2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Heights by Louise Candlish

Title: The Heights Author: Louise Candlish Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUR HOUSE, WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, COMES A NAIL-BITING STORY OF TRAGEDY AND REVENGE ‘Impossible to resist, impossible to predict, impossible to put down… this is an… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Heights by Louise Candlish

2021 Reviews · Book club · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Not a Happy Family by Shari Lapena

Title: Not a Happy Family Author: Shari Lapena Published: August 3rd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Suspense, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The new unputdownable thriller from the ‘queen of the one-sit read’, multi-million-copy bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When an elderly couple are found murdered, could their children be responsible? Every family has… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Not a Happy Family by Shari Lapena

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Twenty Years Later by Charlie Donlea

Title: Twenty Years Later Author: Charlie Donlea Published: August 3rd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Thriller, Suspense, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The terror attack that shocked the world … A decades-old murder about to be solved … A gripping new thriller from the author of the bestselling The Girl Who Was Taken. Releasing on the 20th anniversary of… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Twenty Years Later by Charlie Donlea

2021 Reviews · Book club · contemporary fiction · crime · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell

Title: The Night She Disappeared Author: Lisa Jewell Published: July 20th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars From the global number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs: a missing woman, an abandoned mansion, family trauma, and deep buried secrets. It can only be Lisa Jewell! NOW AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER: the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell

2021 Reviews · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

Title: The Confession Author: Jo Spain Published: August 14th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4 stars Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear.… Continue reading Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

Better Reading Preview: Cutters End by Margaret Hickey

Title: Cutters End Author: Margaret Hickey Published: August 17th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A scintillating crime thriller, set in the South Australian outback town of Cutters End. A mysterious death on New Year’s Eve 1989 leads to a shocking murder investigation 32 years later . . . ‘Past… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Cutters End by Margaret Hickey

contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

Title: Dirty Little Secrets Author: Jo Spain Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley. FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want… Continue reading Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · Read along · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Once There Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghy

Title: Once There Were Wolves Author: Charlotte McConaghy Published: August 3rd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From the author of the international bestseller Migrations comes a pulse-pounding new novel set in the wild Scottish Highlands Inti Flynn arrives in Scotland with her twin sister, Aggie, to lead a team tasked with… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Once There Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghy

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

Title: The Guilt Trip Author: Sandie Jones Published: June 29th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The Guilt Trip is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, and perfect for fans of T.M. Logan’s The Holiday. They went away as friendsThey came back as suspects . . . Jack and Rachel.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

Title: Deadman’s Track Author: Sarah Barrie Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one … Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry. A tragic accident, a terrible crime,… Continue reading Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie