It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 2/1/17

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Date .This meme is a great opportunity for book bloggers to showcase their ‘book-ish’ habits for the week. It is a good forum to share books read in the past week, current reads and upcoming reads. It is also a fantastic way to connect with fellow bookworms and add some books to your reading wishlist. Thanks for hosting Book Date!

Happy New Year to you all, I hope you had a good one! I’m really looking forward to a fresh new year of books, reviewing and blogging. 2016 was an exciting year for me as I took the plunge and started my blog. To date, I have enjoyed the journey, so 2017 is sure to be filled with bigger and better things. I hope it is for you too.

I took a reading and blogging hiatus for a few days this week. I enjoyed spending some time away camping with my family and friends. It was a welcome break during the busy festive period. As a result, I thought it was a fairly quiet week for me reading wise. However, I still managed to finish my average three books this week, which is a pretty good result! One of the books I completed has been left unfinished for a few weeks now and I felt motivated to finish it eventually!

It has been a different and challenging week for me blogging wise. I published one review, while also creating my very first post on my top reads of 2016. Now this was a very hard list to compile, but after agonising over it for a day or so, I was happy with the final result. If you wish to catch up on these posts please find the links below.

Barbed Wire and Cherry Blossoms by Anita Heiss (5 stars)

Mrs B’s Book Reviews Top Reads of 2016

Below is my reading journey for the week for you to peruse. If you are stopping by, I thank you for taking the time to do so and welcome your thoughts. Happy 2017 reading to you all!

What I read last week:

s-tree (Loan)

night-falling (TBR pile)

g-girl (TBR pile)

What I am currently reading:

toy-maker (TBR pile)

What I plan to read next:

beasts-garden

What I received this week:

barbershop girl.jpg (Personal purchase)

blueberry (Personal purchase)

good-me-2 (Personal purchase)

liberation.jpg (Personal purchase)

That’s my wrap up for the week , thanks, Mrs B 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 2/1/17

    1. Good Me Bad Me has a fantastic cover Laurel and the blurb sounds good too. hoping to get stuck into it soon.
      I’m a fan of Kate Furnivall so I’m looking forward to The Liberation .

      Thanks for stopping by this week!

      Like

  1. Happy New Year! Glad you had a good week and got through 3 books. My reading dropped off a bit but hopefully will pick up here in 2017. I like typing that… 2017 lol. Anyway have a great week and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree AJ, we do need a break from the reading/reviewing/blogging business from time to time.
      I’m glad I still stayed on top of my reading mostly! Happy New Year and happy reading to you!

      Like

  2. Thanks for stopping by Elizabeth and I am wishing you a very Happy New Year full of great books and reading!

    To tell you the truth, despite the lovely covers and promising blurbs, I struggled with both The Sandalwood Tree and The Night Falling. Unfortunately I will not be reviewing either book, I just logged them on Goodreads 😦

    I just finished The German Girl, it was my first read of 2017 and it was really good. Watch out for my thoughts soon.

    Have a great week!
    Amanda

    Like

  3. Hey, just discovered you, as I think you just discovered me on Goodreads! We have almost identical taste in books! Look forward to following your reviews this year 😊📚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello Janine. I realised we have the same taste in books on Goodreads. It is nice to connect with similar readers. Happy reading and I also look forward to following your reviews this year!

    Like

  5. Looking forward to your thoughts on The German Girl as I’m a German girl I’m eager to know if the title is what it implies.

    The Barbershop Girl was reviewed by Lily Malone and she loved it and it does sound quite interesting so it’s on my ‘must read list.’

    I still can’t believe with everything you do you still managed to read three books. I’m always so impressed with your reading amount. I must watch less TV and read more. My motto for this year and a good New Years Resolution I say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

