#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · cover reveal · dual time frame · historical fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Buchanan Girls by Emily Madden

Title: The Buchanan Girls Author: Emily Madden Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars A sweeping family saga about betrayal, forgiveness and the cost of love. Sydney, 1941: Olive and Ivy may be identical twins, but they couldn’t be more different. While Olive is focused on marrying a man appropriate to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Buchanan Girls by Emily Madden

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview · new release

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Charlotte Anne

It is a pleasure to welcome Charlotte Anne to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of The Unworthy Duke we sat down for a chat. Thanks Charlotte! What is your drink of choice as we sit down for a chat about your new… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Charlotte Anne

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Book Stack Insiders · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Unusual Abduction of Avery Conifer by Ilsa Evans

Title: The Unusual Abduction of Avery Conifer Author: Ilsa Evans Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 480 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Two women abduct and hide out with their four-year-old granddaughter Avery, who they suspect is being harmed. They both love Avery … shame they can’t stand each other. A wise and witty novel… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Unusual Abduction of Avery Conifer by Ilsa Evans

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Meet Me in Bendigo by Eva Scott

Title: Meet Me in Bendigo Author: Eva Scott Published: July 28th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars Rural Australia meets You’ve Got Mail in this romantic comedy about online dating, second chances, and following your heart. Small-town sweetheart Annalisa Cappelli has returned to Wongilly to take over her family’s hardware shop while she heals from… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Meet Me in Bendigo by Eva Scott

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Book Stack · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Last of the Apple Blossom by Mary-Lou Stephens

Title: The Last of the Apple Blossom Author: Mary-Lou Stephens Published: July 27th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 464 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The fire took everything – except two women’s fighting spirits. A sweeping, big-hearted Australian family saga for readers of Judy Nunn and Victoria Purman. 7 February, 1967. Walls of flame reduce much of Tasmania… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last of the Apple Blossom by Mary-Lou Stephens

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

Title: Deadman’s Track Author: Sarah Barrie Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one … Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry. A tragic accident, a terrible crime,… Continue reading Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

A Tea break with Mrs B · Interview

A Tea Break with Mrs B: Eva Scott

It is a pleasure to welcome Eva Scott to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews for A Tea Break with Mrs B, an author interview series. To help celebrate the release of Meet Me in Bendigo we sat down for a chat. Thanks Eva! Hello Eva. It is my pleasure to welcome you back to my blog, Mrs B’s Book Reviews.… Continue reading A Tea Break with Mrs B: Eva Scott

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

Title: Local Woman Missing Author: Mary Kubica Published: July 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars People don’t just disappear without a trace… Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Book Stack Insiders · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Other Side of Beautiful by Kim Lock

Title: The Other Side of Beautiful Author: Kim Lock Published: July 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars Lost & Found meets The Rosie Project in a stunning break-out novel where a vulnerable misfit is forced to re-engage with the world, despite her best efforts. Meet Mercy Blain, whose house has just burnt down. Unfortunately for… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Other Side of Beautiful by Kim Lock

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Digging Up Dirt by Pamela Hart

Title: Digging Up Dirt Author: Pamela Hart Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Renovations are hell. And that’s before you find the body beneath the floorboards. An intriguing mystery from a stylish new voice in crime fiction, for readers of Kerry Greenwood and Holly Throsby. When your builder finds bones… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Digging Up Dirt by Pamela Hart