#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: Sisters of the Resistance by Christine Wells

Title: Sisters of the Resistance Author: Christine Wells Published: July 7th 2021 Publisher: HarperCollins – US Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Two sisters join the Paris Resistance in this page-turning new novel inspired by the real-life bravery of Catherine Dior, sister of the fashion designer and a heroine of World War II France—perfect for fans of Kate Quinn… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Sisters of the Resistance by Christine Wells

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Christine Wells

It is a pleasure to welcome Christine Wells to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Sisters of the Resistance we sat down for a chat. Thanks Christine! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Christine Wells