2021 Reviews · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

Title: The Confession Author: Jo Spain Published: August 14th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4 stars Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. The man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry as a horror-struck Julie watches, frozen by fear.… Continue reading Book Review: The Confession by Jo Spain

contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

Title: Dirty Little Secrets Author: Jo Spain Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The second psychological thriller from No.1 bestselling author Jo Spain. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Foley. FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want… Continue reading Book Review: Dirty Little Secrets by Jo Spain

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Thursdays at Orange Blossom House by Sophie Green

Title: Thursdays at Orange Blossom House Author: Sophie Green Published: July 28th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars From the author of beloved Top Ten bestsellers The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club and The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle comes a delightful new novel about friendship, love and finding yourself. Far North Queensland, 1993: At 74,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Thursdays at Orange Blossom House by Sophie Green

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

Title: When You Are Mine Author: Michael Robotham Published: June 30th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For as long as we both shall live? A pulse-racing standalone thriller by the #1 bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, now a major TV seriesPhilomena McCarthy has defied the odds and become a promising young officer with the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

2021 Reviews · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Mitford Trial by Jessica Fellowes

Title: The Mitford Trial Author: Jessica Fellowes Published: November 10th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Historical, Crime, Mystery RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars The fourth book in the hit The Mitford Murders series by international bestseller Jessica Fellowes sees trouble follow Unity Mitford into the family’s life A timeless whodunnit with the fascinating Mitford sisters at its heart, The Mitford Trial is inspired by… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Mitford Trial by Jessica Fellowes

contemporary fiction · suspense · romance · new release · 2021 Reviews

New Release Book Review: Legacy by Nora Roberts

Title: Legacy Author: Nora Roberts Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A powerful new standalone novel from global bestseller Nora Roberts – a story of a mother, a daughter and a traumatic past reawakened ‘If you’re after the perfect pick-me-up, take-me-away-from-the-world read, then she’s your woman’The Guardian The first time… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Legacy by Nora Roberts

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

Title: The Road Trip Author: Beth O’Leary Published: April 27th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, BETH O’LEARY. Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend’s wedding in rural Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release

New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

Title: Still Author: Matt Nable Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars STILL is an evocative, confronting and page-turning thriller from a brilliant Australian writer. If you loved THE DRY and SCRUBLANDS, you will love STILL. Darwin, Summer, 1963. The humidity sat heavy and thick over the town as Senior Constable Ned… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer

Title: The Warsaw Orphan Author: Kelly Rimmer Published: April 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Inspired by the real-life heroine who smuggled thousands of Jewish children to safety during WWII, the powerful new novel by the New York Times bestselling author In the spring of 1942, young Elzbieta Rabinek is aware of the swiftly growing discord just beyond… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Last Reunion Author: Kayte Nunn Published: March 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Five women come together at a New Year’s Eve party after decades apart, in this thrilling story of desire, revenge and courage, based on a brave group of Australian and British WWII servicewomen Burma, 1945. Bea, Plum, Bubbles, Joy and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn