#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · United States

New Release Book Review: The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah

Title: The Four Winds Author: Kristin Hannah Published: January 27th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The Four Winds is a deeply moving, powerful story about the strength and resilience of women and the bond between mother and daughter, by the multi-million copy number one bestselling author Kristin Hannah. She will discover the best of herself in… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Paris Affair by Pip Drysdale

Title: The Paris Affair Author: Pip Drysdale Published: February 3rd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars She thinks love can kill you. It turns out she might be right. The dark and sexy new thriller from the bestselling author of The Sunday Girl and The Strangers We Know. Harper Brown is an expert at picking locks, breaking… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Paris Affair by Pip Drysdale

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Black Widows by Cate Quinn

Title: Black Widows Author: Cate Quinn Published: January 27th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars BLAKE’S DEAD. HIS WIFE KILLED HIM. THE QUESTION IS: WHICH ONE? The only thing the three women had in common was their husband.And, as of this morning, that they’re each accused of his murder. Blake… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Black Widows by Cate Quinn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: When the Apricots Bloom by Gina Wilkinson

Title: When the Apricots Bloom Author: Gina Wilkinson Published: December 29th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars What would you do if the secret police demanded you spy on a friend in order to protect your family? Three women confront the complexities of trust, friendship and motherhood under the rule of a dictator in this debut… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When the Apricots Bloom by Gina Wilkinson

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Australian · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Silent Listener by Lyn Yeowart

Title: The Silent Listener Author: Lyn Yeowart Published: February 2nd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Propelling the reader back and forth between the 1940s, 1960s and 1980s, The Silent Listener is an unforgettable literary suspense novel set in the dark, gothic heart of rural Australia. In the cold, wet summer of 1960, 11-year-old Joy… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Silent Listener by Lyn Yeowart

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Last Thing to Burn by Will Dean

Title: The Last Thing to Burn Author: Will Dean Published: January 12th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 256 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars He is her husband. She is his captive.Her husband calls her Jane. That is not her name. She lives in a small farm cottage, surrounded by vast, open fields. Everywhere she looks, there is space.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Thing to Burn by Will Dean

2021 Reviews · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release

#Blog Tour – The Moroccan Daughter by Deborah Rodriguez

Title: The Moroccan Daughter Author: Deborah Rodriguez Published: February 2nd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Morocco: a captivating country of honor and tradition. And, for these four women, a land of secrets and revelations. From the twisted alleyways of the ancient medina of Fès to a marriage festival high in the Atlas Mountains,… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Moroccan Daughter by Deborah Rodriguez

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · gothic · new release

New Release Book Review: Sargasso by Kathy George

Title: Sargasso Author: Kathy George Published: February 3rd 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Gothic RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars An empty house, a lonely shore, an enigmatic, brooding man-child waiting for her return … a trip to the dark lands of Australian Gothic, for readers of Kate Morton and Hannah Richell. Last night I dreamt I… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Sargasso by Kathy George

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime

Book Review: We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker

Title: We Begin at the End Author: Chris Whitaker Published: April 28th 2020 Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre – Allen & Unwin Pages: 364 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars This is a book that will make you laugh, it will make you cry and it will break your heart. A triumph of a novel from the award-winning author of Tall Oaks.With the staggering… Continue reading Book Review: We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Girl A by Abigail Dean

Title: Girl A Author: Abigail Dean Published: January 20th 2021 Publisher: Harper Collins – GB Pages: 336 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars ‘Girl A,’ she said. ‘The girl who escaped. If anyone was going to make it, it was going to be you.’ Lex Gracie doesn’t want to think about her family. She doesn’t want to think about… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Girl A by Abigail Dean