2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Last Migration by Charlotte McConaghy

Title: The Last Migration Author: Charlotte McConaghy Published: August 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For readers of Station Eleven and Everything I Never Told You, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds – and her own final chance for redemption.A dark past.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Migration by Charlotte McConaghy

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release

#Blog Tour – The Sister’s Gift by Barbara Hannay

Title: The Sister’s Gift Author: Barbara Hannay Published: August 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The heartwarming new family drama by the bestselling author of Meet Me in Venice. Two sisters, one baby and the best of intentions… As a vibrant young woman with a lifetime of possibilities ahead of her,… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Sister’s Gift by Barbara Hannay

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Tiny White Lies by Fiona Palmer

Title: Tiny White Lies Author: Fiona Palmer Published: July 28th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Two families escape the rat race to holiday at a remote coastal retreat, but what lies are they telling themselves and each other? The new family drama by beloved Australian storyteller Fiona Palmer Ashley has recently lost… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Tiny White Lies by Fiona Palmer

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: The Life She Finds by Maggie Christensen

Title: The Life She Finds (Granite Springs #4) Author:  Maggie Christensen Published: June 9th 2020 Publisher: Cala Publishing Pages: 271 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $25.00 When Lyn Hudson takes early retirement, her plan is to fulfil a lifelong dream to travel the world. But news of her father’s death forces her back to Granite Springs; the town she fled… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Life She Finds by Maggie Christensen

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance

Book Review: Goodbye Newsroom by Michelle Prak

Title: Goodbye Newsroom Author: Michelle Prak Published: February 19th 2019 Publisher: Self Published Pages: 359 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $12.99 Rating: 3 stars When reporter Anna is sacked from the newsroom, she limps home for sympathy from her sister and housemate, Holly. But she discovers that Holly is jobless too, after resigning from the Fairweather Report, a celebrated women’s… Continue reading Book Review: Goodbye Newsroom by Michelle Prak

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Beautiful Mother by Katherine Scholes

Title: The Beautiful Mother Author: Katherine Scholes Published: March 31st 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The breathtaking new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Rain Queen and Congo Dawn. ‘You are her mother at this moment. The future is another time.’ In a remote corner of Tanzania, Essie Lawrence lives with her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Beautiful Mother by Katherine Scholes

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · rural fiction · suspense

New Release Book Review: Croc Country by Kerry McGinnis

Title: Croc Country Author: Kerry McGinnis Published: July 2nd 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The new outback mystery from the bestselling author of The Roadhouse. Why would the police come back looking for a dead man? Young widow Tilly is making a new life for herself, keeping house for the rangers at the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Croc Country by Kerry McGinnis

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance

Book Review: Kick the Dust by Rhonda Forrest

Title: Kick the Dust Author: Rhonda Forrest Published: October 15th 2019 Publisher: Valeena Press Pages: 307 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $25.00 Rating: 4 stars ‘If I close my eyes, it’s easier to hold onto a memory. When I open them, I think it might really be there in front of me.’ After three tours of duty in Afghanistan, Liam… Continue reading Book Review: Kick the Dust by Rhonda Forrest

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release

Book Review: After Goodbye by Teena Raffa

Title: After Goodbye Author:  Teena Raffa Published: March 8th 2020 Publisher: Daisy Lane Publishing Pages: 350 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary She can choose to stay mired in yesterday’s regrets – or do what she can to create a brighter tomorrow for them all. It’s the 1980s but feminism has passed Stella by and her sole focus is being the best… Continue reading Book Review: After Goodbye by Teena Raffa

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance · small town · women's fiction

Book Review: The Life She Wants by Maggie Christensen

Title: The Life She Wants (Granite Springs #3) Author:  Maggie Christensen Published: March 9th 2020 Publisher: Cala Publishing Pages: 266 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance She’s a strait-laced, inhibited career woman. He’s an aging hippie who acts without thinking. What could they possibly have in common? Fran Reilly has hidden a secret sorrow for the past thirty years. But turning… Continue reading Book Review: The Life She Wants by Maggie Christensen