2017 Reviews · Book Broadcast · contemporary fiction · mystery · suspense · thriller

Book Broadcast: Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

book-broadcast

Book Broadcast is a post I have created to help ease the load of the books I have for review. It is a great way to spread the word, providing recognition to an author or publisher for sending me a book to review. As my reviewing and blogging duties have stepped up a notch in the last year, I don’t often have the time to complete an in depth review. I hope you can discover some new titles to read through this regular book post.

sometimes i lie small

About Sometimes I Lie:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me.

1. I’m in a coma

2. My husband doesn’t love me any more

3. Sometimes I lie

Unnerving, twisted and utterly compelling, you won’t be able to put this thriller down. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl on the Train and The Woman in the Window.


Sometimes I Lie, the debut novel by Alice Feeney was holiday read. This one is about a woman named Amber who sits in a coma while a husband who doesn’t love her watches on as she lies in her hospital bed. How did Amber get there? Was her husband involved? Why don’t they love each other? There are secrets, lies, a past that links to the present and dysfunctional relationships aplenty, which all amounts to one unforgettable storyline.  This one was just too interesting not to share. I purchased a copy via The Book Depository as it seemed to be getting plenty of interest (Goodreads has catalogued over 950 reviews) with an average rating of 4 out of five stars, it is clear that this book has been well received.  I fully intended on writing an extensive review after I returned home from my holiday, but too much time has passed. I feel it is best to simply showcase this novel to you via a book broadcast. If you a weakness for psychological thrillers, this one will really mess with you head! Make sure you check this one out!

Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney was published on 26th March 2018 by Harper Collins Books Australia. Details on how to purchase the book can be found here.

 

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Book Broadcast: Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

  1. Ooooh, I’ll certainly check this one out. Love books that mess with your mind. It’s been a long time since I’ve read one of those and it probably will be a while longer too. 😦
    Love these short reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s