2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Girl in the Rearview Mirror by Kelsey Rae Dimberg

Title: Girl in the Rearview Mirror Author: Kelsey Rae Dimberg Published: June 25th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars A twisty, page-turning debut thriller from Kelsey Rae Dimberg, Girl in the Rearview Mirror is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present;… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Girl in the Rearview Mirror by Kelsey Rae Dimberg

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological

New Release Book Review: After the End by Clare Mackintosh

Title: After the End Author: Clare Mackintosh Published: June 25th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars The powerful and page-turning new novel from number one Sunday Times bestseller, Clare Mackintosh Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know. Only now they’re facing the most important decision of their lives – and they don’t agree. As the consequences… Continue reading New Release Book Review: After the End by Clare Mackintosh

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · mystery · psychological · suspense · thriller

Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Ex by Nicola Moriarty

Title: The Ex Author: Nicola Moriarty Published: June 17th 2019 Publisher: Harper Collins –  AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating:  5 stars Girl meets boy. They fall in love. There’s just one problem… She wants him back. She wants you gone. Luke is The One. After everything she’s been through, Georgia knows she deserves someone… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Ex by Nicola Moriarty

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · psychological · women's fiction

Book Review: The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy by B.M. Carroll

Title: The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy Author: B.M. Carroll Published: September 3rd 2018 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Sophie McCarthy is known for her determination, ambition and brilliance. She’s tough, but only because she wants to get the best out of people. Aidan Ryan is strong, honourable, and a family man. He’s tough… Continue reading Book Review: The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy by B.M. Carroll

2019 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · psychological · suspense · thriller

Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Favourite Daughter by Kaira Rouda

Title: The Favourite Daughter Author: Kaira Rouda Published: April 15th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Psychological, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie. Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Favourite Daughter by Kaira Rouda

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

Title: Devil’s Lair Author: Sarah Barrie Published: June 17th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie. A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past…… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

2018 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · psychological · thriller

Beauty & Lace Book Review: I Invited Her In by Adele Parks

Title: I Invited Her In Author: Adele Parks Published: September 24th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – HQ Fiction Pages: 478 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Domestic, Psychological, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars ‘I invited her in… and she took everything.’  When Mel hears from a long-lost friend in need of help, she doesn’t hesitate to invite her to stay. Mel and Abi were best… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: I Invited Her In by Adele Parks