2020 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · crime · Guest Review · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Find Them Dead by Peter James

Title: Find Them Dead Author: Peter James Published: May 12th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Roy Grace, creation of the award-winning author Peter James, unearths a powerful criminal network in Find Them Dead. A Brighton gangster is on trial for conspiracy to murder, following the death of a rival crime family… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Find Them Dead by Peter James

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Like Mother, Like Daughter by Elle Croft

Title: Like Mother, Like Daughter Author: Elle Croft Published: January 28th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars How far would you go to reveal the truth about your own family? Kat’s children are both smart and well-adjusted. On the outside. Kat has always tried to treat Imogen and… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Like Mother, Like Daughter by Elle Croft

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Saint X by Alexis Schaitkin

Title: Saint X Author: Alexis Schaitkin Published: February 25th 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Recommended by Entertainment Weekly, included in Good Morning America’s 20 Books We’re Excited for in 2020 & named as one of Vogue’s Best Books to Read This Winter, Bustle’s Most Anticipated Books of February 2020,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Saint X by Alexis Schaitkin

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Who We Were by B.M. Carroll

Title: Who We Were Author: B.M. Carroll Published: April 28th 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin (Profile Books) Pages: 328 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars A gripping novel about the power of childhood cruelty, and how it makes us the adults we become. IT’S BEEN TWENTY YEARS BUT ALL IS NOT FORGIVENKaty is not the shy schoolgirl… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Who We Were by B.M. Carroll

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Boy from the Woods by Harlan Coben

Today I am marking off my eighteenth #18 checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Thirty years ago, a child was found in the New Jersey backwoods. He had been living a feral existence, with no memory of how he got there or even who he is. Everyone just calls him Wilde. Now… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Boy from the Woods by Harlan Coben

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica

Title: The Other Mrs Author: Mary Kubica Published: February 24th 2020 Publisher: HQ Fiction – US Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Hypnotic and addictive and perfect for fans of You, The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl. Sadie and Will Foust… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Other Mrs by Mary Kubica

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · thriller

New Release Book Review: Please See Us by Caitlin Mullen

Title: Please See Us Author: Cailtin Mullen Published: April 1st 2020 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars In this sophisticated, suspenseful debut reminiscent of Laura Lippman and Chloe Benjamin, two young women become unlikely friends during one fateful summer in Atlantic City as mysterious disappearances hit dangerously close to home. Summer… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Please See Us by Caitlin Mullen

#aww2020 · 2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Painting in the Shadows by Katherine Kovacic

Today I am marking off my seventeenth #17 checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Art dealer Alex Clayton and conservator John Porter are thrilled to be previewing the Melbourne International Museum of Art’s (MIMA) newest exhibition, until they witness a museum worker collapse and badly damage a reportedly cursed painting. Belief in… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Painting in the Shadows by Katherine Kovacic

#aww2020 · 2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · Australian · crime · non-fiction · true crime

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Missing William Tyrrell by Caroline Overington

Today I am marking off my fifteenth #15 checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: One minute a little boy is playing outside his foster nana’s house, the next minute, he’s gone. How can a three year old child simply disappear? On Friday 12 September 2014, William Tyrrell – a playful three-year-old boy… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: Missing William Tyrrell by Caroline Overington

2020 Reviews · crime · historical fiction · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Death in the Ladies Goddess Club by Julian Leatherdale

Title: Death in the Ladies’ Goddess Club Author: Julian Leatherdale Published: March 3rd 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Historical, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars Murder and blackmail, family drama and love, all set within the shady underbelly of 1930s Kings Cross and its glamorous fringe. ‘Crime’s not a woman’s business, Joanie. It’s not some bloody… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Death in the Ladies Goddess Club by Julian Leatherdale