2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday Book Review: Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! Thwarted love, scheming snobs, obscene wealth and haute… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

2018 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · mystery · new release

New Release Book Review: The Au Pair by Emma Rous

Title: The Au Pair Author: Emma Rous Published: December 11th 2018 Publisher: Hachette Australia Pages: 410 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary RRP: $29.99 Rating: 5 stars A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on… Continue reading New Release Book Review: The Au Pair by Emma Rous

2018 Reviews · Britain · contemporary fiction · new release · romance · United States

New Release Book Review: Beauchamp Hall by Danielle Steel

Title: Beauchamp Hall Author: Danielle Steel Published: November 27th 2018 Publisher: Pan Macmillan Pages: 320 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance RRP: $29.99 Rating: 3 stars An uplifting, inspiring story about taking back control of your life, by the world’s favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel. Winona Farmington can’t help but feel that life is passing her by, in backwater Michigan town. She hates her job, her boyfriend won’t… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Beauchamp Hall by Danielle Steel

2018 Reviews · Australian · Guest Review · historical fiction · Mrs R Review · new release

Guest Book Review: Suitcase of Dreams by Tania Blanchard

Title: Suitcase of Dreams Author: Tania Blanchard Published: November 1st 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia Pages: 448 Genres: Fiction, Historical RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars From the bestselling author of The Girl from Munich, a sweeping, dramatic tale of love and identity, inspired by a true story After enduring the horror of Nazi Germany and the chaos of postwar occupation, Lotte Drescher and her family… Continue reading Guest Book Review: Suitcase of Dreams by Tania Blanchard

2018 Reviews · Beauty and Lace review · contemporary fiction · psychological · thriller

Beauty & Lace Book Review: I Invited Her In by Adele Parks

Title: I Invited Her In Author: Adele Parks Published: September 24th 2018 Publisher: Harlequin  – HQ Fiction Pages: 478 Genres:  Fiction, Contemporary, Domestic, Psychological, Thriller RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars ‘I invited her in… and she took everything.’  When Mel hears from a long-lost friend in need of help, she doesn’t hesitate to invite her to stay. Mel and Abi were best… Continue reading Beauty & Lace Book Review: I Invited Her In by Adele Parks

2018 Reviews · book bingo · horror · thriller · United States

#Book Bingo 2018: ‘A book that scares you’ – It by Stephen King

#Book Bingo 2018 is a collaboration challenge I am completing with my favourite bloggers, Theresa Smith Writes and The Book Muse. How does it work?  We have devised our own personalised book bingo card game. Twice a month, on the first and third Saturday of the month,Theresa, The Book Muse and I will complete a book review post, outlining… Continue reading #Book Bingo 2018: ‘A book that scares you’ – It by Stephen King

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · crime · new release · rural fiction · suspense

New Release Book Review: Where the River Runs by Fleur McDonald

Title: Where the River Runs Author: Fleur McDonald Published: November 1st 2018 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 336 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Australian, Rural, Suspense RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4 stars Ten years ago, thirty-year-old Chelsea Taylor left the small country town of Barker and her family’s property to rise to the top as a concert pianist. With talent, ambition and a determination to show them… Continue reading New Release Book Review: Where the River Runs by Fleur McDonald

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · contemporary fiction · romance · Throwback Thursday · United States

Throwback Thursday Book Review: A Gingerbread Café Christmas by Rebecca Raisin

Welcome to a weekly post, Throwback Thursday. This weekly book review post is a way to share some old favourites, books that were published over a year ago and most importantly those books that have been languishing on the to be read pile for far too long! Enjoy the warmth, cupcakes and hot chocolate at… Continue reading Throwback Thursday Book Review: A Gingerbread Café Christmas by Rebecca Raisin

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · Books On Tour · children · Just Write For Kids · Picture book

Just Write For Kids – Books On Tour – Blog Tour: Bruno the Boisterous Blue Dog from the Bush by Robyn Osborne and Illustrated by John Phillips

Title: Bruno the Boisterous Blue Dog from the Bush Author: Robyn Osborne Illustrator: John Phillips Published: July 2018 Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Pages: 32 Genres:  Children –  4 to 8 years RRP: $14.99 Rating: 4 stars Barefoot Bob and Bruno live together in a broken down barracks surrounded by the beautiful Aussie bush. Although they don’t have much in the bank, they are the best of… Continue reading Just Write For Kids – Books On Tour – Blog Tour: Bruno the Boisterous Blue Dog from the Bush by Robyn Osborne and Illustrated by John Phillips

#aww2018 · 2018 Reviews · Australian · contemporary fiction · Giveaway · new release · romance · rural fiction

New Release Book Review & Giveaway: The Wrong Callahan by Karly Lane

Title: The Wrong Callahan Author: Karly Lane Published: November 28th 2018 Publisher: Allen & Unwin Pages: 352 Genres: Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Rural RRP: $29.99 Rating: 4.5 stars THE CALLAHANS OF STRINGYBARK CREEK – Book 1 It had been two long years since Lincoln Callahan had stood in front of the gates to Stringybark Creek. He was in the army then – a lifetime ago.… Continue reading New Release Book Review & Giveaway: The Wrong Callahan by Karly Lane