#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · suspense

New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

Title: Climbing Fear Author: Leisl Leighton Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie and Nora Roberts. His beloved home… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Leisl Leighton

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Leisl Leighton to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a short form author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Climbing Fear we sat down for a chat. Thanks Leisl! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Leisl Leighton

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · anthology · Australian · book bingo · contemporary fiction · romance · suspense

#Book Bingo 2018: ‘A collection of short stories’ – Echo Springs by Leisl Leighton, Daniel De Lorne, TJ Hamilton & Shannon Curtis.

#Book Bingo 2018 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite blogger, Theresa Smith Writes. How does it work?  We have devised our own personalised book bingo card game. Twice a month, on the first and third Saturday of the month, Theresa and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries.… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2018: ‘A collection of short stories’ – Echo Springs by Leisl Leighton, Daniel De Lorne, TJ Hamilton & Shannon Curtis.