2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological

Book Review: Come Back to Me by Sara Foster

Title: Come Back to Me Author:  Sara Foster Published: February 1st 2010 Publisher: Bantam, Random House (republished by Simon & Schuster July 2017) Pages: 480 Genres:  Contemporary Fiction, Psychological, Mystery. RRP: $14.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Do you have to honour a promise you made in the past if it means losing all you have now? When Mark introduces his date, Julia, to… Continue reading Book Review: Come Back to Me by Sara Foster

2017 Reviews · Australian · Bookstr · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological

Release Day Book Review: Forgotten by Nicole Trope

Title: Forgotten Author:  Nicole Trope Published: June 28th 2017 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian, Psychological RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars In a single day, a simple mistake will have life-altering consequences for everyone involved. A moment of distraction, an unlocked car and a missing baby. How on earth could this happen? All Malia needed was… Continue reading Release Day Book Review: Forgotten by Nicole Trope

2017 Reviews · psychological · round-up · thriller

Bumper Issue Psychological Thriller Round-Up

Currently, the book market is saturated with psychological thrillers (think Girl On The Train, Gone Girl, The Girl Before etc). It is difficult for authors to come up with something unique for their readers and provide them with something that will shock. Over the course of the last couple of months, I have read quite… Continue reading Bumper Issue Psychological Thriller Round-Up

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological · thriller

Book Review: The Breakdown by B.A. Paris

Title: The Breakdown Author:  B.A. Paris Published: January 23rd 2017 Publisher: Harlequin Books Australia Pages: Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars If you can’t trust yourself, who can you trust? Cass is having a hard time since the night she saw the car in the woods, on the winding rural road, in the middle of… Continue reading Book Review: The Breakdown by B.A. Paris

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological · thriller · war

Book Review: My Sister’s Bones by Nuala Ellwood

Title: My Sister’s Bones Author: Nuala Ellwood Published: January 30th 2017 Publisher: Penguin Books Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars ARE YOU BRAVE ENOUGH TO GO BACK? Kate Rafter is a successful war reporter. She’s the strong one. The one who escaped Herne Bay and the memories it holds. Her sister Sally didn’t. Instead, she… Continue reading Book Review: My Sister’s Bones by Nuala Ellwood

2017 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · psychological · thriller

Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

Title: Baby Doll Author: Hollie Overton Published: February 27th 2017 Publisher: Arrow Pages: Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Crime RRP: $19.99 Rating: 5 stars Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt… Continue reading Book Review: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

2017 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller

Book Review: Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon

Title: Try Not to Breathe Author: Holly Seddon Published: January 1st 2016 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Crime RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars For fans of Lianne Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French, an arresting debut novel of psychological suspense: a young journalist struggles to keep the demons of her alcoholism at bay as she… Continue reading Book Review: Try Not To Breathe by Holly Seddon