2020 Reviews · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Patient by Jasper DeWitt

Title: The Patient Author: Jasper DeWitt Published: July 8th 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 224 Genres:  Fiction, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $27.99 Rating: 3 stars The Silent Patient by way of Stephen King: Parker, a young, overconfident psychiatrist new to his job at a mental asylum, miscalculates catastrophically when he undertakes curing a mysterious and profoundly dangerous patient. In a… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Patient by Jasper DeWitt

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Little White Lies by Philippa East

Title: Little White Lies Author: Philippa East Published: February 1st 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars She only looked away for a second… Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter. But seven years later,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Little White Lies by Philippa East

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Half Sister by Sandie Jones

Title: The Half Sister Author: Sandie Jones Published: May 26th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The Half Sister is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth’s The Mother-in-Law and Michelle Frances’ The Daughter. Her arrival will ruin everything Kate and Lauren. Sisters… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Half Sister by Sandie Jones

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Prey by L.A. Larkin

Title: Prey Author: L.A. Larkin Published: April 20th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 390 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Four murders. Four countries. One terrible secret. Olivia Wolfe, the hero of Devour, is back. A journalist who travels the world exposing heinous crimes, Wolfe has more enemies than most. But this time some very powerful people want… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Prey by L.A. Larkin

2020 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · Guest Review · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Find Them Dead by Peter James

Title: Find Them Dead Author: Peter James Published: May 12th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Roy Grace, creation of the award-winning author Peter James, unearths a powerful criminal network in Find Them Dead. A Brighton gangster is on trial for conspiracy to murder, following the death of a rival crime family… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find Them Dead by Peter James

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar

Title: Precious You Author: Helen Monks Takhar Published: March 23rd 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars She’s got your job. She wants your life… When Katherine first meets her new intern Lily, she’s immediately captivated. Young, beautiful and confident, Lily reminds Katherine of everything she once was… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Saint X by Alexis Schaitkin

Title: Saint X Author: Alexis Schaitkin Published: February 25th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, included in Good Morning America’s 20 Books We’re Excited for in 2020 & named as one of Vogue’s Best Books to Read This Winter, Bustle’s Most Anticipated Books of February 2020,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Saint X by Alexis Schaitkin

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica

Title: The Other Mrs Author: Mary Kubica Published: February 24th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Hypnotic and addictive and perfect for fans of You, The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl. Sadie and Will Foust… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica

2020 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Just My Luck by Adele Parks

Title: Just My Luck Author: Adele Parks Published: May 5th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars It’s the stuff dreams are made of – a lottery win so big, it changes everything. For fifteen years, Lexi and Jake have played the same six numbers with their friends,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Just My Luck by Adele Parks

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

Book Review: I Know Who You Are by Alice Feeney

Title: I Know Who You Are Author: Alice Feeney Published: May 20th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – GB Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars The highly anticipated new novel from the international bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie, Alice Feeney’s new novel is her most twisted and nerve-wracking thriller yet. Aimee Sinclair: the actress… Continue reading Book Review: I Know Who You Are by Alice Feeney