historical fiction · new release · 2022 Reviews

New Release Book Review: The French Agent by Belinda Alexandra

Title: The French Agent Author: Belinda Alexandra Published: September 7th 2022 Publisher: Harper Collins – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A world in chaos. Two very different women. And the mystery of the man who may connect them. The stunning new novel from beloved Australian storyteller Belinda Alexandra. Paris 1946: Sabine Brouillette is a war crimes investigator with the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The French Agent by Belinda Alexandra

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Her Outback Home by Leanne Lovegrove

Title: Her Outback Home Author: Leanne Lovegrove Published: September 16th 2022 Publisher: Leanne Lovegrove Pages: 297 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 4 stars How far would you go to save your family home? Hannah Wallace is totally committed to save Boondaburra Bush Resort at Carnarvon Gorge, except the resort is struggling. She’s also cared for her father and brother, since their mother left 18… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Her Outback Home by Leanne Lovegrove

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Daisy Darker by Alice Feeney

Title: Daisy Darker Author: Alice Feeney Published: August 30th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $34.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Daisy Darker is an all-consuming tale of psychological suspense with a spectacular twist from the internationally bestselling author Alice FeeneyDaisy Darker’s family were as dark as dark can be, when one of them died all of them lied… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Daisy Darker by Alice Feeney

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Retreat by Sarah Pearse

Title: The Retreat Author: Sarah Pearse Published: July 19th 2022 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars DS Elin Warner returns in the addictive new thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times and Top Ten New York Times bestselling author of 2021’s biggest-selling debut, The Sanatorium. Most are here to recharge and refresh.But someone’s here for revenge . . . The… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Retreat by Sarah Pearse

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · Read along · Tandem Collective Readalong

New Release Book Review: Marshmallow by Victoria Hannan

Title: Marshmallow Author: Victoria Hannan Published: August 31st 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars A year ago the house had been full of life, of noise, of love. Now there were long stretches of silence that settled between them like a fog so dense it made it hard to see a way out, made it… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Marshmallow by Victoria Hannan

blog tour · Interview · new release

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Katie McMahon

It is a pleasure to welcome Katie McMahon to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Accident we sat down for a chat. Thanks Katie! Hello Katie. It is my pleasure to welcome you to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews. I greatly appreciate… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Katie McMahon

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Five Bush Weddings by Clare Fletcher

Title: Five Bush Weddings Author: Clare Fletcher Published: August 2nd 2022 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars As a photographer, Stevie’s been to enough bush weddings to last a lifetime. When’s it going to be all about her? With her ex soon to be married, her mum back on the dating scene, and her best friend threatening… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Five Bush Weddings by Clare Fletcher

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview · new release

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Kirsty Manning

It is a pleasure to welcome Kirsty Manning to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Paris Mystery we sat down for a chat. Thanks Kirsty! Hello Kirsty. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews.… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Kirsty Manning

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · Tandem Collective Readalong

New Release Book Review: Here for the Right Reasons by Jodi McAlister

Title: Here for the Right Reasons Author: Jodi McAlister Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3.5 stars A hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy that examines how the unlikeliest of loves can bloom in – well, the most likely of places. Perfect for fans of The Hating Game and The Spanish Love Deception. When Cece James… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Here for the Right Reasons by Jodi McAlister

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Only Child Author: Kayte Nunn Published: August 31st 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Historical, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Almost every graduating class had a girl who disappeared. A decades-old crime threatens to tear apart three generations of women in this unputdownable mystery that will keep you gripped until its last heart-wrenching page. 1949 It is the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn