A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

It is a pleasure to welcome Stella Quinn to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Vet from Snowy River we sat down for a chat. Thanks Stella! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

Title: A Week to Remember Author: Esther Campion Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

Title: Savannah’s Secret Author: Mandy Magro Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Starting over was never going to be easy, especially as he’s looking for the one thing she can’t give … the truth. Set in the heart of the Australian countryside comes a compelling romance with a touch of… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Elodie Cheesman

It is a pleasure to welcome Elodie Cheesman to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Love, in Theory we sat down for a chat. Thanks Elodie! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book?… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Elodie Cheesman

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: From Where I Fell by Susan Johnson

Title: From Where I Fell Author: Susan Johnson Published: March 2nd 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars An anguished email from Pamela Robinson in Australia to her ex-husband in Paris accidentally ends up in the inbox of New York State teacher Chrisanthi Woods. Chrisanthi is sympathetic to Pamela’s struggles and the women begin to tell… Continue reading New Release Book Review: From Where I Fell by Susan Johnson

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

Title: The Perfect Lie Author: Jo Spain Published: May 11th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Jam Queens by Josephine Moon

Title: The Jam Queens Author: Josephine Moon Published: April 13th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The heartwarming new family drama from the bestselling author of The Cake Maker’s Wish Award-winning jam maker Aggie is determined to take her Barossa Valley cafe to new heights. She has put the pain of unsuccessful IVF treatments and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Jam Queens by Josephine Moon

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Before You Knew My Name by Jacqueline Bublitz

Title: Before You Knew My Name Author: Jacqueline Bublitz Published: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars This is not just another novel about a dead girl. When she arrived in New York on her 18th birthday carrying nothing but $600 cash and a stolen camera, Alice Lee was looking for a… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Before You Knew My Name by Jacqueline Bublitz

2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Paris Collaborator by A.W. Hammond

Title: The Paris Collaborator Author: A.W. Hammond Published: May 4th 2021 Publisher: Echo Publishing Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars He’ll do anything to save her … even work for the enemy. August, 1944. In German-occupied Paris, former schoolteacher Auguste Duchene has stumbled upon an unusual way to survive: he finds missing people. When he’s approached by the French Resistance… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Paris Collaborator by A.W. Hammond

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Tanya Heaslip

It is a pleasure to welcome Tanya Heaslip to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Beyond Alice we sat down for a chat. Thanks Tanya! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book? Oh,… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Tanya Heaslip