2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · thriller

Book Review: Pretty Guilty Women by Gina Lamanna

Title: Pretty Guilty Women Author: Gina LaManna Published: September 24th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars Why would four women confess to the same murder? Only they know the answer – and they’re not telling. A sharp, twisty and utterly addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Liv Constantine. You… Continue reading Book Review: Pretty Guilty Women by Gina Lamanna

2020 International Male Author Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Fifty-Fifty by Steve Cavanagh

Title: Fifty-Fifty Author: Steve Cavanagh Published: February 25th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Two sisters on trial for murder. Both accuse each other.Who do YOU believe?The new novel from the bestselling author of THIRTEEN and TWISTED, Steve Cavanagh. Two sisters on trial for murder. They accuse each other. Who… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Fifty-Fifty by Steve Cavanagh

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Giveaway · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Long Bright River by Liz Moore & GIVEAWAY!

Title: Long Bright River Author: Liz Moore Published: January 7th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars KENSINGTON AVE, PHILADELPHIA: THE FIRST PLACE YOU GO FOR DRUGS OR SEX. THE LAST PLACE YOU WANT TO LOOK FOR YOUR SISTER. Mickey Fitzpatrick has been patrolling the 24th District for years. She knows… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Long Bright River by Liz Moore & GIVEAWAY!

#20BacklistIn2020 · #aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery

#20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: Second Sight by Aoife Clifford

In a desperate bid to reduce the books that are collecting dust on my TBR shelves, I have decided to collaborate with another avid reader and fellow book reviewer, Nicole from Certified Book Addicts. The #20BACKLISTIN2020 challenge is a self paced challenge hosted by Jaylamm.Reads, Reading and Sunshine, and Cassidys.Bookshelf. The overall goal of this challenge is to read… Continue reading #20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: Second Sight by Aoife Clifford

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Our Dark Secret by Jenny Quintana

Title: Our Dark Secret Author: Jenny Quintana Published: February 11th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars From the author of The Missing Girl, Jenny Quintana’s gripping novel, Our Dark Secret, tells the story of two girls, two deaths and two decades of silence . . . The crazy girls, they called them… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Our Dark Secret by Jenny Quintana

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense

New Release Book Review: Charlotte Pass by Lee Christine

Title: Charlotte Pass Author: Lee Christine Published: February 1st 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars When ski patroller Vanessa Bell discovers human bones high on Mount Stillwell at Charlotte Pass ski resort, Detective Sergeant Pierce Ryder of the Sydney Homicide Squad is called in to lead the investigative team. Arriving in… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Charlotte Pass by Lee Christine

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Riptides by Kirsten Alexander

Title: Riptides Author: Kirsten Alexander Published: February 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Set in Queensland during a time of tremendous social upheaval, Riptides is a gripping family drama about dreams, choices and consequences, from the author of the acclaimed Half Moon Lake. One bad decision can tear your world apart . . .… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Riptides by Kirsten Alexander