It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 20/2/17

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

The wacky weather made its welcome departure from Western Australia and gave way to some normal hot summer weather this week. The weekend was nice and balmy, so we enjoyed a day at the beach yesterday. We even saw some dolphins which was a bonus! I also stepped back a notch on my reading levels, after a return  to work and spending a couple of nights watching movies instead of my usual routine of reading. I watched Deepwater Rising and Genius, both were enjoyable.

On the reading and reviewing front, I managed to finish three books and publish three reviews. If you wish to catch up on any of the reviews I published, I will leave the links below.

The Chocolate Tin by Fiona McIntosh (5 stars)

All the Stars in the Heavens by Adriana Trigiani (3.5 stars)

Love, Lies and Linguine by Hilary Spiers (3 stars)

Here is my reading breakdown for the past week. I hope you all had a fruitful week reading/reviewing and blogging. I apologise if I did not get around to everyone’s blogs last week or reply back to those who kindly visited my blog. A return to work and the tiredness that ensues is to blame. I hope to rectify that this week. So I will express my gratitude if you took the time to visit my blog last week or this week.

What I read last week:

hester (From my TBR shelf)

 

love-lies (ARC courtesy of Bookstr/Allen & Unwin)

orchard (From my TBR shelf)

What I am currently reading:

cedar.jpg (From my personal TBR shelf)

What I plan to read next:

golden hope.jpg

What I received this week:

convict-daughter (Loan)

kinsella.jpg (Book club)

hattie.jpg (Personal purchase)

That’s all for this week –  have a fabulous week, thanks for your support, Mrs B 🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 20/2/17

  1. I think my west coast theory is still working with both of us getting a taste of summer at last. Back to work can take some adjustment. I haven’t read Anna Romer but I have seen that book on blogs and thought I’d like to sample one by her.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree – that west coast theory is working in overdrive! Back to cooler weather for us today then a scorcher on Saturday! I do hope you get to enjoy the writing of Anna Romer one day – she comes highly recommended from me.

      Like

    1. Thanks for visiting this week Laurel – I do hope you get your hands on a copy of My (Not So) Perfect Life. I’m reading it for a new book club I have joined! I loved Beyond the Orchard, the story inside that stunning cover is divine!

      Wishing you a lovely week!

      Like

  2. Glad to hear your whacky weather has settled down. Victoria’s weather continues to be like a roller coaster. We have had three days of wintry weather. Our overnight temperature dropped down to 4C – had to add another blanket, but woke up to a beautiful sunny day. Temperatures will be back in the mid 30s later in the week. Would love a week of warm stable weather to see summer out.

    We seem to be reading a lot of the same books! I loved The Cedar Cutter and have just finished Tea Cooper’s new release, The Currency Lass. I’m working on my review for this and Anna Romer’s Beyond the Orchard. Enjoyed both. The Convict’s daughter is in my TBR pile. I’ve yet to read anything by Johanna NIcholls. I should remedy that soon as I know I would enjoy her books. Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow – your weather does sound like it is in flux – up and down! Cold temps at night already! Nice to hear the day ends up being sunny in the end. I do hope you get a solid week of warm stable temps – in the low 30’s is perfect for me!

      I agree we seem to be crossing over with our book choices, which is nice to compare thoughts. I just finished the Cedar Cutter and purchased a copy of The Currency Lass this morning! I love Tea Cooper’s work.

      As you know I adore Anna Romer’s work and Beyond the Orchard was a five star read for me. I hope you enjoyed it too. I’ll look out for your review.

      I was a given a copy of The Convict’s Daughter, I’m looking forward to getting into it, I hope you are too.

      I’ve read the Lace Balcony by Johanna Nicholls, a good read from memory. I like the era she sets her novels in, similar to Deborah Challinor.

      Have a great week, thanks for stopping by and leaving a great comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

