2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · small town

Book Review: The Vet From Snowy River by Stella Quinn

Title: The Vet from Snowy River Author: Stella Quinn Published: June 6th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Small Town RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A hot vet. A rebellious teenager. And meddling but well-meaning townsfolk. Vera gets more than she bargains for when she runs off to a new life in the country … A fresh and… Continue reading Book Review: The Vet From Snowy River by Stella Quinn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: Out of Breath by Anna Snoekstra

Title: Out of Breath Author: Anna Snoekstra Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction AU Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A compulsive, nail-bitingly tense psychological thriller that takes its readers deep into the heart of a seemingly idyllic intentional community – that proves to be anything but…For readers of Anna Downes’ The Safe Place and Sarah Bailey’s The Housemate.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Out of Breath by Anna Snoekstra

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · Virtual Tour

#Blog Tour – While You Were in the Country by Eva Scott

Title: While You Were in the Country Author: Eva Scott Published: August 3rd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction AU Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars He’s finally met The One … and she’s dating his brother. Ant Murphy has spent his life picking up after his AFL star brother. So when he gets a phone call telling him that… Continue reading #Blog Tour – While You Were in the Country by Eva Scott

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

Title: The Vet’s Country Holiday Author: Lily Malone Published: March 30th 2022 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars One irrepressible city girl plus a by-the-numbers accountant = a tricky equation… For city vet Isabella Passmore, the opportunity to pet-sit in the country knocks at the perfect time. Bring on that fresh air! But… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Her Time to Shine by Fiona McCallum

Title: Her Time to Shine Author: Fiona McCallum Published: March 30th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 432 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Sometimes serendipity comes knocking, and life leads us to the most surprising places … It’s never too late to find your true self. While very pretty, the tiny town of Melrose isn’t where Erica thought she’d… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Her Time to Shine by Fiona McCallum

2022 Reviews · Book Stack · contemporary fiction · domestic · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Someone Else’s Child By Kylie Orr

Title: Someone Else’s Child Author: Kylie Orr Published: June 1st 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Domestic, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A gripping contemporary novel from a magnificent new talent that tackles the almost unbreakable loyalty of female friendships, the generosity of community and the lengths we will go to save a child. Ren will… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Someone Else’s Child By Kylie Orr

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Way From Here by Jane Cockram

Title: The Way From Here Author: Jane Cockram Published: March 2nd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A cache of letters from beyond the grave leads a bereaved sister on a journey from Australia to an idyllic French coastal town – and back in time to a golden summer where it all… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Way From Here by Jane Cockram

2022 Reviews · general

Book Review: The Women of Pearl Island by Polly Crosby

Title: The Women of Pearl Island Author: Polly Crosby Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, General RRP: $29.99 Rating: 2.5 stars A darkly beautiful dual-timeline novel with a captivating mystery, for fans of Diane Setterfield and Kiran Millwood Hargrave ’Like a surreal cabinet of curiosities – haunting, eerie, evocative’ Bridget Collins, Sunday Times bestselling author… Continue reading Book Review: The Women of Pearl Island by Polly Crosby

2022 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Dressed by Iris by Mary-Anne O’Connor

Title: Dressed by Iris Author: Mary-Anne O’Connor Published: February 2nd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 528 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A vivid, romantic story of Sydney in the 1930s Depression – the heartbreak, the glamour, the dark underbelly, the struggle towards a better day – and one young woman’s dream of designing her way from rags… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Dressed by Iris by Mary-Anne O’Connor

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Lily Harford’s Last Request by Joanna Buckely

Title: Lily Harford’s Last Request Author: Joanna Buckley Published: February 2nd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Lily Harford is nearing the end of her once joyful life – and for her, it can’t come soon enough. Who will have the courage, kindness and love to grant her last request? A compassionate… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Lily Harford’s Last Request by Joanna Buckely