#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · dual time frame · France · historical fiction · new release · World War II

New Release Book Review: The Riviera House by Natasha Lester

Title: The Riviera House Author: Natasha Lester Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 464 Genres: Fiction, Historical/Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars From the New York Times bestselling author comes this extraordinary masterpiece of historical fiction that will have you wiping tears from your face. Paris, 1939When Nazis occupy the city, Eliane Dufort is heartbroken – her lover flees for England and her family to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Riviera House by Natasha Lester

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Happy Hour by Jacquie Byron

Title: Happy Hour Author: Jacquie Byron Published: August 31st 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Gin in one hand, paintbrush in the other, Franny Calderwood has turned her back on the world. Having lost her husband, Frank, she lives a life of decadent seclusion with her two dogs, Whisky and Soda and a stuffed cat. Then the Salernos move… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Happy Hour by Jacquie Byron

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Once Burnt, Twice Shy by Karly Lane

Title: Once Burnt, Twice Shy Author: Karly Lane Published: November 30th 2021 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 360 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Recently divorced mother-of-two Samantha Murphy agrees to house-sit for her parents for a few weeks-but when the house involves several hundred acres of farming and livestock, it’s a little more involved than the usual job. Sam… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Once Burnt, Twice Shy by Karly Lane

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new release · World War I

New Release Book Review: The Fossil Hunter by Tea Cooper

Title: The Fossil Hunter Author: Tea Cooper Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, World War I RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars A fossil discovered at London’s Natural History Museum leads one woman back in time to nineteenth century Australia and a world of scientific discovery and dark secrets in this compelling historical mystery. The… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Fossil Hunter by Tea Cooper

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: A Good Life by Leanne Lovegrove

Title: A Good Life Author: Leanne Lovegrove Published: October 15th 2021 Publisher: Leanne Lovegrove Pages: 311 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance Rating: 4 stars Greta Johnson made a dreadful mistake. A two million dollar mistake. Unemployed and afraid she flees to her eccentric old aunt, a noted artist living in a ramshackle cottage in secluded rural hinterland. Life has never seemed more… Continue reading New Release Book Review: A Good Life by Leanne Lovegrove

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance

New Release Book Review: Summer of Serenity by Nicola Marsh

Title: Summer of Serenity Author: Nicola Marsh Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Opposites clash in the addictive new small-town romance from USA Today bestselling Australian author Nicola Marsh. A slick city boy with a mission. A free-spirited country girl with a cause. Fireworks are guaranteed… Upstanding principal Jy Atherton dreads the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Summer of Serenity by Nicola Marsh

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · historical fiction · new adult · war

New Release Book Review: The Spy’s Wife by Fiona McIntosh

Title: The Spy’s Wife Author: Fiona McIntosh Published: November 2nd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 432 Genres: Fiction, Historical, War RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars The highly anticipated new historical adventure from the bestselling author of The Champagne War. Evie, a widow and stationmaster’s daughter, can’t help but look out for the weekly visit of the handsome man she and her sister call the… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Spy’s Wife by Fiona McIntosh

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

Title: All About Ella Author: Meredith Appleyard Published: September 1st 2021 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 416 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars At 70, and widowed, Ella is about to find out that blood is not always thicker than water. A wise and warm-hearted story about aging, family and community for readers of Tricia Stringer and Liz Byrski.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: All About Ella by Meredith Appleyard

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

Title: Love & Virtue Author: Diana Reid Published: September 29th 2021 Publisher: Ultimo Press Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Feminism, power and sex play out through the eyes of young Australian uni students in a contemporary narrative that is fiercely authentic Whenever I say I was at university with Eve, people ask me what she was like, sceptical… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love & Virtue by Diana Reid

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · small town

New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns

Title: Outback Secrets Author: Rachael Johns Published: October 27th 2021 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 400 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Small Town, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Keeping secrets comes naturally to him … but will it ruin his chance at love? Liam Castle knows the secrets of everyone in Bunyip Bay. As the owner of the pub, he’s heard it all –… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Outback Secrets by Rachael Johns