2022 Reviews · Book Stack · contemporary fiction · detective · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Murder Most Fancy by Kelly McCourt

Title: Murder Most Fancy Author: Kellie McCourt Published: January 5th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 464 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Detective RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars She’s not responsible for the corpse this time. Okay, maybe just a little bit. Our favourite socialite and felon are back in a madcap new sleuthing adventure … for readers of Janet Evanovich and Kerry… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Murder Most Fancy by Kelly McCourt

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Book Stack · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Last of the Apple Blossom by Mary-Lou Stephens

Title: The Last of the Apple Blossom Author: Mary-Lou Stephens Published: July 27th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 464 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The fire took everything – except two women’s fighting spirits. A sweeping, big-hearted Australian family saga for readers of Judy Nunn and Victoria Purman. 7 February, 1967. Walls of flame reduce much of Tasmania… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last of the Apple Blossom by Mary-Lou Stephens