#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent

Title: The Summer Job Author: Lizzy Dent Published: April 13th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 2.5 stars Birdy just got her dream job.The problem is, it’s not hers. Warning: this is not your typical rom com. Have you ever imagined running away from your life? Well Birdy Finch didn’t just imagine it. She did… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Summer Job by Lizzy Dent

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: A Home Like Ours by Fiona Lowe

Title: A Home Like Ours Author: Fiona Lowe Published: March 5th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 576 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars A picturesque small town, a cosy community garden, a facade of tolerance and acceptance – but when three women with wildly different loyalties come together, what secrets and lies will be revealed? A timely novel exploring… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Home Like Ours by Fiona Lowe

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: How to Mend a Broken Heart by Rachael Johns

Title: How to Mend a Broken Heart Author: Rachael Johns Published: May 5th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Summer in New Orleans means hot days, long nights, spooky stories and surprising new beginnings. Felicity Bell has struggled to move on after her marriage broke down. Her ex has found love again, her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: How to Mend a Broken Heart by Rachael Johns

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · new release

New Release Book Review: Like Mother by Cassandra Austin

Title: Like Mother Author: Cassandra Austin Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 304 Genres: Fiction RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Secrets, lies and crying babies, everyone has a breaking point. It’s 1969 and mankind has leapt up to the moon, but a young mother in small-town Australia can’t get past the kitchen door. Louise Ashland ­is exhausted – her husband,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Like Mother by Cassandra Austin

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Those Hamilton Sisters by Averil Kenny

Title: Those Hamilton Sisters Author: Averil Kenny Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Echo Publishing Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars An irresistible tale of secrets, love and redemption, for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Di Morrissey Will their mother’s scandalous past decide their future? The train which snaked into Noah Vale that verdant, midwinter afternoon brought with it fire, sending an… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Those Hamilton Sisters by Averil Kenny

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Emporium of Imagination by Tabitha Bird

Title: The Emporium of Imagination Author: Tabitha Bird Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A captivating novel of magical realism about a fantastical shop that brings comfort, peace and hope to those in need. You won’t want to miss the opening of this shop! From the author of A… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Emporium of Imagination by Tabitha Bird

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: My Daughter’s Wedding by Gretel Killeen

Title: My Daughter’s Wedding Author: Gretel Killeen Published: February 23rd 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 288 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3 stars A heart-aching comedy about three generations of mother-daughter love Nora Fawn’s daughter, Hope, disappeared four years ago. Nora has never known why. Refusing to answer her mother’s calls, emails or texts, Hope maintained contact only with her big sister,… Continue reading New Release Book Review: My Daughter’s Wedding by Gretel Killeen

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · blog tour · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

#Blog Tour – The Chase by Candice Fox

Title: The Chase Author: Candice Fox Published: March 30th 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars When more than 600 of the world’s most violent human beings pour out from Pronghorn Correctional Facility into the Nevada Desert, the biggest manhunt in US history begins. But for John Kradle, this is his one… Continue reading #Blog Tour – The Chase by Candice Fox

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Codebreakers by Alli Sinclair

Title: The Codebreakers Author: Alli Sinclair Published: March 3rd 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 496 Genres:  Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars They will dedicate their lives to their country, but no one will ever know… A compelling story about tenacity and friendship, inspired by the real codebreaking women of Australia’s top-secret Central Bureau in WWII. For readers who love Judy… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Codebreakers by Alli Sinclair

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: Crackenback by Lee Christine

Title: Crackenback Author: Lee Christine Published: February 2nd 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 272 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A thrilling tale of snow-bound crime and suspense from the bestselling author of Charlotte Pass Detective Sergeant Pierce Ryder of the Sydney Homicide Squad is on the hunt for notorious fugitive Gavin Hutton. After months of dead-ends, the breakthrough Ryder… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Crackenback by Lee Christine