#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Book Broadcast · contemporary fiction · new adult · romance

Book Broadcast: Paris Lights by C.J. Duggan

Book Broadcast is a post I have created to help ease the load of the books I have for review. It is a great way to spread the word, providing recognition to an author or publisher for sending me a book to review. As my reviewing and blogging duties have stepped up a notch in… Continue reading Book Broadcast: Paris Lights by C.J. Duggan

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · thriller · young adult

New Release Book Review: Mercy Point by Anna Snoekstra

Title: Mercy Point Author: Anna Snoekstra Published: June 18th 2018 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Young Adult, Thriller RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3.5 stars In real life, they are enemies. Emma the know-it-all, Michael the bully, Fabian the coward, Tessie the weirdo and Sam the mystery. Online they are best friends, with one big thing in common: they are all… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mercy Point by Anna Snoekstra

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · memoir · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Book Review: A Sunburnt Childhood by Toni Tapp Coutts

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! Synopsis: Toni Tapp grew up on the massive… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: A Sunburnt Childhood by Toni Tapp Coutts

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · children · local writer · Picture book

Children’s Book Review: Every Family is Different by Maureen Eppen

Title: Every Family is Different Author: Maureen Eppen Illustrator: Veronica Rooke Published: January 31st 2018 Publisher: Serenity Press Pages: 32 Genres:  Children RRP: $26.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Who’s in your family? Some children live with their mum and dad, others live with their grandparents or foster parents. Some live in a big house, others live in a tiny apartment. With captivating illustrations, Every Family is… Continue reading Children’s Book Review: Every Family is Different by Maureen Eppen

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · crime · France · historical fiction · mystery

Beauty & Lace Book Review: April in Paris 1921 by Tessa Lunney

Title: April in Paris 1921 Author: Tessa Lunney Published: May 2st 2018 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 2.5 stars Meet the glamorous, witty and charming Kiki Button: socialite, private detective and spy. We all have secrets – it’s just that Kiki has more than most … For fans of Phryne Fisher and Julian Fellowes… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: April in Paris 1921 by Tessa Lunney

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · life lit · new release

New Release Book Review: Return to Roseglen by Helene Young

Title: Return to Roseglen Author: Helene Young Published: July 2nd 2018 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars At times like these families should be coming together, not tearing each other apart. On her remote North Queensland cattle station, Ivy Dunmore is facing the end of her days. Increasingly frail, all she holds dear is threatened not… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Return to Roseglen by Helene Young

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Book Review: Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! Synopsis: Every family has its secrets. Some are small,… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell