A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview · new release

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Nicola Marsh

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Nicola Marsh back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a short form author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Summer of Serenity we sat down for a chat. Thanks Nicola! Hello Nicola. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Nicola Marsh

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Eva Scott

It is a pleasure to welcome Eva Scott to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Meet Me in Bendigo we sat down for a chat. Thanks Eva! Hello Eva. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews.… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Eva Scott

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Close to Home by Janet Gover

Title: Close to Home Author: Janet Gover Published: February 2nd 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A delightful small town story of community and family with shades of Romeo and Juliet and The Dressmaker. Two households, both alike in dignity… Aunt Alice Dwyer loves her small Australian town. She’s rarely left its comforting embrace. She knows everyone… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Close to Home by Janet Gover

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

It is a pleasure to welcome Stella Quinn to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Vet from Snowy River we sat down for a chat. Thanks Stella! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Bushranger’s Wife by Cheryl Adnams

Title: The Bushranger’s Wife Author: Cheryl Adnams Published: January 6th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars He stole her locket … she stole his heart. Central Highlands of Victoria, 1861 Jack the Devil’s reputation precedes him. The most notorious bushranger on the Central Highlands, nothing throws him off his game … until he… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Bushranger’s Wife by Cheryl Adnams

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Codebreakers by Alli Sinclair

Title: The Codebreakers Author: Alli Sinclair Published: March 3rd 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 496 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars They will dedicate their lives to their country, but no one will ever know… A compelling story about tenacity and friendship, inspired by the real codebreaking women of Australia’s top-secret Central Bureau in WWII. For readers who love Judy… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Codebreakers by Alli Sinclair

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Cheryl Adnams

It is a pleasure to welcome Cheryl Adnams to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Bushranger’s Wife we sat down for a chat. Thanks Cheryl! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book?… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Cheryl Adnams

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Yankee Widow by Linda Lael Miller

Today I am marking off my thirty ninth #39th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: A richly layered saga set against the backdrop of the Civil War, In The Yankee Widow, gifted storyteller Linda Lael Miller explores the complexities and heartbreak that families experienced as men took up arms to preserve the nation… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Yankee Widow by Linda Lael Miller

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Second Chance Lane by Nicola Marsh

Title: Second Chance Lane Author: Nicola Marsh Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars From USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh comes a compelling story of love, redemption and community. When the past crashes into the future, there’s more than hearts on the line. Natasha Trigg leads a simple life… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Second Chance Lane by Nicola Marsh

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · suspense

New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

Title: Climbing Fear Author: Leisl Leighton Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie and Nora Roberts. His beloved home… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton