A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

It is a pleasure to welcome Stella Quinn to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Vet from Snowy River we sat down for a chat. Thanks Stella! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Stella Quinn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

Title: Savannah’s Secret Author: Mandy Magro Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Starting over was never going to be easy, especially as he’s looking for the one thing she can’t give … the truth. Set in the heart of the Australian countryside comes a compelling romance with a touch of… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Savannah’s Secret by Mandy Magro

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Bushranger’s Wife by Cheryl Adnams

Title: The Bushranger’s Wife Author: Cheryl Adnams Published: January 6th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars He stole her locket … she stole his heart. Central Highlands of Victoria, 1861 Jack the Devil’s reputation precedes him. The most notorious bushranger on the Central Highlands, nothing throws him off his game … until he… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Bushranger’s Wife by Cheryl Adnams

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Home Like Ours by Fiona Lowe

Title: A Home Like Ours Author: Fiona Lowe Published: March 5th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 576 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars A picturesque small town, a cosy community garden, a facade of tolerance and acceptance – but when three women with wildly different loyalties come together, what secrets and lies will be revealed? A timely novel exploring… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Home Like Ours by Fiona Lowe

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: How to Mend a Broken Heart by Rachael Johns

Title: How to Mend a Broken Heart Author: Rachael Johns Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Summer in New Orleans means hot days, long nights, spooky stories and surprising new beginnings. Felicity Bell has struggled to move on after her marriage broke down. Her ex has found love again, her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: How to Mend a Broken Heart by Rachael Johns

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Snowy Mountains Daughter by Alissa Callen

Title: Snowy Mountains Daughter Author: Alissa Callen Published: February 3rd 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Welcome to Bundilla. A new close-knit community where romance can blossom. A compelling story of homecoming and family secrets from bestselling Australian author Alissa Callen. The road home isn’t for the faint-hearted… Peony flower farmer Clancy Parker… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Snowy Mountains Daughter by Alissa Callen

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Alli Sinclair

It is a pleasure to welcome Alli Sinclair back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Codebreakers we sat down for a chat. Thanks Alli! Hello Alli. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews. I… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Alli Sinclair

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Starting from Scratch by Penelope Janu

Title: Starting from Scratch Author: Penelope Janu Published: January 6th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars For readers of Karly Lane and Tricia Stringer…misunderstandings and injured pride stand in the way of true love in this charming rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author. ‘Penelope Janu’s fresh, bright, funny new twist on… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Starting from Scratch by Penelope Janu

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · gothic · new release

New Release Book Review: Sargasso by Kathy George

Title: Sargasso Author: Kathy George Published: February 3rd 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Gothic RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars An empty house, a lonely shore, an enigmatic, brooding man-child waiting for her return … a trip to the dark lands of Australian Gothic, for readers of Kate Morton and Hannah Richell. Last night I dreamt I… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Sargasso by Kathy George

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Janet Gover

It is a pleasure to welcome Janet Gover to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, a author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Close to Home we sat down for a chat. Thanks Janet! Hello Janet. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews. I… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Janet Gover