#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Australian · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Silent Listener by Lyn Yeowart

Title: The Silent Listener Author: Lyn Yeowart Published: February 2nd 2021 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 480 Genres: Fiction, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Propelling the reader back and forth between the 1940s, 1960s and 1980s, The Silent Listener is an unforgettable literary suspense novel set in the dark, gothic heart of rural Australia. In the cold, wet summer of 1960, 11-year-old Joy… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Silent Listener by Lyn Yeowart

#aww2021 · 2021 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Something Like This by Karly Lane

Title: Something Like This Author: Karly Lane Published: December 1st 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Rural, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A spellbinding new rural romance from the bestselling author of the Callahans of Stringybark Creek trilogy and Fool Me Once. Jason Weaver just wants to be left alone. It was a tough transition from his army days to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Something Like This by Karly Lane

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · short stories

New Release Book Review: Christmas Among the Gum Trees by Susanne Bellamy, Nicole Flockton, Jennie Jones, Lauren K. McKellar, Ainslie Paton

Title: Christmas Among the Gum Trees Author: Susanne Bellamy, Nicole Flockton, Jennie Jones, Lauren K. McKellar, Ainslie Paton Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 672 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A collection of sparkling holiday romance stories from five bestselling Australian authors. 12 Days at Silver Bells House by Jennie Jones Escaping to the country, Kate has… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Christmas Among the Gum Trees by Susanne Bellamy, Nicole Flockton, Jennie Jones, Lauren K. McKellar, Ainslie Paton

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Vanishing Falls by Poppy Gee

Title: Vanishing Falls Author: Poppy Gee Published: November 17th 2020 Publisher: Booktopia Editions Pages: 432 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Celia Lily is rich, beautiful, and admired. She’s also missing. And the search for the glamorous socialite is about to expose all the dark, dirty secrets of Vanishing Falls… Deep within the lush Tasmanian rainforest is the remote town of Vanishing… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Vanishing Falls by Poppy Gee

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: The Survivors by Jane Harper

Title: The Survivors Author: Jane Harper Published: September 22nd 2020 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Crime, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The compelling new novel from Jane Harper, the New York Times bestselling author of The Dry.Kieran Elliott’s life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Survivors by Jane Harper

#20BacklistIn2020 · #aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction

#20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: Those Other Women by Nicola Moriarty

In a desperate bid to reduce the books that are collecting dust on my TBR shelves, I have decided to collaborate with another avid reader and fellow book reviewer, Nicole from Certified Book Addicts. The #20BACKLISTIN2020 challenge is a self paced challenge hosted by Jaylamm.Reads, Reading and Sunshine, and Cassidys.Bookshelf. The overall goal of this challenge is to read… Continue reading #20BACKLISTIN2020 Backlist Book Challenge: Those Other Women by Nicola Moriarty

#aww2020 · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural ficition

New Release Book Review: Home Sweet Home by Mandy Magro

Title: Home Sweet Home Author: Mandy Magro Published: October 28th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Set in the heart of the Australian countryside comes a gorgeous romance about the power of fate from bestselling author Mandy Magro. What happens when fate gets a little helping hand? Sienna Lewis knows firsthand about being… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Home Sweet Home by Mandy Magro

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · suspense

New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

Title: Climbing Fear Author: Leisl Leighton Published: October 7th 2020 Publisher: Mira – AU Pages: 384 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Set against the stirring Victorian Alps, comes a suspenseful novel of recovery and new beginnings from a talented new voice in Australian rural fiction. Perfect for readers of Sarah Barrie and Nora Roberts. His beloved home… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Climbing Fear by Leisl Leighton

2020 Reviews · Australian · Better Reading Preview · crime · historical fiction · mystery · new release

Better Reading Preview: Death Leaves the Station by Alexander Thorpe

Title: Death Leaves the Station Author: Alexander Thorpe Published: September 29th 2020 Publisher: Fremantle Press Pages: 192 Genres: Fiction, Historical, Crime, Mystery RRP: $27.99 Rating: 3.5 stars A nameless friar turns up at Halfwell Station at the same time that Ana, the adopted daughter of the station owners, discovers a body in the desert during her midnight walk. But when Ana returns to… Continue reading Better Reading Preview: Death Leaves the Station by Alexander Thorpe

#aww2020 · 2020 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: The McCalister Legacy by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Title: The McCalister Legacy Author: Nicole Hurley-Moore Published: August 4th 2020 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 328 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Someone is hiding a secret-one that could change Berry’s life, and alter her tragic past.As a child, Berry McCalister’s family was torn apart by shocking violence. Eleven?years on, she returns to the small town of Harlington, determined… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The McCalister Legacy by Nicole Hurley-Moore