#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Girl in the Painting by Tea Cooper

Title: The Girl in the Painting Author: Tea Cooper Published: December 16th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For readers of The True Story of Maddie Bright, The Woman in the Green Dress and The Birdman’s Wife comes this atmospheric and richly detailed Australian historical mystery from a bestselling Australian author. Maitland 1913 Miss… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Girl in the Painting by Tea Cooper

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · dual time frame · historical fiction

Book Review: The Woman in the Green Dress by Tea Cooper

Title: The Woman in the Green Dress Author: Tea Cooper Published: December 17th 2018 Publisher: HQ Fiction  – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars For readers who loved Remarkable Creatures, The Naturalist’s Daughter and The Birdman’s Wife comes The Woman in the Green Dress… 1853 Mogo Creek, NSW Della Atterton, bereft at the loss of her parents, is holed up in the place she loves best:… Continue reading Book Review: The Woman in the Green Dress by Tea Cooper

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Naturalist’s Daughter by Tea Cooper

Title: The Naturalist’s Daughter Author:  Tea Cooper Published: December 18th 2017 Publisher: Harlequin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Australian, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars 1808 Agnes Banks, NSW Rose Winton wants nothing more than to work with her father, eminent naturalist Charles Winton, on his groundbreaking study of the platypus. Not only does she love him with all her heart,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Naturalist’s Daughter by Tea Cooper

2017 Reviews · Australian · fiction · historical fiction

Book Review: The Currency Lass by Tea Cooper

Title: The Currency Lass Author:  Tea Cooper Published: February 20th 2017 Publisher: Harlequin Books Australia Pages: 336 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, Australian RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars She can run but she can’t hide… As her father’s only heir, Catherine Cottingham expects to inherit their sprawling property in the Hunter Valley. What she doesn’t understand is why her father is trying to push her… Continue reading Book Review: The Currency Lass by Tea Cooper