2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Exiles by Jane Harper

Title: Exiles Author: Jane Harper Published: September 20th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars At a busy festival site on a warm spring night, a baby lies alone in her pram, her mother vanishing into the crowds. A year on, Kim Gillespie’s absence casts a long shadow as her friends and loved… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Exiles by Jane Harper

Advertisement

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Butcher and the Wren by Alaina Urquhart

Title: The Butcher and the Wren Author: Alaina Urquhart Published: September 20th 2022 Publisher: Michael Joseph – Penguin Books Australia Pages: 256 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars An addictive and chilling debut thriller from the co-host of True Crime podcast Morbid In the Louisiana bayou, a methodical killer with a taste for medical experimentation is hard at work completing his most harrowing… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Butcher and the Wren by Alaina Urquhart

2022 Reviews · Audible · contemporary fiction · psychological · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: The Curfew by T.M. Logan

Title: The Curfew Author: T.M. Logan Published: May 3rd 2022 Publisher: Bonnier Pages: 480 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $22.99 Rating: 5 stars Your son said he was home. WHY DID HE LIE? The new up-all-night thriller from the author of The Holiday, now a major NETFLIX Drama. I should have known something was wrong. I should have sensed it. Felt it… Continue reading Audio Book Review: The Curfew by T.M. Logan

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · psychological · suspense

New Release Book Review: The Soulmate by Sally Hepworth

Title: The Soulmate Author: Sally Hepworth Published: October 25th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $34.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Gabe is alone at the cliff’s edge. His arms are outstretched, palms facing the empty air. He said she jumped. He wouldn’t lie. Before the woman went over the cliff, Pippa and Gabe were happy. They had the kind… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Soulmate by Sally Hepworth

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Last Time I Lied by Riley Sager

Title: Last Time I Lied Author: Riley Sager Published: July 12th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 402 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $22.99 Rating: 4 stars Have you ever played two truths and a lie? Emma’s first summer away from home, she learned how to play the game. And she learned how to lie. Then three of her new friends went into… Continue reading Book Review: Last Time I Lied by Riley Sager

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Blame Game by Sandie Jones

Title: The Blame Game Author: Sandie Jones Published: August 30th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 336 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $34.99 Rating: 4 stars He came to me for help with his marriage. I was alone and afraid. She was there when I needed to talk. I needed to make him understand that he had to get away. I knew… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Blame Game by Sandie Jones

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke

Title: One of the Girls Author: Lucy Clarke Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: HarperCollins GB Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars WE WERE DYING FOR A HOLIDAY The six of us arrived on that beautiful Greek island dreaming of sun-drenched beaches and blood orange sunsets, ready to lose ourselves in the wild freedom of a weekend… Continue reading New Release Book Review: One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke

2022 Reviews · Audible · contemporary fiction · mystery · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: Hidden Pictures by Jason Rekulak

Title: Hidden Pictures Author: Jason Rekulak Published: June 28th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars The unforgettable debut thriller from Jason Rekulak with a twist you simply will not see coming… guaranteed to keep readers up at night. ‘I read Hidden Pictures and loved it. The surprises really surprise and it has that hard-to-achieve propulsiveness… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Hidden Pictures by Jason Rekulak

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The House Across the Lake by Riley Sager

Title: The House Across the Lake Author: Riley Sager Published: July 12th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The utterly gripping new novel from the internationally bestselling author. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW meets GONE GIRL in this Hitchcockian thriller – for fans of Ruth Ware and Stephen King. Recently widowed actress Casey… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The House Across the Lake by Riley Sager

2022 Reviews · Audible · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell

Title: The Family Upstairs Author: Lisa Jewell Published: March 3rd 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF INVISIBLE GIRL In a large house in London’s fashionable Chelsea, a baby is awake in her cot. Well-fed and cared for, she is happily waiting for someone to pick her… Continue reading Audio Book Review: The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell