2021 Reviews · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

Title: The Confession Author: Jo Spain Published: August 14th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4 stars Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear.… Continue reading Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

Title: Dirty Little Secrets Author: Jo Spain Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley. FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want… Continue reading Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

Title: The Perfect Lie Author: Jo Spain Published: May 11th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain