#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Adventure · Africa · contemporary fiction · suspense

Book Review: Nature of the Lion by T.M. Clark

Title: Nature of the Lion Author: T.M. Clark Published: November 19th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – Mira AU Pages: 352 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars An all-new vivid, action-packed adventure across the African landscape in the tradition of Tony Park and Wilbur Smith, from Australian thriller writer, T.M. Clark. Hiding from the law, they never expected to be caught in the crosshairs… Continue reading Book Review: Nature of the Lion by T.M. Clark

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Adventure · historical fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: The Honourable Thief by Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

Title: The Honourable Thief  Author: Meaghan Wilson Anastasios Published: July 31st 2018 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Historical, Adventure RRP: $32.99 Rating: 3.5 stars Istanbul, Turkey 1955 Benedict Hitchens, once a world-renowned archaeologist, is now a discredited – but still rather charming – shell of his former self. Once full of optimism and adventure, his determination to prove that Achilles was… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Honourable Thief by Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Adventure · book bingo · France · historical fiction

#Book Bingo 2018: ‘A book set more than 100 years ago’ – Into the World by Stephanie Parkyn

#Book Bingo 2018 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite blogger, Theresa Smith Writes. How does it work?  We have devised our own personalised book bingo card game. Twice a month, on the first and third Saturday of the month, Theresa and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries.… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2018: ‘A book set more than 100 years ago’ – Into the World by Stephanie Parkyn

2017 Reviews · action · Adventure · Africa · Australian · fiction · historical fiction

Book Review: Congo Dawn by Katherine Scholes

Title: Congo Dawn Author:  Katherine Scholes Published: April 3rd 2017 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 608 Genres: Fiction RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 You can’t go back and change the past. All you have left is the future. Melbourne secretary Anna Emerson’s life is turned upside down when a stranger hands her a plane ticket to the Congo. The newly independent country is in… Continue reading Book Review: Congo Dawn by Katherine Scholes

2017 Reviews · action · Adventure · children · fantasy · fiction · Guest Review · young adult

Guest Book Review: Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

Title: Wonder Woman: Warbringer Author:  Leigh Bardugo Published: August 28th 2017 Publisher: Puffin/Penguin Books Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Children, Young Adult, Action, Adventure RRP: $18.99 Rating: 5 The highly anticipated coming-of-age story for the world’s greatest super hero: WONDER WOMAN by the # 1 New York Times bestselling author LEIGH BARDUGO. She will become a legend but first she is Diana, Princess… Continue reading Guest Book Review: Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

2017 Reviews · Adventure · fiction · historical fiction · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Book Review: The Far Side of the Sun by Kate Furnivall

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! It is my turn to deliver this week’s… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: The Far Side of the Sun by Kate Furnivall

2017 Reviews · action · Adventure · Australian · biography · non-fiction · true crime · war

Book Review: At Hell’s Gate by Mark Abernethy

Title: At Hell’s Gate Author:  Mark Abernethy Published: November 14th 2017 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia Pages: 336 Genres:  Non Fiction, Biography, True Crime, War and Combat RRP: $29.99 “I deal with heavy, dangerous people. People who can bring a society undone.” The Contractor returns. Mike is a big unit. He builds houses and drives a ute. But he isn’t your typical tradie.… Continue reading Book Review: At Hell’s Gate by Mark Abernethy