2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Daisy Darker by Alice Feeney

Title: Daisy Darker Author: Alice Feeney Published: August 30th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $34.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Daisy Darker is an all-consuming tale of psychological suspense with a spectacular twist from the internationally bestselling author Alice FeeneyDaisy Darker’s family were as dark as dark can be, when one of them died all of them lied… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Daisy Darker by Alice Feeney

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Only Child Author: Kayte Nunn Published: August 31st 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Historical, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Almost every graduating class had a girl who disappeared. A decades-old crime threatens to tear apart three generations of women in this unputdownable mystery that will keep you gripped until its last heart-wrenching page. 1949 It is the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Favour by Nora Murphy

Title: The Favour Author: Nora Murphy Published: May 31st 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Leah Dawson and McKenna Hawkins had a lot in common, but they had never met. They are smart, professional women living in the same sunny, prosperous neighbourhood in lovely houses with picket fences and beautiful gardens.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Favour by Nora Murphy

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Last Party by Clare Mackintosh

Title: The Last Party Author: Clare Mackintosh Published: August 9th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars At midnight, one of them is dead. By morning, all of them are suspects . . . The launch of the stunning first crime series from the #1 Sunday Times bestseller and international sensation. INTRODUCING DC FFION MORGAN, IN THE… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Party by Clare Mackintosh

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Black River by Matthew Spencer

Title: Black River Author:  Matthew Spencer Published: May 31st 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 360 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Black River is the most compelling thriller you’ll read this year. A long, burning summer in Sydney. A young woman found murdered in the deserted grounds of an elite boarding school. A serial killer preying on victims… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Black River by Matthew Spencer

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The It Girl by Ruth Ware

Title: The It Girl Author: Ruth Ware Published: August 3rd 2022 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Everyone wanted her lifeSomeone wanted her dead It was Hannah who found April’s body ten years ago.It was Hannah who didn’t question what she saw that day.Did her testimony put an innocent man in prison? She… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The It Girl by Ruth Ware

2022 Reviews · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Unbelieved by Vikki Petraitis

Title: The Unbelieved Author:  Vikki Petraitis Published: August 2nd 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Winner of the inaugural Allen & Unwin Crime Prize. ‘So you believed the alleged rapists over the alleged victim?’ Jane’s voice took on an indignant pitch. ‘Girls lie sometimes.’ I nodded. ‘And rapists lie all the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Unbelieved by Vikki Petraitis

2022 Reviews · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Lying Beside You by Michael Robotham

Title: Lying Beside You Author: Michael Robotham Published: June 29th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars TWO MISSING WOMEN. ONE WITNESS. SO MANY LIES . . . The brand-new thriller by the number-one bestselling and award-winning master of crime Twenty years ago, Cyrus Haven’s family was murdered. Only he and his brother survived. Cyrus… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Lying Beside You by Michael Robotham

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Wrong Woman by J.P. Pomare

Title: The Wrong Woman Author: J.P. Pomare Published: July 27th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars IT WAS A TRAGIC ACCIDENT. WASN’T IT? A private investigator returning to the hometown he fled years ago becomes entangled in the disappearance of two teenage girls in this stunning literary crime thriller. Reid left the small… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Wrong Woman by J.P. Pomare

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: Out of Breath by Anna Snoekstra

Title: Out of Breath Author: Anna Snoekstra Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction AU Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A compulsive, nail-bitingly tense psychological thriller that takes its readers deep into the heart of a seemingly idyllic intentional community – that proves to be anything but…For readers of Anna Downes’ The Safe Place and Sarah Bailey’s The Housemate.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Out of Breath by Anna Snoekstra