#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

Better Reading Preview: Cutters End by Margaret Hickey

Title: Cutters End Author: Margaret Hickey Published: August 17th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A scintillating crime thriller, set in the South Australian outback town of Cutters End. A mysterious death on New Year’s Eve 1989 leads to a shocking murder investigation 32 years later . . . ‘Past… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Cutters End by Margaret Hickey

contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

Title: Dirty Little Secrets Author: Jo Spain Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley. FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want… Continue reading Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · Read along · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Once There Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghy

Title: Once There Were Wolves Author: Charlotte McConaghy Published: August 3rd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From the author of the international bestseller Migrations comes a pulse-pounding new novel set in the wild Scottish Highlands Inti Flynn arrives in Scotland with her twin sister, Aggie, to lead a team tasked with… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Once There Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghy

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

Title: The Guilt Trip Author: Sandie Jones Published: June 29th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The Guilt Trip is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, and perfect for fans of T.M. Logan’s The Holiday. They went away as friendsThey came back as suspects . . . Jack and Rachel.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

Title: Deadman’s Track Author: Sarah Barrie Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one … Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry. A tragic accident, a terrible crime,… Continue reading Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

Title: When You Are Mine Author: Michael Robotham Published: June 30th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For as long as we both shall live? A pulse-racing standalone thriller by the #1 bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, now a major TV seriesPhilomena McCarthy has defied the odds and become a promising young officer with the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

Title: Local Woman Missing Author: Mary Kubica Published: July 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars People don’t just disappear without a trace… Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · suspense

New Release Book Review: Legacy by Nora Roberts

Title: Legacy Author: Nora Roberts Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A powerful new standalone novel from global bestseller Nora Roberts – a story of a mother, a daughter and a traumatic past reawakened ‘If you’re after the perfect pick-me-up, take-me-away-from-the-world read, then she’s your woman’The Guardian The first time… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Legacy by Nora Roberts

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Her Last Holiday by C.L. Taylor

Title: Her Last Holiday Author: C.L Taylor Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: Avon GB -HarperCollins Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $24.99 Rating: 4 stars You come to Soul Shrink to be healed. You don’t expect to die. Two years ago, Fran’s sister Jenna disappeared on a wellness retreat in Gozo that went terribly wrong. Tom Wade, the now… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Her Last Holiday by C.L. Taylor

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Both of You by Adele Parks

Title: Both of You Author: Adele Parks Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Leigh Fletcher: happily married stepmum to two gorgeous boys goes missing on Monday. Her husband Mark says he knows nothing of her whereabouts. She simply went to work and just never came home.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Both of You by Adele Parks