2019 Reviews · Britain · Guest Review · historical fiction · Mrs R Review · Throwback Thursday

Guest Throwback Thursday Book Review: Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! “There is only one bond that I trust:… Continue reading Guest Throwback Thursday Book Review: Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

2018 Reviews · Britain · chick lit · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

Title: One Day in December Author: Josie Silver Published: October 29th 2018 Publisher: Viking – Penguin Books Australia Pages: 416 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 4 stars Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn’t exist. After all, life isn’t a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December day, she sees… Continue reading New Release Book Review: One Day in December by Josie Silver

2018 Reviews · Britain · chick lit · contemporary fiction · Guest Review · Mrs R Review · romance

Guest Book Review: Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights by Carole Matthews

Title: Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights Author: Carole Matthews Published: October 9th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Seasonal, Romance RRP: $19.99 Rating: 3 stars Fay and Danny are madly in love and it’s all Fay’s ever dreamed of. But she left everything – including the delightful cake shop she used to run – to be with Danny on his cosy canal… Continue reading Guest Book Review: Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights by Carole Matthews

2018 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Au Pair by Emma Rous

Title: The Au Pair Author: Emma Rous Published: December 11th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 410 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Au Pair by Emma Rous

2018 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · United States

New Release Book Review: Beauchamp Hall by Danielle Steel

Title: Beauchamp Hall Author: Danielle Steel Published: November 27th 2018 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars An uplifting, inspiring story about taking back control of your life, by the world’s favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel. Winona Farmington can’t help but feel that life is passing her by, in backwater Michigan town. She hates her job, her boyfriend won’t… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Beauchamp Hall by Danielle Steel

2018 Reviews · a-z author challenge 2018 · Britain · historical fiction · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Book Review: The Last Hours by Minette Walters

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! For most, the Black Death is the end.… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: The Last Hours by Minette Walters

2018 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · Guest Review · Mrs R Review · mystery · suspense · thriller · Throwback Thursday

Guest Throwback Thursday Book Review: After I’m Gone by Linda Green

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! You have 18 months left to live .… Continue reading Guest Throwback Thursday Book Review: After I’m Gone by Linda Green