2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Butler by Danielle Steel

Title: The Butler Author: Danielle Steel Published: September 28th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 272 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars Joachim von Hartmann is born into a wealthy Argentine banking family and spends his early years in Buenos Aires. Blonde-haired and blue-eyed, he has inherited the looks of his German ancestors, while his twin brother Javier could not be more… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Butler by Danielle Steel

2021 Reviews · biography · new release · non-fiction · true stories · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Keeper of Miracles by Phillip Maisel

Title: The Keeper of Miracles Author: Phillip Maisel Published: July 27th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 224 Genres:  Second World War, Humanities, The HolocaustBiography & True Stories, Autobiography: historical, political & military RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The memoir of a Holocaust survivor keeping alive the stories of his generation. For more than 30 years, Phillip Maisel has worked selflessly to record the harrowing… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Keeper of Miracles by Phillip Maisel

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Apples Never Fall by Liane Moriarty

Title: Apples Never Fall Author: Liane Moriarty Published: September 14th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 496 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars From the outside, the Delaneys appear to be an enviably contented family. Even after all these years, former tennis coaches Joy and Stan are still winning tournaments, and now that they’ve sold the family business they have all the time… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Apples Never Fall by Liane Moriarty

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Complications by Danielle Steel

Title: Complications Author: Danielle Steel Published: August 31st 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 256 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A visit to remember . . . Life is full of complications, and for some of the guests and staff of the Louis XVI, one of Paris’s most famous luxury hotels, it was a year they’d never forget. Among the guests are… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Complications by Danielle Steel

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

Title: The Guilt Trip Author: Sandie Jones Published: June 29th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The Guilt Trip is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, and perfect for fans of T.M. Logan’s The Holiday. They went away as friendsThey came back as suspects . . . Jack and Rachel.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Finding Ashley by Danielle Steel

Title: Finding Ashley Author: Danielle Steel Published: April 27th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars In Finding Ashley, a deeply moving novel from the number one bestseller Danielle Steel, two estranged sisters get the chance to reconnect and right the wrongs of the past. Melissa Henderson leads a quiet life. Once a bestselling author, she now pours… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Finding Ashley by Danielle Steel

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Secret Path by Karen Swan

Title: The Secret Path Author: Karen Swan Published: April 27th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars * Karen Swan’s 20th novel * In Costa Rica, amid startling white beaches and hot, dense rainforests, the luxurious world of the super-rich butts up against something darker, something sinister. . . Tara Tremain has worked hard to leave… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Secret Path by Karen Swan

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Lamplighters by Emma Stonex

Title: The Lamplighters Author: Emma Stonex Published: March 9th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars Cornwall, 1972. Three lighthouse keepers vanish from a remote rock, miles from the shore. The entrance door is locked from the inside. The clocks have stopped. The Principal Keeper’s weather log describes a mighty storm, but the skies have been… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Lamplighters by Emma Stonex

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Missing Sister by Lucinda Riley

Title: The Missing Sister Author: Lucinda Riley Published: May 25th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 816 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary/Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars They’ll search the world to find her. From the Sunday Times number one bestselling author Lucinda Riley, The Missing Sister is the seventh instalment in the multimillion-copy epic series The Seven Sisters. The six D’Aplièse sisters have each been on their own incredible journey… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Missing Sister by Lucinda Riley

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Elodie Cheesman

It is a pleasure to welcome Elodie Cheesman to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Love, in Theory we sat down for a chat. Thanks Elodie! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new book?… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Elodie Cheesman