2019 Reviews · Britain · historical fiction

Book Review: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

Title: One Enchanted Evening Author: Anton Du Beke Published: November 28th 2018 Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre – Allen & Unwin Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Mr Selfridge, The Halcyonand Belgravia. The master entertainer brings us his fabulous debut novel. Prepare to be swept off your feet… Inside the spectacular ballroom of the exclusive Buckingham Hotel… Continue reading Book Review: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Art · Australian · crime · mystery

Book Review: The Portrait of Molly Dean by Katherine Kovacic

Title: The Portrait of Molly Dean Author: Katherine Kovacic Published: March 1st 2018 Publisher: Bonnier Echo – Allen & Unwin Pages: 288 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Art RRP: $24.99 Rating: 4 stars An unsolved murder comes to light after almost seventy years… In 1999, art dealer Alex Clayton stumbles across a lost portrait of Molly Dean, an artist’s muse brutally slain in Melbourne… Continue reading Book Review: The Portrait of Molly Dean by Katherine Kovacic

2018 Reviews · Australian · crime · historical fiction · mystery

Book Broadcast: Man at the Window by Robert Jeffreys

Book Broadcast is a post I have created to help ease the load of the books I have for review. It is a great way to spread the word, providing recognition to an author or publisher for sending me a book to review. As my reviewing and blogging duties have stepped up a notch in… Continue reading Book Broadcast: Man at the Window by Robert Jeffreys