#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: Bottlebrush Creek by Maya Linnell

Title: Bottlebrush Creek Author: Maya Linnell Published: June 2nd 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A pitch-perfect rural romance of changing relationships and family ties from the bestselling author of Wildflower Ridge. Between managing a bustling beauty salon, hectic volunteer commitments and the lion’s share of parenting two-year-old Claudia, Angie McIntyre barely… Continue reading New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: Bottlebrush Creek by Maya Linnell

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · Giveaway · new release

New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: Better Luck Next Time by Kate Hilton

Title: Better Luck Next Time Author: Kate Hilton Published: June 16th 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars A brilliant generational family comedy for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld and Nora Ephron, and television’s This Is Us, Offspring and Parenthood. ‘Kate Hilton’s writing reminds me of Nora Ephron’s work . . . Witty, poignant, and deeply… Continue reading New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: Better Luck Next Time by Kate Hilton

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · Giveaway · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Inheritance of Secrets by Sonya Bates & GIVEAWAY!

Title: Inheritance of Secrets Author: Sonya Bates Published: April 20th 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 432 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary/Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A brutal murder. A wartime promise. A quest for the truth. Kate Furnivall meets Caroline Overington in a gripping, page-turning mystery. No matter how far you run, the past will always find you. Juliet’s… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Inheritance of Secrets by Sonya Bates & GIVEAWAY!

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Giveaway · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Long Bright River by Liz Moore & GIVEAWAY!

Title: Long Bright River Author: Liz Moore Published: January 7th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars KENSINGTON AVE, PHILADELPHIA: THE FIRST PLACE YOU GO FOR DRUGS OR SEX. THE LAST PLACE YOU WANT TO LOOK FOR YOUR SISTER. Mickey Fitzpatrick has been patrolling the 24th District for years. She knows… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Long Bright River by Liz Moore & GIVEAWAY!

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Paris Model by Alexandra Joel & GIVEAWAY!

Title: The Paris Model Author: Alexandra Joel Published: January 20th 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Sometimes you have to lose everything to find yourself … A stunning novel of love, betrayal and family secrets for all fans of Fiona McIntosh and Natasha Lester. After a shocking discovery, Grace Woods leaves her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Paris Model by Alexandra Joel & GIVEAWAY!

Giveaway

Dymocks Book of the Year 2019 Giveaway Celebration: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

On December 3rd 2019, the Dymocks Book of the Year 2019 was announced as Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens, published by Hachette Australia. To celebrate this announcement, I am offering one lucky follower of Mrs B’s Book Reviews a chance to win a paperback copy of this five star title. All you have to do… Continue reading Dymocks Book of the Year 2019 Giveaway Celebration: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

2019 Reviews · Giveaway · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: The Clergyman’s Wife by Molly Greeley

Title: The Clergyman’s Wife Author: Molly Greeley Published: December 3rd 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 288 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars In this Pride and Prejudice-inspired novel, not everyone has the luxury of waiting for love. Charlotte Collins knows this well . . . Charlotte Collins, nee Lucas, is the respectable wife of Hunsford’s vicar, and sees to… Continue reading New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY: The Clergyman’s Wife by Molly Greeley

Audible · Giveaway

Giveaway celebration: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

To celebrate the release of Alli Sinclair’s  Burning Fields on Audible, Alli is offering one lucky follower of Mrs B’s Book Reviews a chance to win a copy of this wonderful historical fiction title in Audible format. All you have to do a leave a comment below before Wednesday 4th December 2019, 11pm (WST).  A… Continue reading Giveaway celebration: Burning Fields by Alli Sinclair

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · Giveaway · new release

New Release Book Review and Giveaway: Wolfe Island by Lucy Treloar

Title: Wolfe Island Author: Lucy Treloar Published: August 27th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Kitty Hawke, the last inhabitant of a dying island sinking into the wind-lashed Chesapeake Bay, has resigned herself to annihilation… Until one night her granddaughter blows ashore in the midst of a storm, desperate, begging for sanctuary. For years, Kitty has… Continue reading New Release Book Review and Giveaway: Wolfe Island by Lucy Treloar

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · Giveaway · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY : The Art of Dust by Mel A. Rowe

Title: The Art of Dust Author: Mel A. Rowe Published: May 23rd 2019 Publisher: Mel A. Rowe Pages: 268 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australia, Rural, Romance RRP: $2.77 (ebook) Rating: 4 stars Some summer loves you can never forget, found in a place where summer never ends and where you’ll discover the essence of the rugged and romantic outback of Australia’s Northern Territory, in this small-town series… Continue reading New Release Book Review & GIVEAWAY : The Art of Dust by Mel A. Rowe