#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · gothic · new release

New Release Book Review: The House of Brides by Jane Cockram

Title: The House of Brides Author: Jane Cockram Published: October 21st 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Miranda has had a rough few years. Her successful career as a social media influencer has come crashing down after the controversial flop of her fertility app. Humiliated, she moves reluctantly back home to her judgemental… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The House of Brides by Jane Cockram

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Long Way Home by Nicola Marsh

Title: Long Way Home Author: Nicola Marsh Published: September 24th 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars From USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh comes a warm and winsome rural romance about second chances and belonging. A prodigal daughter returns to Brockenridge… Eleven years ago Ruby Aston left Brockenridge – and its small-town gossip… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Long Way Home by Nicola Marsh

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · historical fiction

Book Review: The Widow of Ballarat by Darry Fraser

Title: The Widow of Ballarat Author: Darry Fraser Published: November 19th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A compulsively readable story of passion, adventure and a woman’s quest for independence set against the colourful backdrop of 19th century Bendigo and the goldfields of Ballarat. 1854, Ballarat, Victoria When Nell Amberton’s husband is shot dead by… Continue reading Book Review: The Widow of Ballarat by Darry Fraser

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Adventure · Africa · contemporary fiction · suspense

Book Review: Nature of the Lion by T.M. Clark

Title: Nature of the Lion Author: T.M. Clark Published: November 19th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars An all-new vivid, action-packed adventure across the African landscape in the tradition of Tony Park and Wilbur Smith, from Australian thriller writer, T.M. Clark. Hiding from the law, they never expected to be caught in the crosshairs… Continue reading Book Review: Nature of the Lion by T.M. Clark

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: The Cafe by the Bridge by Lily Malone

Title: The Cafe by the Bridge (The Chalk Hill Series, Book 2) Author: Lily Malone Published: December 17th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Fresh and down-to-earth in style, Australian author Lily Malone returns with a sparkling new ‘Chalk Hill’ romance that will appeal to all romance readers, from contemporary to rural… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Cafe by the Bridge by Lily Malone

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · Uncategorized

New Release Book Review: Home To Turtle Bay by Marion Lennox

Title: Home To Turtle Bay Author: Marion Lennox Published: November 19th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A warm and witty multi-generational romantic comedy, set in a coastal Australian farming community, from international bestselling romance author Marion Lennox. Dr Jennifer Kelly has reached the pinnacle of her career as a successful Manhattan… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Home To Turtle Bay by Marion Lennox

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · short stories

Book Review: Our Country Christmas by Darry Fraser, Penelope Janu, Fiona Lowe, Eva Scott and Jacquie Underdown

Title: Our Country Christmas Author: Darry Fraser, Penelope Janu, Fiona Lowe, Eva Scott and Jacquie Underdown Published: September 24th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 640 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australia, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A feel-good collection of Australian Christmas stories that will warm your heart with the magic of the holiday season. The Drover Comes Home for Christmas by… Continue reading Book Review: Our Country Christmas by Darry Fraser, Penelope Janu, Fiona Lowe, Eva Scott and Jacquie Underdown