#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Mirror Man by Fiona McIntosh

Title: Mirror Man Author: Fiona McIntosh Published: June 1st 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars On the streets of England, a hunter is on the loose. The highly anticipated new crime thriller in the DCI Jack Hawksworth series. ‘There is a connection, Jack. Find it, or you’ll never find him.’… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mirror Man by Fiona McIntosh

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release

New Release Book Review: The Girls Are All So Nice Here by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Title: The Girl Are All So Nice Here Author: Laurie Elizabeth Flynn Published: April 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: DNF A darkly intoxicating novel of female friendship and obsession that will keep you turning the pages, perfect for fans of My Dark Vanessa and The Virgin Suicides ––––––––––––––––– Nice girls can do… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Girls Are All So Nice Here by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release

New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

Title: Still Author: Matt Nable Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars STILL is an evocative, confronting and page-turning thriller from a brilliant Australian writer. If you loved THE DRY and SCRUBLANDS, you will love STILL. Darwin, Summer, 1963. The humidity sat heavy and thick over the town as Senior Constable Ned… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

Title: The Perfect Lie Author: Jo Spain Published: May 11th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Before You Knew My Name by Jacqueline Bublitz

Title: Before You Knew My Name Author: Jacqueline Bublitz Published: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars This is not just another novel about a dead girl. When she arrived in New York on her 18th birthday carrying nothing but $600 cash and a stolen camera, Alice Lee was looking for a… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Before You Knew My Name by Jacqueline Bublitz

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: One by One by Ruth Ware

Title: One by One Author: Ruth Ware Published: September 15th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Snow is falling in the exclusive alpine ski resort of Saint Antoine, as the shareholders and directors of Snoop, the hottest new music app, gather for a make or break corporate retreat to decide… Continue reading Book Review: One by One by Ruth Ware

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Girl Remains by Katherine Firkin

Title: The Girl Remains Author: Katherine Firkin Published: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars On the evening of September 22, 1998, three teenage girls venture out for a night of mischief in the coastal town of Blairgowrie. But only two return . . . For over twenty years the disappearance… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Girl Remains by Katherine Firkin

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Sanatorium by Sarah Pearse

Title: The Sanatorium Author: Sarah Pearse Published: February 16th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars High in the Swiss Alps, a luxury hotel opens in what was once a sanatorium, but the new design can’t hide the building’s dark history for long . . . This is the chilling debut from… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Sanatorium by Sarah Pearse

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · blog tour · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

#Blog Tour – The Chase by Candice Fox

Title: The Chase Author: Candice Fox Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars When more than 600 of the world’s most violent human beings pour out from Pronghorn Correctional Facility into the Nevada Desert, the biggest manhunt in US history begins. But for John Kradle, this is his one… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Chase by Candice Fox

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Ireland · mystery

Book Review: Holding by Graham Norton

Title: Holding Author: Graham Norton Published: October 6th 2016 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $22.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama; and yet its inhabitants are troubled. Sergeant PJ Collins hasn’t always been this overweight; mother of two Brid Riordan hasn’t always been an alcoholic; and elegant Evelyn Ross hasn’t… Continue reading Book Review: Holding by Graham Norton