#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: A Good Life by Leanne Lovegrove

Title: A Good Life Author: Leanne Lovegrove Published: October 15th 2021 Publisher: Leanne Lovegrove Pages: 311 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 4 stars Greta Johnson made a dreadful mistake. A two million dollar mistake. Unemployed and afraid she flees to her eccentric old aunt, a noted artist living in a ramshackle cottage in secluded rural hinterland. Life has never seemed more… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Good Life by Leanne Lovegrove

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Mandy Magro

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Mandy Magro back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Road to Rosalee we sat down for a chat. Thanks Mandy! Hello Mandy. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Mandy Magro

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance

New Release Book Review: Summer of Serenity by Nicola Marsh

Title: Summer of Serenity Author: Nicola Marsh Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Opposites clash in the addictive new small-town romance from USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh. A slick city boy with a mission. A free-spirited country girl with a cause. Fireworks are guaranteed… Upstanding principal Jy Atherton dreads the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Summer of Serenity by Nicola Marsh

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Darry Fraser

It is a pleasure to welcome back Darry Fraser to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Prodigal Sister we sat down for a chat. Thanks Darry! Hello Darry. Welcome back to Mrs B’s Book Reviews! I greatly appreciate the time you have… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Darry Fraser

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new adult · war

New Release Book Review: The Spy’s Wife by Fiona McIntosh

Title: The Spy’s Wife Author: Fiona McIntosh Published: November 2nd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Historical, War RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars The highly anticipated new historical adventure from the bestselling author of The Champagne War. Evie, a widow and stationmaster’s daughter, can’t help but look out for the weekly visit of the handsome man she and her sister call the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Spy’s Wife by Fiona McIntosh

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

Title: All About Ella Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars At 70, and widowed, Ella is about to find out that blood is not always thicker than water. A wise and warm-hearted story about aging, family and community for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Night Train To Berlin by Melanie Hudson

Title: The Night Train To Berlin Author: Melanie Hudson Published: November 3rd 2021 Publisher: One More Chapter GB Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars ‘A mesmerising story of love and hope…the best book that I have read this year’ Penny, Reader Review The most heartbreaking historical fiction novel you will read this year from the USA Today bestseller!A train… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Night Train To Berlin by Melanie Hudson

2021 Reviews · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release

#Blog Tour – The Fatal Dance by Berndt Sellheim

Title: The Fatal Dance Author: Berndt Sellheim Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: HarperCollins AU Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A dizzingly intelligent and compulsive work of fiction from an outstanding new Australian writer. Redmond Campbell’s luck has just taken a turn for the worse. His dog’s dead, his wife, Bea, has landed in prison, and he has to… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Fatal Dance by Berndt Sellheim

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Heights by Louise Candlish

Title: The Heights Author: Louise Candlish Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUR HOUSE, WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD, COMES A NAIL-BITING STORY OF TRAGEDY AND REVENGE ‘Impossible to resist, impossible to predict, impossible to put down… this is an… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Heights by Louise Candlish

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

Title: Love & Virtue Author: Diana Reid Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Ultimo Press Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Feminism, power and sex play out through the eyes of young Australian uni students in a contemporary narrative that is fiercely authentic Whenever I say I was at university with Eve, people ask me what she was like, sceptical… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love & Virtue by Diana Reid