#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense

New Release Book Review: Charlotte Pass by Lee Christine

Title: Charlotte Pass Author: Lee Christine Published: February 1st 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars When ski patroller Vanessa Bell discovers human bones high on Mount Stillwell at Charlotte Pass ski resort, Detective Sergeant Pierce Ryder of the Sydney Homicide Squad is called in to lead the investigative team. Arriving in… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Charlotte Pass by Lee Christine

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Riptides by Kirsten Alexander

Title: Riptides Author: Kirsten Alexander Published: February 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Set in Queensland during a time of tremendous social upheaval, Riptides is a gripping family drama about dreams, choices and consequences, from the author of the acclaimed Half Moon Lake. One bad decision can tear your world apart . . .… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Riptides by Kirsten Alexander

#20BacklistIn2020 · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction · World War II

#20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff

In a desperate bid to reduce the books that are collecting dust on my TBR shelves, I have decided to collaborate with another avid reader and fellow book reviewer, Nicole from Certified Book Addicts. The #20BACKLISTIN2020 challenge is a self paced challenge hosted by Jaylamm.Reads, Reading and Sunshine, and Cassidys.Bookshelf. The overall goal of this challenge is to read… Continue reading #20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: The Lost Girls of Paris by Pam Jenoff

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town · women's fiction

New Release Book Review: The Life She Chooses by Maggie Christensen

Title: The Life She Chooses (Granite Springs #2) Author:  Maggie Christensen Published: December 9th 2019 Publisher: Cala Publishing Pages: 270 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Two families. Two troubled pasts. Can they find a future together? Following the loss of her husband and the devastating accusations surrounding his death, Kay Jackson has experienced the icy chill of alienation from the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Life She Chooses by Maggie Christensen

2020 Reviews · dual time frame · historical fiction · new release · United States

New Release Book Review: Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain

Title: Big Lies in a Small Town Author: Diane Chamberlain Published: January 14th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars North Carolina, 2018: Morgan Christopher’s life has been derailed. Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three-year stint in the North Carolina Women’s Correctional Center. Her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · women's fiction

New Release Book Review: The Sunrise Girl by Lisa Wolstenholme

Title: The Sunrise Girl Author: Lisa Wolstenholme Published: December 12th 2019 Publisher: Making Magic Happen Press Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $26.99 Ever since Joe Morris died, Lucy wakes up at sunrise, cocooned in guilt and barely existing. Two years on, and frustrated by Lucy’s hum-drum existence, best friend Em drags her out on a birthday celebration, catapulting Lucy back… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Sunrise Girl by Lisa Wolstenholme

2020 Reviews · crime · historical fiction · India · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: A Murder at Malabar Hill by Sujata Massey

Title: A Murder at Malabar Hill Author: Sujata Massey Published: January 7th 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Introducing Miss Perveen Mistry, the star of an outstanding new crime series. This courageous, likeable and determined young lawyer-turned-sleuth will appeal to readers of Phryne Fisher and Precious Ramotswe in a stunning… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Murder at Malabar Hill by Sujata Massey