#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Digging Up Dirt by Pamela Hart

Title: Digging Up Dirt Author: Pamela Hart Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Renovations are hell. And that’s before you find the body beneath the floorboards. An intriguing mystery from a stylish new voice in crime fiction, for readers of Kerry Greenwood and Holly Throsby. When your builder finds bones… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Digging Up Dirt by Pamela Hart

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Charleston Scandal by Pamela Hart

Title: The Charleston Scandal Author: Pamela Hart Published: November 24th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars If you devoured THE CROWN you will love this exuberant story of a young Australian actress caught up in the excesses, royal intrigues and class divide of Jazz Age London, losing her way but reclaiming her heart in the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Charleston Scandal by Pamela Hart

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · book bingo · historical fiction · World War I

#Book Bingo 2020 Round 11: ‘Set in an era you’d love to travel back in time to’- The Desert Nurse by Pamela Hart

Book Bingo 2020 is a collaboration challenge I am completing for the third year with my favourite bloggers, Theresa Smith Writes and The Book Muse. On the second Saturday of each month, beginning on Saturday 11th January 2020, Theresa, Ashleigh and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries. The Book Bingo 2020 card… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2020 Round 11: ‘Set in an era you’d love to travel back in time to’- The Desert Nurse by Pamela Hart

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · historical fiction · Throwback Thursday · World War I

Throwback Thursday Book Review: A Letter from Italy by Pamela Hart

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! Inspired by the life of the world’s first… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: A Letter from Italy by Pamela Hart