2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Hunter by Jack Heath

Title: Hunter Author: Jack Heath Published: March 4th 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 424 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Timothy Blake returns, with an insatiable appetite, in the thrillingly addictive sequel to Hangman. Timothy Blake, ex-consultant for the FBI, now works in body-disposal for a local crime lord. One night he stumbles across a body he wasn’t… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hunter by Jack Heath

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Goodreads giveaway · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: The Girl Without Skin by Mads Peder Nordbo

Title: The Girl Without Skin Author: Mads Peder Nordbo Published: October 1st 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars They were near the edge of the glacier. The sea beneath the helicopter was dense with pack ice. In front of them, the endless whiteness stretched as far as the light could reach. It hurt his… Continue reading Book Review: The Girl Without Skin by Mads Peder Nordbo

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · rural fiction · suspense

New Release Book Review: Lawson’s Bend by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Title: Lawson’s Bend Author: Nicole Hurley-Moore Published: February 4th 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 328 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural, Mystery, Crime, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For a long time Lawson’s Bend had held little for Henny. Almost ten years ago she’d got out and vowed never to come back. But sometimes things change . . . In the hot summer… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Lawson’s Bend by Nicole Hurley-Moore

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Adventure · Africa · contemporary fiction · suspense

Book Review: Nature of the Lion by T.M. Clark

Title: Nature of the Lion Author: T.M. Clark Published: November 19th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars An all-new vivid, action-packed adventure across the African landscape in the tradition of Tony Park and Wilbur Smith, from Australian thriller writer, T.M. Clark. Hiding from the law, they never expected to be caught in the crosshairs… Continue reading Book Review: Nature of the Lion by T.M. Clark

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

#Book Bingo 2019 Round 3: ‘Book set in the Australian mountains’ – The Bus on Thursday by Shirley Barrett

Book Bingo 2019 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite bloggers, Theresa Smith Writes and The Book Muse. Each Saturday, on a fortnightly basis, beginning on Saturday 5th January 2019, Ashleigh, Theresa and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries. The Book Bingo 2019 card contains a total of 30… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2019 Round 3: ‘Book set in the Australian mountains’ – The Bus on Thursday by Shirley Barrett

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Title: An Anonymous Girl Author: Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen Published: December 27th 2018 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense , Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The no 1. New York Times bestseller from the authors of The Wife Between Us. Seeking women ages 18-32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed. When Jessica Farris signs up for… Continue reading New Release Book Review: An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · New Zealand · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Call Me Evie by J.P. Pomare

Title: Call Me Evie Author: J.P. Pomare Published: December 27th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars DON’T TRUST HIM. IT WASN’T ME. IT COULDN’T HAVE BEEN ME. Meet Evie, a young woman held captive by a man named Jim in the isolated New Zealand beach town of Maketu. Jim says he’s hiding Evie to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Call Me Evie by J.P. Pomare