#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction

Book Review: The One by Kaneana May

Title: The One Author: Kaneana May Published: June 17th 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars From an Australian TV scriptwriter comes a sparkling debut novel where the quest for love will surprise you. Fall in love like nobody’s watching… On the wrong side of thirty, Bonnie Yates wants a happily ever… Continue reading Book Review: The One by Kaneana May

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: When Grace Went Away by Meredith Appleyard

Title: When Grace Went Away Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: May 18th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars She’s gone … will her family pull together, or fall further apart? ‘Functionally dysfunctional.’ That’s how financial analyst Grace Fairley describes her family in the small South Australian farming community of Miners… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When Grace Went Away by Meredith Appleyard

2020 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Just My Luck by Adele Parks

Title: Just My Luck Author: Adele Parks Published: May 5th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars It’s the stuff dreams are made of – a lottery win so big, it changes everything. For fifteen years, Lexi and Jake have played the same six numbers with their friends,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Just My Luck by Adele Parks

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · historical fiction

Book Review: The Good Woman of Renmark by Darry Fraser

Title: The Good Woman of Renmark Author: Darry Fraser Published: November 18th 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Adventure, romance and history combine in this thrilling 19th century journey through the South Australian bush and along the mighty Murray River in the company of a determined heroine. 1895, Renmark, South… Continue reading Book Review: The Good Woman of Renmark by Darry Fraser

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Long Road Home by Fiona McCallum

Title: The Long Road Home Author: Fiona McCallum Published: March 23rd 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction –  AU Pages: 432 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars You can’t find where you truly belong until you discover who you really are… Alice Hamilton is enjoying her new life in Ballarat with the freedom to explore her future now she’s stepped… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Long Road Home by Fiona McCallum

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Girl in the Painting by Tea Cooper

Title: The Girl in the Painting Author: Tea Cooper Published: December 16th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For readers of The True Story of Maddie Bright, The Woman in the Green Dress and The Birdman’s Wife comes this atmospheric and richly detailed Australian historical mystery from a bestselling Australian author. Maitland 1913 Miss… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Girl in the Painting by Tea Cooper

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Up on Horseshoe Hill by Penelope Janu

Title: Up on Horseshoe Hill Author: Penelope Janu Published: November 18th 2019 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A kiss can change your life … Jemima Kincaid loves her home, her horses and her job as a farrier. Life has not been kind to her, but Jemima is happy… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Up on Horseshoe Hill by Penelope Janu