It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 15/5/17

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

As I am typing this up, the pre winter weather has really set in. Plenty of much needed rain is on its way today and most of this week. I do love the cooler weather, it provides the perfect conditions for reading. There is nothing better than snuggling under a blanket with some tea and a good book for company!

This week was a good one reading wise. I completed five books over the course of the week. I also managed a good solid block of reading time on Mothers Day, which we celebrated here in Australia yesterday. I got very spoilt by my boys!20170515_125030.jpg

I published two reviews this week and I have a whole heap more on the backburner ready to go. If you wish to catch up on any of my reviews over the past week, I will leave the links below.

The House of Secrets by Sarra Manning (4 stars)

The Drifter by Anthea Hodgson (5 stars)

Here is my reading breakdown for the week. Thanks for stopping by this week and last week. I would love to hear from you. Otherwise, I wish you a happy week –  full of good books!

What I read last week:

drifter (For review via author)

missing you

ties that bind

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 wishes

come back to me.jpg

What I am currently reading:

dear amy.jpg

What I plan to read next:

silkworm secrets (For review via author)

watch over me.jpg (Review copy via Beauty & Lace)

What I received this week:

watch over me (Review copy via Beauty & Lace)

dragon 2 (For review via author)

he said Personal purchase

into the water 2.jpgLoan

starsa oceans Loan

wish horse.jpg Loan

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading! Mrs B 🙂

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 15/5/17

  1. Happy Mothers Day! And 5 books- nice! Watch Over Me (I’ll be checking that one out) and Into the Water both look great.

    Like

  2. You got some serious reading mileage this past week. Yes I like the cooler weather and being able to cosy up with a quilt and cup of tea! Winter is arriving here for sure. Just going to have a look at your Drifter review as it has 5 stars!

    Like

  3. We had a lovely warm week. It looks like Spring has really arrived her. However, rain is forecast for later in the week. All of your books are new to me but look lovely. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Like

  4. Looks like a great Mother’s Day for you! I fondly remember the handmade gifts from the kids.

    I’m hoping to start He Said/She Said soon…and Into the Water is a must read soon book, too.

    Enjoy your week, and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

