#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

Title: Devil’s Lair Author: Sarah Barrie Published: June 17th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie. A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past…… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

#aww2019 · Australian · contemporary fiction · literary · new release

New Release Book Review: Hitch by Kathryn Hind

Title: Hitch Author: Kathryn Hind Published: June 4th 2019 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 256 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Winner of the inaugural Penguin Literary Prize. Amelia stands beside a highway in the Australian desert, alone except for her dog and the occasional road train that speeds past her raised thumb. After her mother’s funeral, Amelia was confronted by Zach… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Hitch by Kathryn Hind

#aww2019 · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Wildflower Ridge by Maya Linnell

Title: Wildflower Ridge Author: Maya Linnell Published: June 3rd 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Four sisters, one farm and a second chance at following your heart Penny McIntyre loves her life as an ambitious city professional, with a marketing team at her fingertips and a promotion just within reach. So when she’s… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Wildflower Ridge by Maya Linnell

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Blessing in Disguise by Danielle Steel

Title: Blessing in Disguise Author: Danielle Steel Published: May 14th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars Isabelle McAvoy is a private art consultant who started her career as a curator in an important downtown gallery in New York. Now she has her own clients who range from famous collectors to the newly rich, hungry to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Blessing in Disguise by Danielle Steel

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense

New Release Book Review: Life Before by Carmel Reilly

Title: Life Before Author: Carmel Reilly Published: May 6th 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Suspense and family secrets surround a pair of estranged siblings in a compelling debut thriller. She knew she should talk to him. But what could she say? Once there had been blame to apportion, rage to hurl.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Life Before by Carmel Reilly

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Love Song by Sasha Wasley

Title: Love Song Author: Sasha Wasley Published: June 4th 2019 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Rural, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The heart-warming new rural romance novel from the acclaimed author of Dear Banjo and True Blue. There was something about Charlie. Something about the way he questioned and teased her, brought her outside of herself … the way he’d made her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love Song by Sasha Wasley