Audible · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · thriller

Audio Book Review: Geneva by Richard Armitage

Title: Geneva Author: Richard Armitage Published: October 20th 2022 Publisher: Audible Audio Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $24.99 Rating: 4 stars How far would you go for someone you love? Nobel Prize-winning scientist Sarah Collier has taken a step back from work to spend more time with her family. Movie nights with her husband Daniel and their daughter Maddie… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Geneva by Richard Armitage

2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Tilt by Chris Hammer

Title: The Tilt Author: Chris Hammer Published: October 5th 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 496 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A man runs for his life in a forest.A woman plans sabotage. A body is unearthed. Newly-minted homicide detective Nell Buchanan returns to her home town, annoyed at being assigned a decades-old murder – a ‘file and forget’.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Tilt by Chris Hammer

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: My Darling Daughter by JP Delaney

Title: My Darling Daughter Author: JP Delaney Published: September 13th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The child you never knewknows all your secrets . . . Out of the blue, Susie Jukes is contacted on social media by Anna, the girl she gave up for adoption fifteen years ago. But when they… Continue reading New Release Book Review: My Darling Daughter by JP Delaney

Book Stack · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Retribution by Sarah Barrie

Title: Retribution Author: Sarah Barrie Published: November 30th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Once a vigilante, now a cop … but Lexi Winter still plays by her own rules. A fast-paced, suspenseful thriller for readers of Candice Fox and Sarah Bailey. Ace hacker, ex-prostitute, Jack Daniels drinker and part-time… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Retribution by Sarah Barrie

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Stay Awake by Megan Goldin

Title: Megan Goldin Author: Megan Goldin Published: August 16th 2022 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she is or how she got there. When she’s dropped off at the door of her brownstone, a stranger answers—a stranger… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Stay Awake by Megan Goldin

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Breathless by Amy McCulloch

Title: Breathless Author: Amy McCulloch Published: March 1st 2022 Publisher: Michael Joseph – Penguin Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars When you’re this high up, no one can hear you scream: an ice-cold thriller from an expert mountaineer turned bestselling author At the top of the world’s tallest mountains, there literally isn’t enough oxygen to breathe.… Continue reading Book Review: Breathless by Amy McCulloch

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Exiles by Jane Harper

Title: Exiles Author: Jane Harper Published: September 20th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars At a busy festival site on a warm spring night, a baby lies alone in her pram, her mother vanishing into the crowds. A year on, Kim Gillespie’s absence casts a long shadow as her friends and loved… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Exiles by Jane Harper

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Butcher and the Wren by Alaina Urquhart

Title: The Butcher and the Wren Author: Alaina Urquhart Published: September 20th 2022 Publisher: Michael Joseph – Penguin Books Australia Pages: 256 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars An addictive and chilling debut thriller from the co-host of True Crime podcast Morbid In the Louisiana bayou, a methodical killer with a taste for medical experimentation is hard at work completing his most harrowing… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Butcher and the Wren by Alaina Urquhart

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · psychological · suspense

New Release Book Review: The Soulmate by Sally Hepworth

Title: The Soulmate Author: Sally Hepworth Published: October 25th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $34.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Gabe is alone at the cliff’s edge. His arms are outstretched, palms facing the empty air. He said she jumped. He wouldn’t lie. Before the woman went over the cliff, Pippa and Gabe were happy. They had the kind… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Soulmate by Sally Hepworth

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery

New Release Book Review: The River Mouth by Karen Herbert

Title: The River Mouth Author: Karen Herbert Published: September 28th 2021 Publisher: Fremantle Press Pages: 256 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Fifteen-year-old Darren Davies is found facedown in the Weymouth River with a gunshot wound to his chest. The killer is never found. Ten years later, his mother receives a visit from the local police. Sandra’s best… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The River Mouth by Karen Herbert