2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

Title: The Guilt Trip Author: Sandie Jones Published: June 29th 2021 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The Guilt Trip is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, and perfect for fans of T.M. Logan’s The Holiday. They went away as friendsThey came back as suspects . . . Jack and Rachel.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Guilt Trip by Sandie Jones

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Perfect Family by Robyn Harding

Title: The Perfect Family Author: Robyn Harding Published: July 28th 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The bestselling author of The Party explores what happens when a seemingly perfect family is pushed to the edge by cruel, vindictive and increasingly dangerous attacks. Thomas and Viv Adler have a picture-perfect family. Affluent and attractive, with two well-mannered… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Perfect Family by Robyn Harding

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

Title: Deadman’s Track Author: Sarah Barrie Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Alone in the wilderness, they are picked off one by one … Gripping, standalone romantic thriller from an author at the top of her game, for readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry. A tragic accident, a terrible crime,… Continue reading Book Review: Deadman’s Track by Sarah Barrie

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

Title: When You Are Mine Author: Michael Robotham Published: June 30th 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For as long as we both shall live? A pulse-racing standalone thriller by the #1 bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, now a major TV seriesPhilomena McCarthy has defied the odds and become a promising young officer with the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

Title: Local Woman Missing Author: Mary Kubica Published: July 7th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars People don’t just disappear without a trace… Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · thriller

#Blog Tour – Catch Us the Foxes by Nicola West

Title: Catch Us the Foxes Author: Nicola West Published: July 7th 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Some secrets you try to hide. Others you don’t dare let out … Twin Peaks meets The Dry in a deliciously dark and twisted tale that unravels a small Australian country town Ambitious young journalist Marlowe ‘Lo’ Robertson would do… Continue reading #Blog Tour – Catch Us the Foxes by Nicola West

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Her Last Holiday by C.L. Taylor

Title: Her Last Holiday Author: C.L Taylor Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: Avon GB -HarperCollins Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $24.99 Rating: 4 stars You come to Soul Shrink to be healed. You don’t expect to die. Two years ago, Fran’s sister Jenna disappeared on a wellness retreat in Gozo that went terribly wrong. Tom Wade, the now… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Her Last Holiday by C.L. Taylor

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Both of You by Adele Parks

Title: Both of You Author: Adele Parks Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Leigh Fletcher: happily married stepmum to two gorgeous boys goes missing on Monday. Her husband Mark says he knows nothing of her whereabouts. She simply went to work and just never came home.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Both of You by Adele Parks

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Mirror Man by Fiona McIntosh

Title: Mirror Man Author: Fiona McIntosh Published: June 1st 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars On the streets of England, a hunter is on the loose. The highly anticipated new crime thriller in the DCI Jack Hawksworth series. ‘There is a connection, Jack. Find it, or you’ll never find him.’… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Mirror Man by Fiona McIntosh

2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Falling by T.J. Newman

Title: Falling Author: T.J. Newman Published: June 2nd 2021 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pages: 300 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars You just boarded a flight to New York. There are one hundred and forty-three other passengers onboard. What you don’t know is that thirty minutes before the flight your pilot’s family was kidnapped. For his family to live, everyone on your… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Falling by T.J. Newman