#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · psychological · suspense · thriller

New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

Title: Devil’s Lair Author: Sarah Barrie Published: June 17th 2019 Publisher: HQ Fiction – AU Pages: 448 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Thriller, Suspense RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie. A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past…… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Devil’s Lair by Sarah Barrie

2019 Reviews · contemporary fiction · new release · romance

New Release Book Review: Blessing in Disguise by Danielle Steel

Title: Blessing in Disguise Author: Danielle Steel Published: May 14th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars Isabelle McAvoy is a private art consultant who started her career as a curator in an important downtown gallery in New York. Now she has her own clients who range from famous collectors to the newly rich, hungry to… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Blessing in Disguise by Danielle Steel

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · mystery · new release · suspense

New Release Book Review: Life Before by Carmel Reilly

Title: Life Before Author: Carmel Reilly Published: May 6th 2019 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Crime, Mystery, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Suspense and family secrets surround a pair of estranged siblings in a compelling debut thriller. She knew she should talk to him. But what could she say? Once there had been blame to apportion, rage to hurl.… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Life Before by Carmel Reilly

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review: Love Song by Sasha Wasley

Title: Love Song Author: Sasha Wasley Published: June 4th 2019 Publisher: Penguin Books Australia Pages: 368 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Rural, Romance RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4.5 stars The heart-warming new rural romance novel from the acclaimed author of Dear Banjo and True Blue. There was something about Charlie. Something about the way he questioned and teased her, brought her outside of herself … the way he’d made her… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Love Song by Sasha Wasley

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · new release · non-fiction · true crime

New Release Book Review: The Suicide Bride by Tanya Bretherton

Title: The Suicide Bride Author: Tanya Bretherton Published: April 23rd 2019 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 320 Genres: Non Fiction, Historical, True Crime RRP: $32.99 Rating: 4 stars From the author of the acclaimed THE SUITCASE BABY – shortlisted for the Ned Kelly and Nib awards – comes the chilling story of a charlatan, a murder-suicide, and a family tree so twisted that it… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Suicide Bride by Tanya Bretherton

#aww2019 · 2019 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · new release

New Release Book Review: Allegra in Three Parts by Suzanne Daniel

Title: Allegra in Three Parts Author: Suzanne Daniel Published: May 29th 2019 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars I can split myself in two… something I have to do because of Joy and Matilde. They are my grandmothers and I love them both and they totally love me but they can’t stand each other. Eleven-year-old Allegra shuttles between… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Allegra in Three Parts by Suzanne Daniel

2019 Reviews · Australian · book bingo · crime

#Book Bingo 2019 Round 12: ‘Crime’ – 55 by James Delargy

Book Bingo 2019 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite bloggers, Theresa Smith Writes and The Book Muse. Each Saturday, on a fortnightly basis, beginning on Saturday 5th January 2019, Ashleigh, Theresa and I will complete a book review post, outlining our respective bingo card entries. The Book Bingo 2019 card contains a total of 30… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2019 Round 12: ‘Crime’ – 55 by James Delargy