contemporary fiction · suspense · romance · new release · 2021 Reviews

New Release Book Review: Legacy by Nora Roberts

Title: Legacy Author: Nora Roberts Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A powerful new standalone novel from global bestseller Nora Roberts – a story of a mother, a daughter and a traumatic past reawakened ‘If you’re after the perfect pick-me-up, take-me-away-from-the-world read, then she’s your woman’The Guardian The first time… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Legacy by Nora Roberts

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

Title: The Road Trip Author: Beth O’Leary Published: April 27th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, BETH O’LEARY. Addie and her sister are about to embark on an epic road trip to a friend’s wedding in rural Scotland. The playlist is all planned and the snacks are… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release

New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

Title: Still Author: Matt Nable Published: May 26th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars STILL is an evocative, confronting and page-turning thriller from a brilliant Australian writer. If you loved THE DRY and SCRUBLANDS, you will love STILL. Darwin, Summer, 1963. The humidity sat heavy and thick over the town as Senior Constable Ned… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Still by Matt Nable

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer

Title: The Warsaw Orphan Author: Kelly Rimmer Published: April 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Inspired by the real-life heroine who smuggled thousands of Jewish children to safety during WWII, the powerful new novel by the New York Times bestselling author In the spring of 1942, young Elzbieta Rabinek is aware of the swiftly growing discord just beyond… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimmer

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Last Reunion Author: Kayte Nunn Published: March 31st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Five women come together at a New Year’s Eve party after decades apart, in this thrilling story of desire, revenge and courage, based on a brave group of Australian and British WWII servicewomen Burma, 1945. Bea, Plum, Bubbles, Joy and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Reunion by Kayte Nunn

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

Title: A Week to Remember Author: Esther Campion Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A converted stone farmhouse on the Irish coast is about to receive its first guests in this warmly captivating story for fans of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney With its brightly painted front door, white-sash windows and garden… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Week to Remember by Esther Campion

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

Title: The Perfect Lie Author: Jo Spain Published: May 11th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars He jumped to his death in front of witnesses. Now his wife is charged with murder. Five years ago, Erin Kennedy moved to New York following a family tragedy. She now lives happily with her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Perfect Lie by Jo Spain

2021 Reviews · Audible · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: Home Before Dark by Riley Sager

Title: Home Before Dark Author: Riley Sager Published: September 17th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $35.99 Rating: 4 stars Maggie grew up in a famously haunted house, her family made millions from selling their story. Now she is back to see whether it was really all a lie, or if there really is a darkness in these… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Home Before Dark by Riley Sager

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: My Daughter’s Wedding by Gretel Killeen

Title: My Daughter’s Wedding Author: Gretel Killeen Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 288 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A heart-aching comedy about three generations of mother-daughter love Nora Fawn’s daughter, Hope, disappeared four years ago. Nora has never known why. Refusing to answer her mother’s calls, emails or texts, Hope maintained contact only with her big sister,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: My Daughter’s Wedding by Gretel Killeen

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · Ireland · mystery

Book Review: Holding by Graham Norton

Title: Holding Author: Graham Norton Published: October 6th 2016 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $22.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama; and yet its inhabitants are troubled. Sergeant PJ Collins hasn’t always been this overweight; mother of two Brid Riordan hasn’t always been an alcoholic; and elegant Evelyn Ross hasn’t… Continue reading Book Review: Holding by Graham Norton