2017 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · small town

Book Review: Blueberry by Glenna Thomson

Title: Blueberry Author: Glenna Thomson Published: January 3rd 2017 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian RRP: $32.99 Rating: 5 stars Greer O’Reilly needs to start over. Her professional success belies private sadness and domestic overload. She’s torn between her career and motherhood. Her partner of twelve years has left her. And up ahead is her new home… Continue reading Book Review: Blueberry by Glenna Thomson

2017 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction

Book Review: The Hypnotist’s Love Story by Liane Moriarty

Title: The Hypnotist’s Love Story Author: Liane Moriarty Published: October 1st 2011 Publisher: Pan MacMillan Australia Pages: 480 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Australian RRP: $14.99 Rating: 4.5 stars Ellen O’Farrell is a professional hypnotherapist who works out of the eccentric beachfront home she inherited from her grandparents. It’s a nice life, except for her tumultuous relationship history. She’s stoic about… Continue reading Book Review: The Hypnotist’s Love Story by Liane Moriarty

2017 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance · rural ficition

Book Review: Country Roads by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Title: Country Roads Author: Nicole Hurley-Moore Published: January 25 2017 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 312 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Rural Fiction, Australian, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars The compelling story of a grief-stricken man reeling from tragedy and a hard-working female farmer dealing with betrayal who may just find love and healing with each other. Rebecca Duprey is working day… Continue reading Book Review: Country Roads by Nicole Hurley-Moore

2017 Reviews · Australian · dual time frame · romance

Book Review: The Stationmaster’s Cottage by Phillipa Nefri Clark

Title: The Stationmaster’s Cottage Author: Phillipa Nefri Clark Published: February 14 2017 Publisher: Self published Pages: 338 Genres:  Fiction, Dual Time Frame, Romance RRP: Rating: 4 stars A place where love is eternal and time is no barrier — The Stationmaster’s Cottage Christie Ryan believes her extraordinary life has everything she could ever hope for. She travels the globe as a… Continue reading Book Review: The Stationmaster’s Cottage by Phillipa Nefri Clark

2017 Reviews · Australian · Bookstr · contemporary fiction · women's fiction

Book Review: The Missing Pieces of Us by Fleur McDonald

Title: The Missing Pieces of Us Author: Fleur McDonald Published: March 29 2017 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 324 Genres:  Fiction,  Contemporary, RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Sometimes you have to resolve the past before you can face the future. The moving and heart-warming new novel from Fleur McDonald. Lauren Ramsey was adopted at birth. Now a teacher, her mantra… Continue reading Book Review: The Missing Pieces of Us by Fleur McDonald

2017 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · romance

Beauty & Lace Book Review: In At The Deep End by Penelope Janu

Title: In At The Deep End Author: Penelope Janu Published: January 23rd 2017 Publisher: Harlequin Books Australia Pages: 348 Genres:  Fiction,  Contemporary, Australian, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars A quick-witted, contemporary romance about losing your cool. What woman doesn’t love a real-life hero? Harriet Scott, for one. The fiercely independent daughter of famous adventurers, she grew up travelling… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: In At The Deep End by Penelope Janu

2017 Reviews · Australian · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction

Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Golden Child by Wendy James

Title: The Golden Child Author: Wendy James Published: January 23rd 2017 Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers Australia Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction,  Contemporary, Australian RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars Can bad children happen to good mothers? A totally absorbing novel, for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lionel Shriver and Christos Tsiolkas. Blogger Lizzy’s life is buzzing, happy, normal. Two gorgeous children, a… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: The Golden Child by Wendy James