2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Personal Assistant by Kimberly Belle

Title: The Personal Assistant Author: Kimberly Belle Published: November 11th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars USA TODAY bestselling author Kimberly Belle returns with a deeply addictive thriller exploring the dark side of the digital world when an influencer’s assistant goes missing. When Alex first began posting unscripted family moments and motivational messages… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Personal Assistant by Kimberly Belle

2023 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six by Lisa Unger

Title: Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six Author: Lisa Unger Published: January 4th 2023 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Three couples rent a luxury cabin in the woods for a weekend getaway to die for in this chilling locked-room thriller What could be more restful, more restorative, than a weekend getaway with family and friends?… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six by Lisa Unger

2022 Reviews · Audible · contemporary fiction · psychological · suspense · thriller

Audio Book Review: The Curfew by T.M. Logan

Title: The Curfew Author: T.M. Logan Published: May 3rd 2022 Publisher: Bonnier Pages: 480 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $22.99 Rating: 5 stars Your son said he was home. WHY DID HE LIE? The new up-all-night thriller from the author of The Holiday, now a major NETFLIX Drama. I should have known something was wrong. I should have sensed it. Felt it… Continue reading Audio Book Review: The Curfew by T.M. Logan

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · psychological · suspense

New Release Book Review: The Soulmate by Sally Hepworth

Title: The Soulmate Author: Sally Hepworth Published: October 25th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $34.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Gabe is alone at the cliff’s edge. His arms are outstretched, palms facing the empty air. He said she jumped. He wouldn’t lie. Before the woman went over the cliff, Pippa and Gabe were happy. They had the kind… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Soulmate by Sally Hepworth

2022 Reviews · Audible · contemporary fiction · psychological

Audio Book Review: Rock Paper Scissors by Alice Feeney

Title: Rock Paper Scissors Author: Alice Feeney Published: August 19th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction GB Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological RRP: $19.99 Rating: 5 stars The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of Sometimes I Lie ‘Not just fiendish but positively Feeneyish – dark, ingenious and very clever’ Cara Hunter, author of Close to HomeTen years of marriage.Ten… Continue reading Audio Book Review: Rock Paper Scissors by Alice Feeney

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · psychological · thriller

Book Review: His And Hers by Alice Feeney

Title: His and Hers Author: Alice Feeney Published: May 28th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction GB Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4 stars If there are two sides to every story, someone is always lying… Jack: Three words to describe my wife: Beautiful. Ambitious. Unforgiving.Anna: I only need one word to describe my husband: Liar. When a woman is… Continue reading Book Review: His And Hers by Alice Feeney

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke

Title: One of the Girls Author: Lucy Clarke Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: HarperCollins GB Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars WE WERE DYING FOR A HOLIDAY The six of us arrived on that beautiful Greek island dreaming of sun-drenched beaches and blood orange sunsets, ready to lose ourselves in the wild freedom of a weekend… Continue reading New Release Book Review: One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: Out of Breath by Anna Snoekstra

Title: Out of Breath Author: Anna Snoekstra Published: July 6th 2022 Publisher: HQ Fiction AU Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Psychological RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A compulsive, nail-bitingly tense psychological thriller that takes its readers deep into the heart of a seemingly idyllic intentional community – that proves to be anything but…For readers of Anna Downes’ The Safe Place and Sarah Bailey’s The Housemate.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Out of Breath by Anna Snoekstra

2022 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Title: The Golden Couple Author: Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen Published: March 8th 2022 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense , Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the authors of the top ten bestseller The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl, comes The Golden Couple – a compelling page-turner that will keep you guessing to the very end. If Avery… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release · psychological · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Field of Wrongdoing by Lili St. Germain

Title: The Field of Wrongdoing Author: Lili St. Germain Published: October 12th 2021 Publisher: Level 4 Press Pages: 337 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological, Thriller Rating: 1.5 stars The smallest towns hold the darkest secrets. And the people you least suspect are the ones you should fear the most. When Cassie’s friend disappears, Cassie knows all too well the tragic end Jennifer… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Field of Wrongdoing by Lili St. Germain