#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · Uncategorized

New Release Book Review: 99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

Title: 99 Percent Mine Author: Sally Thorne Published: January 29th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars Crush (n.): a strong and often short-lived infatuation, particularly for someone beyond your reach . . . Darcy Barrett has undertaken a global survey of men. She’s travelled the world, and can categorically say that no one measures up to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: 99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

2019 Reviews · Australian · historical fiction · new release

Release Day Book Review: Sweet Bitter Cane by G.S. Johnston

Title: Sweet Bitter Cane Author: G.S. Johnston Published: February 20th 2019 Publisher: MiaRebaRose Press Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $34.40 Rating: 5 stars Sweet Bitter Cane: An Italian-Australian World War II saga One woman. Two men. A war. Twenty-year-old Amelia marries Italo, a man she’s never met. To escape an Italy reeling from the Great War, she sails to him in Far North Queensland to… Continue reading Release Day Book Review: Sweet Bitter Cane by G.S. Johnston

2019 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · new release

Beauty & Lace Book Review: Not Bad People by Brandy Scott

Title: Not Bad People Author: Brandy Scott Published: January 29th 2019 Publisher: Harper Collins – AU Pages: 464 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars Three friends, thirty years of shared secrets, one impulsive gesture .. and a terrible accident. When friendship goes bad, someone has to pay. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Robyn Harding. It’s New Year’s Eve. Three… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: Not Bad People by Brandy Scott

Tea with Mrs B

Tea with Mrs B: Sonia Bellhouse

Welcome to Tea with Mrs B, an author interview series. Here to share a pot of tea and to chat about her new book, Fire and Ice, which released yesterday, is Sonia Bellhouse. Sonia Bellhouse lives in Australia after spending her formative years in England. Her passion for writing was inspired by Enid Blyton’s comment –… Continue reading Tea with Mrs B: Sonia Bellhouse

2019 Reviews · book bingo · classic · science fiction

#Book Bingo 2019 Round 4: ‘Themes of Science Fiction’ – The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Book Bingo 2019 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite bloggers, Theresa Smith Writes and The Book Muse. Each Saturday, on a fortnightly basis, beginning on Saturday 5th January 2019, Ashleigh, Theresa and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries. The Book Bingo 2019 card contains a total of 30… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2019 Round 4: ‘Themes of Science Fiction’ – The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood