#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

Title: All About Ella Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars At 70, and widowed, Ella is about to find out that blood is not always thicker than water. A wise and warm-hearted story about aging, family and community for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Night Train To Berlin by Melanie Hudson

Title: The Night Train To Berlin Author: Melanie Hudson Published: November 3rd 2021 Publisher: One More Chapter GB Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars ‘A mesmerising story of love and hope…the best book that I have read this year’ Penny, Reader Review The most heartbreaking historical fiction novel you will read this year from the USA Today bestseller!A train… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Night Train To Berlin by Melanie Hudson

2021 Reviews · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release

#Blog Tour – The Fatal Dance by Berndt Sellheim

Title: The Fatal Dance Author: Berndt Sellheim Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: HarperCollins AU Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A dizzingly intelligent and compulsive work of fiction from an outstanding new Australian writer. Redmond Campbell’s luck has just taken a turn for the worse. His dog’s dead, his wife, Bea, has landed in prison, and he has to… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Fatal Dance by Berndt Sellheim

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Heights by Louise Candlish

Title: The Heights Author: Louise Candlish Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUR HOUSE, WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, COMES A NAIL-BITING STORY OF TRAGEDY AND REVENGE ‘Impossible to resist, impossible to predict, impossible to put down… this is an… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Heights by Louise Candlish

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

Title: Love & Virtue Author: Diana Reid Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Ultimo Press Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Feminism, power and sex play out through the eyes of young Australian uni students in a contemporary narrative that is fiercely authentic Whenever I say I was at university with Eve, people ask me what she was like, sceptical… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

2021 Reviews · Book club · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Not a Happy Family by Shari Lapena

Title: Not a Happy Family Author: Shari Lapena Published: August 3rd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Thriller, Suspense, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The new unputdownable thriller from the ‘queen of the one-sit read’, multi-million-copy bestselling author of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When an elderly couple are found murdered, could their children be responsible? Every family has… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Not a Happy Family by Shari Lapena

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns

Title: Outback Secrets Author: Rachael Johns Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Small Town, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Keeping secrets comes naturally to him … but will it ruin his chance at love? Liam Castle knows the secrets of everyone in Bunyip Bay. As the owner of the pub, he’s heard it all –… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Nine Lives by Danielle Steel

Title: Nine Lives Author: Danielle Steel Published: July 13th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 272 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 2.5 stars Nine Lives is a thought-provoking story of lost love and new beginnings, by the number one bestseller Danielle Steel. After a carefree childhood, Maggie Kelly came of age in the shadow of grief. Her father, a daredevil pilot, died when she… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Nine Lives by Danielle Steel

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: At the End of the Day by Liz Byrski

Title: At the End of the Day Author: Liz Byrski Published: September 28th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Pages: 336 Rating: 4 stars When Mim Squires and Mathias Vander are stranded together on a disrupted flight home to Perth, they are surprised to find that they have much in common. Mim owns a bookshop, Mathias is a writer, and both are… Continue reading New Release Book Review: At the End of the Day by Liz Byrski

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Tea Ladies of St Jude’s Hospital by Joanna Nell

Title: The Tea Ladies of St Jude’s Hospital Author: Joanna Nell Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The heartwarming and hilarious new novel by the author of cherished bestsellers, The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village and The Great Escape from Woodlands Nursing Home The Marjorie Marshall Memorial Cafeteria has been serving refreshments and raising… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Tea Ladies of St Jude’s Hospital by Joanna Nell