2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · psychological · thriller

Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

Title: Baby Doll Author: Hollie Overton Published: February 27th 2017 Publisher: Arrow Pages: Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Crime RRP: $19.99 Rating: 5 stars Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt… Continue reading Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

2017 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon

Title: Try Not to Breathe Author: Holly Seddon Published: January 1st 2016 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Crime RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars For fans of Lianne Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French, an arresting debut novel of psychological suspense: a young journalist struggles to keep the demons of her alcoholism at bay as she… Continue reading Book Review: Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon

2017 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · psychological

Book Review: The Silence Between Breaths by Cath Staincliffe

Title: The Silence Between Breaths Author: Cath Staincliffe Published: September 27th 2016 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery RRP: $22.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Eight people, one deadly secret. Passengers boarding the 10:35 train from Manchester, Piccadilly to London, Euston are bound for work, assignations, reunions, holidays or new starts, with no idea that their journey is about to be brutally… Continue reading Book Review: The Silence Between Breaths by Cath Staincliffe

2016 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller · United States

Book Review: Don’t You Cry by Mary Kubica

Title: Don’t You Cry Author: Mary Kubica Published: May 17th 2016 Publisher: Harlequin MIRA Pages: 320 Genres: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $19.95 Rating: 3 stars New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica returns with an electrifying and addictive tale of deceit and obsession  In downtown Chicago, a young woman named Esther Vaughan disappears from her apartment… Continue reading Book Review: Don’t You Cry by Mary Kubica

2016 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller · Uncategorized

Book Review: The Hand That Feeds You by A.J. Rich

Book blurb: Morgan’s life seems settled – she is completing her thesis on victim psychology and newly engaged to Bennett, a man more possessive than those she has dated in the past, but also more chivalrous and passionate. But she returns from class one day to find Bennett savagely killed, and her dogs – a… Continue reading Book Review: The Hand That Feeds You by A.J. Rich

2016 Reviews · contemporary fiction · psychological · Uncategorized · United States

Book Review: Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

Book blub: Ruth Jefferson is a labor and delivery nurse at a Connecticut hospital with more than twenty years’ experience. During her shift, Ruth begins a routine checkup on a newborn, only to be told a few minutes later that she’s been reassigned to another patient. The parents are white supremacists and don’t want Ruth,… Continue reading Book Review: Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

2016 Reviews · Britain · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Watching Edie by Camilla Way

Book blurb: Beautiful, creative, a little wild… Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then—but it didn’t take long for her to learn that things don’t always turn out the way you want them to. Now, at thirty-three, Edie is… Continue reading Book Review: Watching Edie by Camilla Way