2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Way From Here by Jane Cockram

Title: The Way From Here Author: Jane Cockram Published: March 2nd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A cache of letters from beyond the grave leads a bereaved sister on a journey from Australia to an idyllic French coastal town – and back in time to a golden summer where it all… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Way From Here by Jane Cockram

2022 Reviews · general

Book Review: The Women of Pearl Island by Polly Crosby

Title: The Women of Pearl Island Author: Polly Crosby Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, General RRP: $29.99 Rating: 2.5 stars A darkly beautiful dual-timeline novel with a captivating mystery, for fans of Diane Setterfield and Kiran Millwood Hargrave ’Like a surreal cabinet of curiosities – haunting, eerie, evocative’ Bridget Collins, Sunday Times bestselling author… Continue reading Book Review: The Women of Pearl Island by Polly Crosby

2022 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Dressed by Iris by Mary-Anne O’Connor

Title: Dressed by Iris Author: Mary-Anne O’Connor Published: February 2nd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 528 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A vivid, romantic story of Sydney in the 1930s Depression – the heartbreak, the glamour, the dark underbelly, the struggle towards a better day – and one young woman’s dream of designing her way from rags… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Dressed by Iris by Mary-Anne O’Connor

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Lily Harford’s Last Request by Joanna Buckely

Title: Lily Harford’s Last Request Author: Joanna Buckley Published: February 2nd 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Lily Harford is nearing the end of her once joyful life – and for her, it can’t come soon enough. Who will have the courage, kindness and love to grant her last request? A compassionate… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Lily Harford’s Last Request by Joanna Buckely

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Since We Last Met by Bronwyn Sell

Title: Since We Last Met Author: Bronwyn Sell Published: January 5th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 432 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Five years ago, Carmen and Bruno spent the night together. Their daughter, Mika, was born nine months later … but Bruno doesn’t know she exists. Can the couple find each other, and the truth, in… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Since We Last Met by Bronwyn Sell

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Mandy Magro

It is a pleasure to warmly welcome Mandy Magro back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Road to Rosalee we sat down for a chat. Thanks Mandy! Hello Mandy. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Mandy Magro

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance

New Release Book Review: Summer of Serenity by Nicola Marsh

Title: Summer of Serenity Author: Nicola Marsh Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Opposites clash in the addictive new small-town romance from USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh. A slick city boy with a mission. A free-spirited country girl with a cause. Fireworks are guaranteed… Upstanding principal Jy Atherton dreads the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Summer of Serenity by Nicola Marsh

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Darry Fraser

It is a pleasure to welcome back Darry Fraser to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Prodigal Sister we sat down for a chat. Thanks Darry! Hello Darry. Welcome back to Mrs B’s Book Reviews! I greatly appreciate the time you have… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Darry Fraser

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

Title: All About Ella Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars At 70, and widowed, Ella is about to find out that blood is not always thicker than water. A wise and warm-hearted story about aging, family and community for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns

Title: Outback Secrets Author: Rachael Johns Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Small Town, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Keeping secrets comes naturally to him … but will it ruin his chance at love? Liam Castle knows the secrets of everyone in Bunyip Bay. As the owner of the pub, he’s heard it all –… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns