#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · blog tour · contemporary fiction · saga · Uncategorized

#Blog Tour Review – Trails in the Dust by Joy Dettman

Title: Trails in the Dust Author: Joy Dettman Published: June 25th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 368 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Saga RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars After many tumultuous years spent grappling with the past, Jenny Hooper might have expected her latter years to be the best of her life, and they are – until tragedy strikes. Left floundering in a house full of… Continue reading #Blog Tour Review – Trails in the Dust by Joy Dettman

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · blog tour · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

#Blog Tour – Book Review: One Summer in Santorini by Sandy Barker

Title: One Summer in Santorini Author: Sandy Barker Published: June 24th 2019 Publisher: Avon Books Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 4 stars There was something in the air that night. . . Sarah has had enough of men. It’s time to rekindle her first true love – travel – so she books a sailing trip around the Greek islands with a… Continue reading #Blog Tour – Book Review: One Summer in Santorini by Sandy Barker

blog tour · Tea with Mrs B

#Blog Tour – Tea with Mrs B: Sandy Barker

Welcome to Tea with Mrs B, an author interview series. Here to share a pot of tea and to chat about her brand new book, One Summer in Santorini, is Sandy Barker. Sandy Barker is an Australian writer, traveller and hopeful romantic with a lengthy bucket list and a cheeky sense of humour. Many of… Continue reading #Blog Tour – Tea with Mrs B: Sandy Barker

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · blog tour · Books On Tour · children · Just Write For Kids · Picture book

#Books On Tour – Blog Tour: When the Moon is a Smile by Teena Raffa-Mulligan

Title: When the Moon is a Smile Author: Teena Raffa-Mulligan Illustrator: Amy Calautti Published: June 1st 2019 Publisher: Daisy Lane Publishing Pages: 32 Genres:  Children –  4+ RRP: $14.99 Rating: 4.5 stars “Don’t go, Daddy!” It’s the plea that tugs at the heart of every loving father whose child no longer shares his everyday life due to a relationship breakdown. For a… Continue reading #Books On Tour – Blog Tour: When the Moon is a Smile by Teena Raffa-Mulligan

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · blog tour · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · historical fiction · new release · Uncategorized · World War II

Blog Tour Review: The French Photographer by Natasha Lester

Title: The French Photographer Author: Natasha Lester Published: March 26th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary/Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars Inspired by the incredible true story of Lee Miller, Vogue model turned one of the first female war photojournalists, the new novel by the bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress Manhattan, Paris, 1942: When Jessica May’s successful modelling career is abruptly cut short,… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The French Photographer by Natasha Lester

blog tour · Tea with Mrs B

Blog Tour – Tea with Mrs B: Natasha Lester

Welcome to Tea with Mrs B, an author interview series. Here to share a pot of tea and to chat about her brand new book, The French Photographer, is Natasha Lester. Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts as well as… Continue reading Blog Tour – Tea with Mrs B: Natasha Lester

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · blog tour · contemporary fiction · Ireland · new release

Blog Tour Review: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

Title: The House of Second Chances Author: Esther Campion Published: February 12th 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 400 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney Their grandmother’s stone cottage was always a welcome retreat in… Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion