2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · small town

Book Review: The Vet From Snowy River by Stella Quinn

Title: The Vet from Snowy River Author: Stella Quinn Published: June 6th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Small Town RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A hot vet. A rebellious teenager. And meddling but well-meaning townsfolk. Vera gets more than she bargains for when she runs off to a new life in the country … A fresh and… Continue reading Book Review: The Vet From Snowy River by Stella Quinn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · Virtual Tour

#Blog Tour – While You Were in the Country by Eva Scott

Title: While You Were in the Country Author: Eva Scott Published: August 3rd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction AU Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars He’s finally met The One … and she’s dating his brother. Ant Murphy has spent his life picking up after his AFL star brother. So when he gets a phone call telling him that… Continue reading #Blog Tour – While You Were in the Country by Eva Scott

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

Title: The Vet’s Country Holiday Author: Lily Malone Published: March 30th 2022 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars One irrepressible city girl plus a by-the-numbers accountant = a tricky equation… For city vet Isabella Passmore, the opportunity to pet-sit in the country knocks at the perfect time. Bring on that fresh air! But… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · rural fiction · suspense

New Release Book Review: Rising Dust by Fleur McDonald

Title: Rising Dust Author:  Fleur McDonald Published: March 29th 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 376 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Rural, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Detective Dave Burrows returns in another breathtaking tale of rural suspense. After the family’s devastating tragedy, Detective Dave Burrows is crystal clear that his wife, Mel, is no longer interested in their marriage. Before Dave… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Rising Dust by Fleur McDonald

2022 Reviews · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: The Malle Girl by Jennifer Scoullar

Title: The Mallee Girl Author: Jennifer Scoullar Published: April 12th 2022 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A heart-warming new rural romance set in the Victorian High Country by the bestselling author of Brumby’s Run. Armed with nothing but some loose change and her beloved dog Duke, Mallee girl Pippa Black has finally found the courage… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Malle Girl by Jennifer Scoullar

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Summer at Kangaroo Ridge by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Title: Summer at Kangaroo Ridge Author:  Nicole Hurley-Moore Published: March 1st 2022 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Rural, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The Carrington family own the only pub in the small country town of Kangaroo Ridge. It’s been eight years since the five siblings became orphans and since twins Sebastian and Tamara stepped up to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Summer at Kangaroo Ridge by Nicole Hurley-Moore

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction

Book Review: Magpie’s Bend by Maya Linnell

Title: Magpie’s Bend Author: Maya Linnell Published: June 1st 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A pitch-perfect rural romance of community and family from the bestselling author of Bottlebrush Creek. ‘A ripping good read…Maya’s deep understanding of living in country Australia and down-to-earth good humour gives her story great authenticity…We can’t wait for the… Continue reading Book Review: Magpie’s Bend by Maya Linnell

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: Clouds on the Horizon by Penelope Janu

Title: Clouds on the Horizon Author: Penelope Janu Published: January 5th 2022 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 415 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Will a misunderstanding and past trauma stand in the way of profound attraction? Immovable determination meets irresistible charm in this delightful rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author – for readers of Rachael Johns, Karly… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Clouds on the Horizon by Penelope Janu

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Once Burnt, Twice Shy by Karly Lane

Title: Once Burnt, Twice Shy Author: Karly Lane Published: November 30th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 360 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Recently divorced mother-of-two Samantha Murphy agrees to house-sit for her parents for a few weeks-but when the house involves several hundred acres of farming and livestock, it’s a little more involved than the usual job. Sam… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Once Burnt, Twice Shy by Karly Lane

#aww2021 · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · small town

Book Review: Home Truths in Tumble Creek by Louise Forster

Title: Home Truths in Tumble Creek Author: Louise Forster Published: May 21st 2019 Publisher: Independent Pages: 302 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 3.5 stars She’s a chef, he’s a farmer/electrician, and together they discover Uncle Bob’s secret life, the Russian diplomat and the elusive Veronica. London-based chef, Jennifer Dove, loves her exciting, fast-paced life and she has every intention of returning to… Continue reading Book Review: Home Truths in Tumble Creek by Louise Forster