2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · France · new release · romance · United States

New Release Book Review: Turning Point by Danielle Steel

Title: Turning Point Author: Danielle Steel Published: January 8th 2018 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars Four high-flying trauma surgeons from San Francisco are all at the top of their game professionally – but at what cost? They live for their hours in the fast-paced environment of the hospital, but outside work their lives are falling apart… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Turning Point by Danielle Steel

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · France · romance · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Book Review: The Little Bookshop on the Seine by Rebecca Raisin

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: The Little Bookshop on the Seine by Rebecca Raisin

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · France · romance · rural fiction

Book Review: The Paris Wedding by Charlotte Nash

Title: The Paris Wedding Author: Charlotte Nash Published: June 27th 2017 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Ten years ago, Rachael West chose not to move to Sydney with high-school sweetheart Matthew. Instead she stayed on the family wheat farm, caring for her seriously ill mother and letting go of her dreams. Now, Matthew is marrying someone else.… Continue reading Book Review: The Paris Wedding by Charlotte Nash

2018 Reviews · book bingo · contemporary fiction · France

#Book Bingo 2018: ‘A foreign translated novel’ – Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One by Raphaelle Giordano

#Book Bingo 2018 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite blogger, Theresa Smith Writes. How does it work?  We have devised our own personalised book bingo card game. Twice a month, on the first and third Saturday of the month, Theresa and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries.… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2018: ‘A foreign translated novel’ – Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One by Raphaelle Giordano

2017 Reviews · Book Broadcast · Britain · France · historical fiction · World War I

Book Broadcast: Last Christmas In Paris by Hazel Gaynor & Heather Webb

Book Broadcast is a post I have created to help ease the load of the books I have for review. It is a great way to spread the word, providing recognition to an author or publisher for sending me a book to review. As my reviewing and blogging duties have stepped up a notch in… Continue reading Book Broadcast: Last Christmas In Paris by Hazel Gaynor & Heather Webb

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · crime · France · historical fiction · mystery

Beauty & Lace Book Review: April in Paris 1921 by Tessa Lunney

Title: April in Paris 1921 Author: Tessa Lunney Published: May 2st 2018 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 2.5 stars Meet the glamorous, witty and charming Kiki Button: socialite, private detective and spy. We all have secrets – it’s just that Kiki has more than most … For fans of Phryne Fisher and Julian Fellowes… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: April in Paris 1921 by Tessa Lunney

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · France · new release

New Release Book Review: The Yellow Villa by Amanda Hampson

Title: The Yellow Villa Author: Amanda Hampson Published: April 30th 2018 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 256 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Mia and Ben, an Australian couple in their early thirties, have relinquished one dream and embraced another, selling their Sydney flat and purchasing an old yellow house in the picturesque village of Cordes-sur-Ciel in South-West France. They soon meet… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Yellow Villa by Amanda Hampson