2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Her Outback Home by Leanne Lovegrove

Title: Her Outback Home Author: Leanne Lovegrove Published: September 16th 2022 Publisher: Leanne Lovegrove Pages: 297 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 4 stars How far would you go to save your family home? Hannah Wallace is totally committed to save Boondaburra Bush Resort at Carnarvon Gorge, except the resort is struggling. She’s also cared for her father and brother, since their mother left 18… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Her Outback Home by Leanne Lovegrove

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · small town

Book Review: The Vet From Snowy River by Stella Quinn

Title: The Vet from Snowy River Author: Stella Quinn Published: June 6th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Small Town RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A hot vet. A rebellious teenager. And meddling but well-meaning townsfolk. Vera gets more than she bargains for when she runs off to a new life in the country … A fresh and… Continue reading Book Review: The Vet From Snowy River by Stella Quinn

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

Title: The Vet’s Country Holiday Author: Lily Malone Published: March 30th 2022 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars One irrepressible city girl plus a by-the-numbers accountant = a tricky equation… For city vet Isabella Passmore, the opportunity to pet-sit in the country knocks at the perfect time. Bring on that fresh air! But… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Vet’s Country Holiday by Lily Malone

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction · small town

New Release Book Review: Clouds on the Horizon by Penelope Janu

Title: Clouds on the Horizon Author: Penelope Janu Published: January 5th 2022 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 415 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Will a misunderstanding and past trauma stand in the way of profound attraction? Immovable determination meets irresistible charm in this delightful rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author – for readers of Rachael Johns, Karly… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Clouds on the Horizon by Penelope Janu

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns

Title: Outback Secrets Author: Rachael Johns Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Small Town, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Keeping secrets comes naturally to him … but will it ruin his chance at love? Liam Castle knows the secrets of everyone in Bunyip Bay. As the owner of the pub, he’s heard it all –… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns

#aww2021 · contemporary fiction · romance · rural fiction · small town

Book Review: Home Truths in Tumble Creek by Louise Forster

Title: Home Truths in Tumble Creek Author: Louise Forster Published: May 21st 2019 Publisher: Independent Pages: 302 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 3.5 stars She’s a chef, he’s a farmer/electrician, and together they discover Uncle Bob’s secret life, the Russian diplomat and the elusive Veronica. London-based chef, Jennifer Dove, loves her exciting, fast-paced life and she has every intention of returning to… Continue reading Book Review: Home Truths in Tumble Creek by Louise Forster

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Snowy Mountains Daughter by Alissa Callen

Title: Snowy Mountains Daughter Author: Alissa Callen Published: February 3rd 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Welcome to Bundilla. A new close-knit community where romance can blossom. A compelling story of homecoming and family secrets from bestselling Australian author Alissa Callen. The road home isn’t for the faint-hearted… Peony flower farmer Clancy Parker… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Snowy Mountains Daughter by Alissa Callen

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Second Chance Lane by Nicola Marsh

Title: Second Chance Lane Author: Nicola Marsh Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars From USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh comes a compelling story of love, redemption and community. When the past crashes into the future, there’s more than hearts on the line. Natasha Trigg leads a simple life… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Second Chance Lane by Nicola Marsh

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: The Life She Finds by Maggie Christensen

Title: The Life She Finds (Granite Springs #4) Author:  Maggie Christensen Published: June 9th 2020 Publisher: Cala Publishing Pages: 271 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $25.00 When Lyn Hudson takes early retirement, her plan is to fulfil a lifelong dream to travel the world. But news of her father’s death forces her back to Granite Springs; the town she fled… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Life She Finds by Maggie Christensen

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance · small town · women's fiction

Book Review: The Life She Wants by Maggie Christensen

Title: The Life She Wants (Granite Springs #3) Author:  Maggie Christensen Published: March 9th 2020 Publisher: Cala Publishing Pages: 266 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance She’s a strait-laced, inhibited career woman. He’s an aging hippie who acts without thinking. What could they possibly have in common? Fran Reilly has hidden a secret sorrow for the past thirty years. But turning… Continue reading Book Review: The Life She Wants by Maggie Christensen