It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 3/4/17

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

It is a pleasure to welcome in a new month. I’m excited about what April will bring –  Easter, school holidays, Anzac day and I am also off on an overseas trip in a few days time! I’m really looking forward to some reading while I am travelling and whilst I am on holiday, now to decide what books I should bring –  any suggestions?

Over the past week we have had a return to the warmer weather and just when I thought we were done with our pool for the season, we were back in it! I’m feeling blessed with our warm and clear autumn days at the moment. I hope the weather has blessed you too this week!

So this week I completed three books, a couple of orchard themed Australian rural romance reads (Summer Harvest and Sundown Crossing) and a crime thriller –  Let the Dead Speak. I received two great books in the mail for review and one epub via the author. After reading a book of choice from my TBR pile, I’m getting straight onto the business of review reading before I head on my overseas trip.

I have listed the reviews I posted last week, should you wish to catch up on any.

The Safest Place in London by Maggie Joel (4 stars)

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough (3.5 stars)

Here is my reading breakdown for the week, enjoy and comment away! Thanks!

What I read last week: 

summer harvest (Loan)

sundown crossing (TBR shelf)

dead speak (Loan)

What I am currently reading:

sarah de vos (TBR shelf)

What I plan to read next:

mothers secret.jpg (Review copy via Beauty & Lace)

What I received this week:

mothers secret  (Review copy via Beauty & Lace)

campagne (Epub review copy via the author)

cafe b (Giveaway win via Facebook Books with Heart)

crime in the fmaily (Personal purchase)

dangerous crossing.jpg (Personal purchase)

hundred.jpg (Personal purchase)

outback life.jpg (Personal purchase)

That’s a wrap! Have a lovely week, Mrs B 🙂

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 3/4/17

  1. I have the Nina George book on my shelf to read to. The Aussie books look great. Enjoy your time overseas – to warmer climes I hope! We are getting our first nip of autumny winter today. Bit of a change for us.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping past Kathryn. Great to see we have a book in common. I do love my Aussie books, there are a few this week! We are off the Kuala Lumpur so much warmer temps. Hope that Autumn weather doesn’t get to cold!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by this week Mareli 🙂
      I just finished The Last painting of Sarah De Vos, unfortunately it didn’t quite live up to my expectations. I hope you fare better with this book!
      I’m keen to get into One Hundred Small Lessons, it has such a gorgeous cover!

      Like

  2. For some reason, my reading has slowed to a crawl. I’m trying very hard to finish the books I have on my review stack that will be released in April. I’m usually a month ahead and feeling stressed that I’m not. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for taking the time to stop by Kathy. Sorry to hear your reading is at a crawl, it can be frustrating, we often have times like that. I hope it improves soon and you manage to get through that review stack, to ease the pressure. Happy reading to you too 🙂

      Like

  3. Behind Her Eyes has had me curious just because I’ve seen so much about that one, and somewhat mixed reviews. Glad your weather turned nice again! I keep waiting for spring to arrive here, and it has- sort of- but it’s not very warm yet. Maybe this week?

    Have a great week.

    Like

  4. Once again we have lots of books in common. Her Mother’s Secret, A Dangerous Crossing and A Hundred Small Lessons are on my wish list. A Crime in the Family interests me too, though it looks like it will be an emotional read.
    Hope you have a wonderful trip!

    Like

  5. Have a wonderful and safe flight, Amanda, and wishing you a fantastic time!
    I’ve only heard of two of the books listed but they all sound great and are now added to my TBR list. Not only is my pile increasing and expanding so is my paper list. It’s overwhelming the amount of books that are being pumped out each day I wish I could read 24/7. Of course that’s not realistic but we can only wish….

    Like

Leave a Reply

