#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Starting from Scratch by Penelope Janu

Title: Starting from Scratch Author: Penelope Janu Published: January 6th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars For readers of Karly Lane and Tricia Stringer…misunderstandings and injured pride stand in the way of true love in this charming rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author. ‘Penelope Janu’s fresh, bright, funny new twist on… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Starting from Scratch by Penelope Janu

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Penelope Janu

It is a pleasure to welcome Penelope Janu to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Starting From Scratch we sat down for a chat. Thanks Penelope! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book?… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Penelope Janu

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Up on Horseshoe Hill by Penelope Janu

Title: Up on Horseshoe Hill Author: Penelope Janu Published: November 18th 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A kiss can change your life … Jemima Kincaid loves her home, her horses and her job as a farrier. Life has not been kind to her, but Jemima is happy… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Up on Horseshoe Hill by Penelope Janu

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · short stories

Book Review: Our Country Christmas by Darry Fraser, Penelope Janu, Fiona Lowe, Eva Scott and Jacquie Underdown

Title: Our Country Christmas Author: Darry Fraser, Penelope Janu, Fiona Lowe, Eva Scott and Jacquie Underdown Published: September 24th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 640 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australia, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A feel-good collection of Australian Christmas stories that will warm your heart with the magic of the holiday season. The Drover Comes Home for Christmas by… Continue reading Book Review: Our Country Christmas by Darry Fraser, Penelope Janu, Fiona Lowe, Eva Scott and Jacquie Underdown

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · Pre release · romance

Pre Release Book Review: On the Same Page by Penelope Janu

Title: On the Same Page Author: Penelope Janu Published: 1st December 2018 Publisher: XO Romance Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Sometimes a girl just has to do what’s in her heart … By day Miles Franklin, named after the famous author, is a successful lawyer. But by night she writes historical romance novels under the pen name Emma… Continue reading Pre Release Book Review: On the Same Page by Penelope Janu