7th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars KENSINGTON AVE, PHILADELPHIA: THE FIRST PLACE YOU GO FOR DRUGS OR SEX. THE LAST PLACE YOU WANT TO LOOK FOR YOUR SISTER. Mickey Fitzpatrick has been patrolling the 24th District for years. She knows… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Long Bright River by Liz Moore & GIVEAWAY!

2020 Reviews · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

Better Reading Preview: The Gilded Cage by Camilla Lackberg

Title: The Gilded Cage Author: Camilla Lackberg Published: March 23rd 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars All that glitters… People would kill to have Faye Adelheim’s life. She lives in an ultra-swanky apartment in the most exclusive area of Stockholm, she has a gorgeous husband who gives her everything… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: The Gilded Cage by Camilla Lackberg

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Our Dark Secret by Jenny Quintana

Title: Our Dark Secret Author: Jenny Quintana Published: February 11th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars From the author of The Missing Girl, Jenny Quintana’s gripping novel, Our Dark Secret, tells the story of two girls, two deaths and two decades of silence . . . The crazy girls, they called them… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Our Dark Secret by Jenny Quintana

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Riptides by Kirsten Alexander

Title: Riptides Author: Kirsten Alexander Published: February 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Set in Queensland during a time of tremendous social upheaval, Riptides is a gripping family drama about dreams, choices and consequences, from the author of the acclaimed Half Moon Lake. One bad decision can tear your world apart . . .… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Riptides by Kirsten Alexander

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Then She Vanishes by Claire Douglas

Today I am marking off my fourth #4 checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing and Do Not Disturb – an unputdownable story about a woman who snaps, and what her crime will stir up . . . That summer, the three girls had the world at their feet.… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Then She Vanishes by Claire Douglas