#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · blog tour · Books On Tour · children · Just Write For Kids · Picture book

#Books On Tour – Blog Tour: When the Moon is a Smile by Teena Raffa-Mulligan

Title: When the Moon is a Smile Author: Teena Raffa-Mulligan Illustrator: Amy Calautti Published: June 1st 2019 Publisher: Daisy Lane Publishing Pages: 32 Genres:  Children –  4+ RRP: $14.99 Rating: 4.5 stars “Don’t go, Daddy!” It’s the plea that tugs at the heart of every loving father whose child no longer shares his everyday life due to a relationship breakdown. For a… Continue reading #Books On Tour – Blog Tour: When the Moon is a Smile by Teena Raffa-Mulligan

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · blog tour · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · new release · Uncategorized · World War II

Blog Tour Review: The French Photographer by Natasha Lester

Title: The French Photographer Author: Natasha Lester Published: March 26th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary/Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars Inspired by the incredible true story of Lee Miller, Vogue model turned one of the first female war photojournalists, the new novel by the bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress Manhattan, Paris, 1942: When Jessica May’s successful modelling career is abruptly cut short,… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The French Photographer by Natasha Lester

blog tour · Tea with Mrs B

Blog Tour – Tea with Mrs B: Natasha Lester

Welcome to Tea with Mrs B, an author interview series. Here to share a pot of tea and to chat about her brand new book, The French Photographer, is Natasha Lester. Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts as well as… Continue reading Blog Tour – Tea with Mrs B: Natasha Lester

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · blog tour · contemporary fiction · Ireland · new release

Blog Tour Review: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

Title: The House of Second Chances Author: Esther Campion Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney Their grandmother’s stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Africa · blog tour · Books On Tour · children · Just Write For Kids · Picture book

Just Write For Kids – Books On Tour – Blog Tour: Charlie’s Adventures in South Africa by Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern and Illustrated by Sophie Norsa

Title: Charlie’s Adventures in South Africa Author: Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern Illustrator: Sophie Norsa Published: 29th June 2018 Publisher: Little Steps Publishing Pages: 32 Genres:  Children –  3 to 6 years RRP: $24.99 Rating: 4 stars Charlie is off on the second of his adventures with his family … to South Africa! With his friends, Charlie is set on a discover of different clues… Continue reading Just Write For Kids – Books On Tour – Blog Tour: Charlie’s Adventures in South Africa by Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern and Illustrated by Sophie Norsa

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · blog tour · Books On Tour · children · Just Write For Kids · Picture book

Just Write For Kids – Books On Tour – Blog Tour: Reece Give Me Some Peace! By Sonia Bestulic and Illustrated by Nancy Bevington

Title: Reece Give Me Some Peace! Author: Sonia Bestulic Illustrator: Nancy Bevington Published: August 2018 Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Pages: 32 Genres:  Children –  0 to 8 years RRP: $14.99 Rating: 4 stars A fun-loving book about the wonderful world of music and of noisy play! Reece is a very cheeky, curious young boy who loves making NOISE. Today he’s making music. There… Continue reading Just Write For Kids – Books On Tour – Blog Tour: Reece Give Me Some Peace! By Sonia Bestulic and Illustrated by Nancy Bevington

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release

Blog Tour Book Review: A Month of Sundays by Liz Byrski

Title: A Month of Sundays Author: Liz Byrski Published: June 26th 2018 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Pages: 352 Rating: 4 stars For over ten years, Ros, Adele, Judy and Simone have been in an online book club, but they have never met face to face. Until now… Determined to enjoy her imminent retirement, Adele invites her fellow bibliophiles to help her… Continue reading Blog Tour Book Review: A Month of Sundays by Liz Byrski