#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Last Reunion Author: Kayte Nunn Published: March 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Five women come together at a New Year’s Eve party after decades apart, in this thrilling story of desire, revenge and courage, based on a brave group of Australian and British WWII servicewomen Burma, 1945. Bea, Plum, Bubbles, Joy and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

Title: A Week to Remember Author: Esther Campion Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

Title: The Perfect Lie Author: Jo Spain Published: May 11th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

2021 Reviews · Audible · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: Home Before Dark by Riley Sager

Title: Home Before Dark Author: Riley Sager Published: September 17th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $35.99 Rating: 4 stars Maggie grew up in a famously haunted house, her family made millions from selling their story. Now she is back to see whether it was really all a lie, or if there really is a darkness in these… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Home Before Dark by Riley Sager

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: My Daughter’s Wedding by Gretel Killeen

Title: My Daughter’s Wedding Author: Gretel Killeen Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 288 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A heart-aching comedy about three generations of mother-daughter love Nora Fawn’s daughter, Hope, disappeared four years ago. Nora has never known why. Refusing to answer her mother’s calls, emails or texts, Hope maintained contact only with her big sister,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: My Daughter’s Wedding by Gretel Killeen

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Ireland · mystery

Book Review: Holding by Graham Norton

Title: Holding Author: Graham Norton Published: October 6th 2016 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $22.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama; and yet its inhabitants are troubled. Sergeant PJ Collins hasn’t always been this overweight; mother of two Brid Riordan hasn’t always been an alcoholic; and elegant Evelyn Ross hasn’t… Continue reading Book Review: Holding by Graham Norton

2021 Reviews · historical fiction · World War II

Book Review: Liberation by Imogen Kealey

Title: Liberation Author: Imogen Kealey Published: March 31st 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 2 stars The must-read thriller inspired by the true story of Nancy Wake, the most decorated servicewoman of the Second World War, soon to be a major blockbuster film. Inspired by the incredible true story of the most decorated servicewoman of the second… Continue reading Book Review: Liberation by Imogen Kealey

2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: While Paris Slept by Ruth Druart

Title: While Paris Slept Author: Ruth Druart Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Beautiful. Powerful. Unforgettable. A stunning portrait of the brutality of war and the tenacity of love. In the tradition of Virginia Baily’s Early One Morning and M. L. Stedman’s The Light Between Oceans. Santa Cruz 1953. Jean-Luc thought he had left it all behind. The… Continue reading New Release Book Review: While Paris Slept by Ruth Druart

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Shiver by Allie Reynolds

Title: Shiver Author: Allie Reynolds Published: January 27th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars In this propulsive locked-room thriller, a reunion weekend in the French Alps turns deadly when five friends discover someone has deliberately stranded them in a deserted mountaintop resort When Milla is invited to a reunion in the tiny resort that saw… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Shiver by Allie Reynolds

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Charleston Scandal by Pamela Hart

Title: The Charleston Scandal Author: Pamela Hart Published: November 24th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars If you devoured THE CROWN you will love this exuberant story of a young Australian actress caught up in the excesses, royal intrigues and class divide of Jazz Age London, losing her way but reclaiming her heart in the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Charleston Scandal by Pamela Hart