#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: You Had It Coming by B.M. Carroll

Title: You Had It Coming Author: B.M. Carroll Published: May 13th 2021 Publisher: Viper Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars WOULD YOU SAVE THE MANWHO DESTROYED YOUR LIFE? When paramedic Megan Lowe is called to the scene of an attempted murder, all she can do is try to save the victim. But as the man is lifted… Continue reading New Release Book Review: You Had It Coming by B.M. Carroll

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

Better Reading Preview: Fromage by Sally Scott

Title: Fromage Author: Sally Scott Published: October 1st 2021 Publisher: Fremantle Press Pages: 224 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Journalist Alex Grant is enjoying the last days of her summer holiday in Croatia when she is accosted by an old school friend, Marie Puharich, and her odious brother, Brian, both there to attend the funeral of their fearsome grandfather’s… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Fromage by Sally Scott

2021 Reviews · Book club · contemporary fiction · crime · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell

Title: The Night She Disappeared Author: Lisa Jewell Published: July 20th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars From the global number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs: a missing woman, an abandoned mansion, family trauma, and deep buried secrets. It can only be Lisa Jewell! NOW AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER: the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell

2021 Reviews · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

Title: The Confession Author: Jo Spain Published: August 14th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4 stars Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear.… Continue reading Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Housemate by Sarah Bailey

Title: The Housemate Author: Sarah Bailey Published: August 31st 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Three housemates. One dead, one missing and one accused of murder. Dubbed the Housemate Homicide, it’s a mystery that has baffled Australians for almost a decade. Melbourne-based journalist Olive Groves worked on the story as a junior… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Housemate by Sarah Bailey

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

Better Reading Preview: Cutters End by Margaret Hickey

Title: Cutters End Author: Margaret Hickey Published: August 17th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A scintillating crime thriller, set in the South Australian outback town of Cutters End. A mysterious death on New Year’s Eve 1989 leads to a shocking murder investigation 32 years later . . . ‘Past… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Cutters End by Margaret Hickey

contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

Title: Dirty Little Secrets Author: Jo Spain Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley. FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want… Continue reading Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Something to Hide by Fleur McDonald

Title: Something to Hide Author:  Fleur McDonald Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A riveting new novel of rural suspense from the bestselling Voice of the Outback.With the sickening realisation that his cover has been blown, Detective Dave Burrows knows his family is in serious danger from the vicious stock… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Something to Hide by Fleur McDonald

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

Title: When You Are Mine Author: Michael Robotham Published: June 30th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For as long as we both shall live? A pulse-racing standalone thriller by the #1 bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, now a major TV seriesPhilomena McCarthy has defied the odds and become a promising young officer with the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

2021 Reviews · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Mitford Trial by Jessica Fellowes

Title: The Mitford Trial Author: Jessica Fellowes Published: November 10th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Historical, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars The fourth book in the hit The Mitford Murders series by international bestseller Jessica Fellowes sees trouble follow Unity Mitford into the family’s life A timeless whodunnit with the fascinating Mitford sisters at its heart, The Mitford Trial is inspired by… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Mitford Trial by Jessica Fellowes