#20BacklistIn2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · suspense · thriller

#20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

In a desperate bid to reduce the books that are collecting dust on my TBR shelves, I have decided to collaborate with another avid reader and fellow book reviewer, Nicole from Certified Book Addicts. The #20BACKLISTIN2020 challenge is a self paced challenge hosted by Jaylamm.Reads, Reading and Sunshine, and Cassidys.Bookshelf. The overall goal of this challenge is to read… Continue reading #20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Silent Wife by Karin Slaughter

Title: The Silent Wife Author: Karin Slaughter Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 496 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From the No.1 bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring WILL TRENT and SARA LINTON. ‘Simply one of the best thriller writers working today’ Gillian Flynn He watches. A woman runs… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Silent Wife by Karin Slaughter

2020 Reviews · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Patient by Jasper DeWitt

Title: The Patient Author: Jasper DeWitt Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 224 Genres:  Fiction, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $27.99 Rating: 3 stars The Silent Patient by way of Stephen King: Parker, a young, overconfident psychiatrist new to his job at a mental asylum, miscalculates catastrophically when he undertakes curing a mysterious and profoundly dangerous patient. In a… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Patient by Jasper DeWitt

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Lying Game by Ruth Ware

Today I am marking off my twenty sixth #26th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: From Pop Sugar Reading Challenge 2019 Prompt: The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author of Sunday Times bestsellers In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10 The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Lying Game by Ruth Ware

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Bluffs by Kyle Perry

Title: The Bluffs Author: Kyle Perry Published: July 2nd 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars I won’t walk alone by the mountain trees, or the hungry man will come for me . . . ‘Tense, atmospheric and unsettling, this book will stay with you long after you turn the last page, and long… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Bluffs by Kyle Perry

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Little White Lies by Philippa East

Title: Little White Lies Author: Philippa East Published: February 1st 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars She only looked away for a second… Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter. But seven years later,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Little White Lies by Philippa East

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Half Sister by Sandie Jones

Title: The Half Sister Author: Sandie Jones Published: May 26th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The Half Sister is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth’s The Mother-in-Law and Michelle Frances’ The Daughter. Her arrival will ruin everything Kate and Lauren. Sisters… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Half Sister by Sandie Jones

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Prey by L.A. Larkin

Title: Prey Author: L.A. Larkin Published: April 20th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 390 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Four murders. Four countries. One terrible secret. Olivia Wolfe, the hero of Devour, is back. A journalist who travels the world exposing heinous crimes, Wolfe has more enemies than most. But this time some very powerful people want… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Prey by L.A. Larkin

2020 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · Guest Review · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Find Them Dead by Peter James

Title: Find Them Dead Author: Peter James Published: May 12th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Roy Grace, creation of the award-winning author Peter James, unearths a powerful criminal network in Find Them Dead. A Brighton gangster is on trial for conspiracy to murder, following the death of a rival crime family… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find Them Dead by Peter James

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar

Title: Precious You Author: Helen Monks Takhar Published: March 23rd 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars She’s got your job. She wants your life… When Katherine first meets her new intern Lily, she’s immediately captivated. Young, beautiful and confident, Lily reminds Katherine of everything she once was… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar