2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

Title: The Road Trip Author: Beth O’Leary Published: April 27th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, BETH O’LEARY. Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend’s wedding in rural Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Falling by T.J. Newman

Title: Falling Author: T.J. Newman Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 300 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars You just boarded a flight to New York. There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard. What you don’t know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot’s family was kidnapped. For his family to live, everyone on your… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Falling by T.J. Newman

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Take Me Home by Karly Lane

Title: Take Me Home Author: Karly Lane Published: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 344 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars When Elle Kinnaird takes the plunge and travels from her rural small-town life to the misty legends of her ancestors in the Scottish highlands, she finds that it’s a big world after all. A heartwarming novel about new beginnings,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Take Me Home by Karly Lane

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Hidden Valley by Annie Seaton

Title: Hidden Valley Author: Annie Seaton Published: March 28th 2021 Publisher: Self Published Pages: 380 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Happily working on her family’s macadamia farm in the rolling hills of northern New South Wales, Dee Peters receives an enigmatic letter hinting of family secrets, and the prospect of her inheriting a cattle station in the Northern… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hidden Valley by Annie Seaton

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release

New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

Title: Still Author: Matt Nable Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars STILL is an evocative, confronting and page-turning thriller from a brilliant Australian writer. If you loved THE DRY and SCRUBLANDS, you will love STILL. Darwin, Summer, 1963. The humidity sat heavy and thick over the town as Senior Constable Ned… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

#aww2021 · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Truth About Her by Jacqueline Maley

Title: The Truth About Her Author: Jacqueline Maley Published: April 7th 2021 Publisher: 4th Estate AU – HarperCollins Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars How can you write other people’s stories, when you won’t admit the truth of your own? An absorbing, moving, ruefully tender, witty and wise novel of marriage, motherhood and the paths we… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Truth About Her by Jacqueline Maley

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Last Reunion Author: Kayte Nunn Published: March 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Five women come together at a New Year’s Eve party after decades apart, in this thrilling story of desire, revenge and courage, based on a brave group of Australian and British WWII servicewomen Burma, 1945. Bea, Plum, Bubbles, Joy and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

Title: A Week to Remember Author: Esther Campion Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

Title: Savannah’s Secret Author: Mandy Magro Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Starting over was never going to be easy, especially as he’s looking for the one thing she can’t give … the truth. Set in the heart of the Australian countryside comes a compelling romance with a touch of… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: From Where I Fell by Susan Johnson

Title: From Where I Fell Author: Susan Johnson Published: March 2nd 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars An anguished email from Pamela Robinson in Australia to her ex-husband in Paris accidentally ends up in the inbox of New York State teacher Chrisanthi Woods. Chrisanthi is sympathetic to Pamela’s struggles and the women begin to tell… Continue reading New Release Book Review: From Where I Fell by Susan Johnson