A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Cheryl Adnams

It is a pleasure to welcome Cheryl Adnams to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Bushranger’s Wife we sat down for a chat. Thanks Cheryl! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book?… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Cheryl Adnams

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Yankee Widow by Linda Lael Miller

Today I am marking off my thirty ninth #39th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: A richly layered saga set against the backdrop of the Civil War, In The Yankee Widow, gifted storyteller Linda Lael Miller explores the complexities and heartbreak that families experienced as men took up arms to preserve the nation… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Yankee Widow by Linda Lael Miller

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Second Chance Lane by Nicola Marsh

Title: Second Chance Lane Author: Nicola Marsh Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars From USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh comes a compelling story of love, redemption and community. When the past crashes into the future, there’s more than hearts on the line. Natasha Trigg leads a simple life… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Second Chance Lane by Nicola Marsh

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · suspense

New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

Title: Climbing Fear Author: Leisl Leighton Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie and Nora Roberts. His beloved home… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Fiona Greene

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Fiona Greene to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a short form author interview series. To help celebrate the release of One from the Heart – A Rivervue Community Theatre Romance Anthology, we sat down for a chat. Thanks Fiona! What is your drink… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Fiona Greene

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Daniel De Lorne

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Daniel De Lorne to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a short form author interview series. To help celebrate the release of One from the Heart – A Rivervue Community Theatre Romance Anthology, we sat down for a chat. Thanks Daniel! What is… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Daniel De Lorne

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Kaye Dobbie

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Kaye Dobbie to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a short form author interview series. Kaye’s new book was released last week and to help celebrate the release of The Road to Ironbark, we sat down for a chat. Thanks Kaye! What is… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Kaye Dobbie

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · true crime

New Release Book Review: The Stockman’s Secret by Mandy Magro

Title: The Stockman’s Secret Author: Mandy Magro Published: May 18th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 336 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars From a leading rural romance author comes an inspiring novel about having the courage to forgive past mistakes, set in the heart of the Australian countryside. Secrets can unite, and they can divide. Will he… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Stockman’s Secret by Mandy Magro

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: Last Bridge Before Home by Lily Malone

Title: Last Bridge Before Home Author: Lily Malone Published: December 16th 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars With her trademark fresh and funny tone, Lily Malone returns with a captivating new romance set in the heart of the Australian outback. For Jaydah Tully, the country town of Chalk Hill has… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Last Bridge Before Home by Lily Malone

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · women's fiction

New Release Book Review: A Wedding in December by Sarah Morgan

Title: A Wedding in December Author: Sarah Morgan Published: October 21st 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3 stars This funny, charming and heartwarming new Christmas novel is USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan at her festive best! In the snowy perfection of Aspen, the White family gathers for youngest daughter Rosie’s… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Wedding in December by Sarah Morgan