2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Personal Assistant by Kimberly Belle

Title: The Personal Assistant Author: Kimberly Belle Published: November 11th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars USA TODAY bestselling author Kimberly Belle returns with a deeply addictive thriller exploring the dark side of the digital world when an influencer’s assistant goes missing. When Alex first began posting unscripted family moments and motivational messages… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Personal Assistant by Kimberly Belle

2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Seven Sisters by Katherine Kovacic

Title: Seven Sisters Author: Katherine Kovacic Published: January 4th 2023 Publisher: Harper Collins – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Men get away with murder all the time. Now it’s our turn … A twisty, intriguing crime novel for fans of The Mother and The Family Doctor. Naomi started grief counselling prepared to run for cover as soon as her therapist,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Seven Sisters by Katherine Kovacic

2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Summer Party by Rebecca Heath

Title: The Summer Party Author: Rebecca Heath Published: January 10th 2023 Publisher: Head of Zeus Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars An atmospheric psychological thriller about a glamorous family living on the coast of southern Australia. 2023’s most addictive beach read. A perfect family. A devastating secret. Summer, 2000. In the tranquil town of Queen’s Point in southern Australia,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Summer Party by Rebecca Heath

2023 Reviews · Book Stack · contemporary fiction · domestic · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: The House of Now and Then by Jo Dixon

Title: The House of Now and Then Author: Jo Dixon Published: January 4th 2023 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 432 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Domestic, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars You should leave the past in the past … or should you? A vividly told, jaw-droppingly twisty and wholly engaging story about the consequences of discovering the truth. For readers of Sally… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The House of Now and Then by Jo Dixon

Audible · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · thriller

Audio Book Review: Geneva by Richard Armitage

Title: Geneva Author: Richard Armitage Published: October 20th 2022 Publisher: Audible Audio Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $24.99 Rating: 4 stars How far would you go for someone you love? Nobel Prize-winning scientist Sarah Collier has taken a step back from work to spend more time with her family. Movie nights with her husband Daniel and their daughter Maddie… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Geneva by Richard Armitage

2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · rural fiction · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Broad River Station by Fleur McDonald

Title: Broad River Station Author:  Fleur McDonald Published: November 1st 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Rural, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A young constable faces prejudice in a small country town, but the search for a missing child changes everything. A breathtaking novel of rural suspense from the bestselling Voice of the Outback. Mia, a… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Broad River Station by Fleur McDonald

2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six by Lisa Unger

Title: Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six Author: Lisa Unger Published: January 4th 2023 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Three couples rent a luxury cabin in the woods for a weekend getaway to die for in this chilling locked-room thriller What could be more restful, more restorative, than a weekend getaway with family and friends?… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six by Lisa Unger

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Next Girl by Pip Drysdale

Title: The Next Girl Author: Pip Drysdale Published: November 30th 2022 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Promising Young Woman meets High Fidelity in the dark and twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Sunday Girl, The Strangers We Know and The Paris Affair. A bad day at work. A drunken night. A rogue Instagram follow. That’s all… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Next Girl by Pip Drysdale

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: My Darling Daughter by JP Delaney

Title: My Darling Daughter Author: JP Delaney Published: September 13th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The child you never knewknows all your secrets . . . Out of the blue, Susie Jukes is contacted on social media by Anna, the girl she gave up for adoption fifteen years ago. But when they… Continue reading New Release Book Review: My Darling Daughter by JP Delaney

Book Stack · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Retribution by Sarah Barrie

Title: Retribution Author: Sarah Barrie Published: November 30th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Once a vigilante, now a cop … but Lexi Winter still plays by her own rules. A fast-paced, suspenseful thriller for readers of Candice Fox and Sarah Bailey. Ace hacker, ex-prostitute, Jack Daniels drinker and part-time… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Retribution by Sarah Barrie