2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Tiny Pieces of Us by Nicky Pellegrino

Title: Tiny Pieces of Us Author: Nicky Pellegrino Published: June 30th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars My heart is less than one per cent of my body, it weighs hardly anything; it’s only a tiny piece of me, yet it’s the part everyone finds most interesting. . . Vivi Palmer knows… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Tiny Pieces of Us by Nicky Pellegrino

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Today I am marking off my thirtieth #30th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Invisible Girl by Lisa Jewell

Title: Invisible Girl Author: Lisa Jewell Published: August 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THEN SHE WAS GONE, an engrossing twisty tale of betrayal and redemption. NOW AVAILABLE: from the #1 bestselling author of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS and THEN SHE WAS GONE… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Invisible Girl by Lisa Jewell

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Last Migration by Charlotte McConaghy

Title: The Last Migration Author: Charlotte McConaghy Published: August 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars For readers of Station Eleven and Everything I Never Told You, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds – and her own final chance for redemption.A dark past.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Last Migration by Charlotte McConaghy

Australian · Better Reading Preview · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · suspense · thriller

Better Reading Preview: Either Side of Midnight by Benjamin Stevenson

Title: Either Side of Midnight Author: Benjamin Stevenson Published: September 1st 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars An electrifying thriller from an exciting new voice in crime fiction: One million viewers witness a popular TV presenter commit suicide live on air – so why is his twin brother… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Either Side of Midnight by Benjamin Stevenson

2020 Pop Sugar Reading Challenge · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · domestic · suspense · thriller

POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Today I am marking off my twenty ninth #29th checkpoint category for the POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020 with: The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances’s The Girlfriend and B A Paris’s Behind Closed Doors. There’s nothing that this mother wouldn’t do for her son . . .… Continue reading POPSUGAR READING CHALLENGE 2020: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Hunted by Gabriel Bergmoser

Title: The Hunted Author: Gabriel Bergmoser Published: July 31st 2020 Publisher: Harper Collins Books Australia Pages: 288 Genres:  Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars Nowhere to run, nowhere to hide – an electrifying, heartpounding, truly unputdownable thriller. ‘A truly terrifying, breathlessly exciting novel. It gut punches you in the first few pages and doesn’t let you recover until the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Hunted by Gabriel Bergmoser

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release

#Blog Tour – The Sister’s Gift by Barbara Hannay

Title: The Sister’s Gift Author: Barbara Hannay Published: August 4th 2020 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars The heartwarming new family drama by the bestselling author of Meet Me in Venice. Two sisters, one baby and the best of intentions… As a vibrant young woman with a lifetime of possibilities ahead of her,… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Sister’s Gift by Barbara Hannay

#20BacklistIn2020 · 2020 Reviews · contemporary fiction · suspense · thriller

#20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: The Boy at the Door by Alex Dahl

In a desperate bid to reduce the books that are collecting dust on my TBR shelves, I have decided to collaborate with another avid reader and fellow book reviewer, Nicole from Certified Book Addicts. The #20BACKLISTIN2020 challenge is a self paced challenge hosted by Jaylamm.Reads, Reading and Sunshine, and Cassidys.Bookshelf. The overall goal of this challenge is to read… Continue reading #20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: The Boy at the Door by Alex Dahl

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Tiny White Lies by Fiona Palmer

Title: Tiny White Lies Author: Fiona Palmer Published: July 28th 2020 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 384 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Two families escape the rat race to holiday at a remote coastal retreat, but what lies are they telling themselves and each other? The new family drama by beloved Australian storyteller Fiona Palmer Ashley has recently lost… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Tiny White Lies by Fiona Palmer