2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · classic · United States

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

Today I am marking off my thirty fourth #34th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: A stunning new series look for one of the greatest writers of the 20th century in Penguin Modern Classics Drifters in search of work, George and his simple-minded friend Lennie, have nothing in the world except each… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · challenges · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Only Woman in the Room by Marie Benedict

Today I am marking off my thirty third #33rd checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: A biopic telling the incredible true story of the glamour icon and scientist whose ground-breaking invention revolutionised modern communication. The New York Times and USA Today BestsellerHedy Lamarr possessed a stunning beauty. She also possessed a stunning mind. Could the world… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Only Woman in the Room by Marie Benedict

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett

Today I am marking off my thirty second #32nd checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Dialogue’s super lead for 2020. From the author of the New York Times bestseller THE MOTHERS, a powerful new novel about the parallel lives of estranged twin sisters who choose to live in two very different worlds – one black and one white.… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · crime · non-fiction · true crime · Uncategorized

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: I’ll Be Gone in the Dark by Michelle McNamara

Today I am marking off my thirty first #31st checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Updated edition: With introduction by Gillian Flynn, a compelling true crime account of the Golden State Killer – the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorised California for over a decade – from Michelle McNamara, the gifted… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: I’ll Be Gone in the Dark by Michelle McNamara

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Today I am marking off my thirtieth #30th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · domestic · suspense · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Today I am marking off my twenty ninth #29th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances’s The Girlfriend and B A Paris’s Behind Closed Doors. There’s nothing that this mother wouldn’t do for her son . . .… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton

Today I am marking off my twenty eighth #28th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: After the death of her beloved grandmother, a Cuban-American woman travels to Havana, where she discovers the roots of her identity-and unearths a family secret hidden since the revolution . . . Havana, 1958. The daughter of… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Lying Game by Ruth Ware

Today I am marking off my twenty sixth #26th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: From Pop Sugar Reading Challenge 2019 Prompt: The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author of Sunday Times bestsellers In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10 The twisting new thriller from international sensation Ruth Ware, author… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Lying Game by Ruth Ware

#aww2020 · 2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Fled by Meg Keneally

Today I am marking off my twenty fifth #25th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Highway robber. Convict. Runaway. Mother. She will do anything for freedom, but at what cost? Jenny Trelawney is no ordinary thief. Forced by poverty to live in the forest, she becomes a successful highwaywoman – until her… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Fled by Meg Keneally

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Guest List by Lucy Foley

Today I am marking off my twenty fourth #24th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: On an island off the windswept Irish coast, guests gather for the wedding of the year – the marriage of Jules Keegan and Will Slater. Old friends. Past grudges. Happy families. Hidden jealousies. Thirteen guests. One body.… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Guest List by Lucy Foley