2022 Reviews · Adult · contemporary fiction · modern romance · new release · Read along

New Release Book Review: Bad Girl Reputation by Elle Kennedy

Title: Bad Girl Reputation Author: Elle Kennedy Published: October 4th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Adult, Romance RRP: $22.99 Rating: 3 stars The second book in New York Times bestselling author Elle Kennedy’s addictive and romantic Avalon Bay series Return to Avalon Bay in this sexy second chance story about two exes who can’t stay away from each other . . .… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Bad Girl Reputation by Elle Kennedy

Advertisement

2022 Reviews · Audible · contemporary fiction · mystery · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: Hidden Pictures by Jason Rekulak

Title: Hidden Pictures Author: Jason Rekulak Published: June 28th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars The unforgettable debut thriller from Jason Rekulak with a twist you simply will not see coming… guaranteed to keep readers up at night. ‘I read Hidden Pictures and loved it. The surprises really surprise and it has that hard-to-achieve propulsiveness… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Hidden Pictures by Jason Rekulak

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The House Across the Lake by Riley Sager

Title: The House Across the Lake Author: Riley Sager Published: July 12th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The utterly gripping new novel from the internationally bestselling author. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW meets GONE GIRL in this Hitchcockian thriller – for fans of Ruth Ware and Stephen King. Recently widowed actress Casey… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The House Across the Lake by Riley Sager

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · modern romance

Book Review: Every Summer After by Carley Fortune

Title: Every Summer After Author: Carley Fortune Published: May 10th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $22.99 Rating: 4 stars A sweeping, unforgettably beautiful love story about one summer holiday and two people hoping for a second chance Five summers to fall in love. One moment to fall apart. A weekend to get it right. A magazine writer has… Continue reading Book Review: Every Summer After by Carley Fortune

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · Read along · Tandem Collective Readalong

New Release Book Review: Marshmallow by Victoria Hannan

Title: Marshmallow Author: Victoria Hannan Published: August 31st 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars A year ago the house had been full of life, of noise, of love. Now there were long stretches of silence that settled between them like a fog so dense it made it hard to see a way out, made it… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Marshmallow by Victoria Hannan

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance

Book Review: The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

Title: The Love Hypothesis Author: Ali Hazelwood Published: October 12th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3.5 stars An irresistibly pitch-perfect romcom from a new and exciting voice. Already a tiktok sensation, everyone will soon know the name Ali Hazelwood. ‘Contemporary romance’s unicorn: the elusive marriage of deeply brainy and delightfully escapist.’ Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling… Continue reading Book Review: The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

Title: The Only Child Author: Kayte Nunn Published: August 31st 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Historical, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Almost every graduating class had a girl who disappeared. A decades-old crime threatens to tear apart three generations of women in this unputdownable mystery that will keep you gripped until its last heart-wrenching page. 1949 It is the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Only Child by Kayte Nunn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Last Party by Clare Mackintosh

Title: The Last Party Author: Clare Mackintosh Published: August 9th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars At midnight, one of them is dead. By morning, all of them are suspects . . . The launch of the stunning first crime series from the #1 Sunday Times bestseller and international sensation. INTRODUCING DC FFION MORGAN, IN THE… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Party by Clare Mackintosh

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Wedding Party by Cathy Kelly

Title: The Wedding Party Author: Cathy Kelly Published: July 26th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars Four sisters.One secret.A day they’ll never forget… The story follows the four Robicheaux sisters as they return home for their parents’ wedding, at the beautiful Hotel Sorrento where they all grew up as children. For the first time in 15 years,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Wedding Party by Cathy Kelly

2022 Reviews · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Lying Beside You by Michael Robotham

Title: Lying Beside You Author: Michael Robotham Published: June 29th 2022 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars TWO MISSING WOMEN. ONE WITNESS. SO MANY LIES . . . The brand-new thriller by the number-one bestselling and award-winning master of crime Twenty years ago, Cyrus Haven’s family was murdered. Only he and his brother survived. Cyrus… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Lying Beside You by Michael Robotham