#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

Title: All About Ella Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars At 70, and widowed, Ella is about to find out that blood is not always thicker than water. A wise and warm-hearted story about aging, family and community for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: When Grace Went Away by Meredith Appleyard

Title: When Grace Went Away Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: May 18th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars She’s gone … will her family pull together, or fall further apart? ‘Functionally dysfunctional.’ That’s how financial analyst Grace Fairley describes her family in the small South Australian farming community of Miners… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When Grace Went Away by Meredith Appleyard

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Home At Last by Meredith Appleyard

Title: Home At Last Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: March 18th 2019 Publisher: Mira –  AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Flying solo can be harder than it looks … A warm-hearted rural romance about finding your way home. Flying solo for the first time had been the greatest high of Anna Kelly’s life. So when the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Home At Last by Meredith Appleyard