2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · domestic · suspense · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Today I am marking off my twenty ninth #29th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances’s The Girlfriend and B A Paris’s Behind Closed Doors. There’s nothing that this mother wouldn’t do for her son . . .… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · domestic · new release · psychological

New Release Book Review: The Safe Place by Anna Downes

Title: The Safe Place Author: Anna Downes Published: June 30th 2020 Publisher: Affirm Press Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For struggling actress Emily Proudman, life in London is not working out as planned – in fact, it’s falling apart. So when she is offered a live-in job working for a wealthy family on… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Safe Place by Anna Downes

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · domestic

Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Day the Lies Began by Kylie Kaden

Title: The Day the Lies Began Author: Kylie Kaden Published: August 19th 2019 Publisher: Pantera Press Pages: 392 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating:  4 stars “It seemed simple at first – folding one lie over the next. She had become expert at feathering over the cracks to ensure her life appeared the same. But inside, it didn’t feel fixed.” It happened… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Day the Lies Began by Kylie Kaden

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · domestic · mystery · thriller

Book Review: What Lies Beneath Us by Kirsty Ferguson

Title: What Lies Beneath Us Author: Kirsty Ferguson Published: 22nd February 2019 Publisher: Elephant Tree Publishing Pages: 286 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $20.00 Rating: 3.5 stars Jessica James had the perfect life. She had a good job, supportive friends, and her husband Geoff and her son Jack both adored her. Everything changed the moment she found out she… Continue reading Book Review: What Lies Beneath Us by Kirsty Ferguson

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · domestic · life lit

New Release Book Review: A Life of Her Own by Fiona McCallum

Title: A Life of Her Own Author: Fiona McCallum Published: March 18th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction –  AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars When knowledge gives you the power to change your life … Alice Hamilton loved being a mature-age student, but now she’s finished her university degree she needs to find herself a career. But the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Life of Her Own by Fiona McCallum

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · domestic · life lit

Book Review: A Life Worth Living by Louise Guy

Title: A Life Worth Living Author:  Louise Guy Published: October 16th 2018 Publisher: Go Direct Publishing Pages: 346 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Leah Donaldson and Eve West may be identical twins, but their personalities and lives couldn’t be more different. A journalist, Leah is a caring, compassionate person who would do anything for those she loves, especially her… Continue reading Book Review: A Life Worth Living by Louise Guy

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · domestic

Book Review: Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer

Title: Before I Let You Go Author: Kelly Rimmer Published: February 27th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER. Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more… Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this moving page-turner from Australia’s Kelly Rimmer As children, sisters Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the… Continue reading Book Review: Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · domestic · life lit · new release · women's fiction

New Release Book Review: Sisters and Brothers by Fiona Palmer

Title: Sisters and Brothers Author: Fiona Palmer Published: August 28th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Domestic, Life Lit RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A poignant novel of heartbreak, adoption and family secrets Emma, a nurse and busy mother of three, has always dreamed of having a sister. Michelle, at 46, wonders if it’s too late to fall in love and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Sisters and Brothers by Fiona Palmer

2018 Reviews · Book Broadcast · contemporary fiction · crime · domestic · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller

Book Broadcast: The Last Mrs Parrish by Liv Constantine

Book Broadcast is a post I have created to help ease the load of the books I have for review. It is a great way to spread the word, providing recognition to an author or publisher for sending me a book to review. As my reviewing and blogging duties have stepped up a notch in… Continue reading Book Broadcast: The Last Mrs Parrish by Liv Constantine

2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · domestic · mystery · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: My Mother’s Secret by Sanjida Kay

Title: My Mother’s Secret Author: Sanjida Kay Published: May 23rd 2018 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Psychological, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Your mother has a secret. Do you really want to know what it is? Stella’s mum, Emma, has always been a little strange, but now she’s behaving really oddly. Stella is convinced her mother has… Continue reading New Release Book Review: My Mother’s Secret by Sanjida Kay