2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Five Bush Weddings by Clare Fletcher

Title: Five Bush Weddings Author: Clare Fletcher Published: August 2nd 2022 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars As a photographer, Stevie’s been to enough bush weddings to last a lifetime. When’s it going to be all about her? With her ex soon to be married, her mum back on the dating scene, and her best friend threatening… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Five Bush Weddings by Clare Fletcher

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview · new release

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Kirsty Manning

It is a pleasure to welcome Kirsty Manning to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Paris Mystery we sat down for a chat. Thanks Kirsty! Hello Kirsty. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews.… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Kirsty Manning

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · Tandem Collective Readalong

New Release Book Review: Here for the Right Reasons by Jodi McAlister

Title: Here for the Right Reasons Author: Jodi McAlister Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3.5 stars A hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy that examines how the unlikeliest of loves can bloom in – well, the most likely of places. Perfect for fans of The Hating Game and The Spanish Love Deception. When Cece James… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Here for the Right Reasons by Jodi McAlister

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance

Book Review: The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

Title: The Love Hypothesis Author: Ali Hazelwood Published: October 12th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3.5 stars An irresistibly pitch-perfect romcom from a new and exciting voice. Already a tiktok sensation, everyone will soon know the name Ali Hazelwood. ‘Contemporary romance’s unicorn: the elusive marriage of deeply brainy and delightfully escapist.’ Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling… Continue reading Book Review: The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Only Child Author: Kayte Nunn Published: August 31st 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Historical, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Almost every graduating class had a girl who disappeared. A decades-old crime threatens to tear apart three generations of women in this unputdownable mystery that will keep you gripped until its last heart-wrenching page. 1949 It is the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Favour by Nora Murphy

Title: The Favour Author: Nora Murphy Published: May 31st 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Leah Dawson and McKenna Hawkins had a lot in common, but they had never met. They are smart, professional women living in the same sunny, prosperous neighbourhood in lovely houses with picket fences and beautiful gardens.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Favour by Nora Murphy

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · modern romance

Book Review: Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

Title: Regretting You Author: Colleen Hoover Published: December 10th 2019 Publisher: Amazon Publishing Pages: 365 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Modern Romance RRP: $21.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The #1 Wall Street Journal bestseller that People Magazine calls “a poignant, addictive read.” From #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters.… Continue reading Book Review: Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Last Party by Clare Mackintosh

Title: The Last Party Author: Clare Mackintosh Published: August 9th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars At midnight, one of them is dead. By morning, all of them are suspects . . . The launch of the stunning first crime series from the #1 Sunday Times bestseller and international sensation. INTRODUCING DC FFION MORGAN, IN THE… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Party by Clare Mackintosh

2022 Reviews · non-fiction · true crime

Book Review: The Schoolgirl Strangler by Katherine Kovacic

Title: The Schoolgirl Strangler Author: Katherine Kovacic Published: January 5th 2021 Publisher: Echo Publishing Pages: 320 Genres: Non Fiction, True Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The shocking true story of a serial killer in 1930s Melbourne. November, 1930. One sunny Saturday afternoon, 12-year-old Mena Griffiths was playing in the park w hen she w as lured away by an unknown man. Hours later, her… Continue reading Book Review: The Schoolgirl Strangler by Katherine Kovacic

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Wedding Party by Cathy Kelly

Title: The Wedding Party Author: Cathy Kelly Published: July 26th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars Four sisters.One secret.A day they’ll never forget… The story follows the four Robicheaux sisters as they return home for their parents’ wedding, at the beautiful Hotel Sorrento where they all grew up as children. For the first time in 15 years,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Wedding Party by Cathy Kelly